We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4705 Clydesdale Parkway, Loveland, CO 80538   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonor Points!
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Arvada, Colorado, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Excellent staff and the room service food is very good. Great place to stay when you are going to a concert at the events center that is located within walking distance. Due to to the floods that we were going through at the time they provided a complimentary shuttle service to the event center that Alabama was performing at. That was a greatly appreciated by all of us going to the concert.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to see Alabama perform at the Budweiser Event Center. We are delighted to our service team could add the extra service that warranted a 5 star review. We look forward to your future visits to events next door or for any other reason.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    85
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
178
88
18
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel and it was a nice place but not great. I am not sure when was the last time this place was updated but the rooms seem like they are from about 1999. The same interior appointments as I had at the Doubletree in Phoenix. The rooms are dark and dreary. The toiletries are below average and the towels are standard budget towels. There were laminated signs in the room. Very budget looking and not a Hilton class item. Though I was on an executive floor there was no paper delivered to the room like other Embassy Suites.

The Managers reception was truly lacking. They had stale looking chips and standard salsa out along with dry meatballs. No sauce for them. If you are a drinker (which I am not) you may be happy as they were mixing drinks. Nothing special for non drinkers.

Breakfast was the typical Embassy Suites fare except much was previously frozen and still was cold when served. The bacon was old and sausages cold. They did have a nice selection of juices in the dispenser besides the normal orange juice. There was an omelet bar which also would make you chocolate chip pancakes.

Beware of the $3.50 water! I am glad I did not open mine. Normally a bottle has been included with all Embassy Suites hotels where I have stayed especially on the executive floor.

Only update I saw in room from after 1999 was the coffee machine which made individual cups. I personally would pick another place to stay for the $200 a night rate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I must say, your comments left me bewildered especially based upon all of the excellent reviews we receive. Although you are correct, we have not "updated" the room decor in a while, we only opened in 2009 so we are just 4 years old. I am sorry that you didn't find the decor to your liking. As for the laminated signs in the rooms, those were created with the intent to catch your attention since we have found that many of the professional signs often are ignored or unread.

We have shared your comments regarding the evening reception and breakfast with our culinary team to ensure they evaluate why they didn't deliver the type of high quality food that our guests are accustomed to enjoying. Relative to your comments about the newspaper, after extensive guest satisfaction surveys and realizing that so many guests simply step over the newspaper at their door as they were leaving for the day, the Embassy Suites brand decided to eliminate newspaper delivery early in 2013 to reduce our environmental impact. We still have a few newspapers available at the desk and we also offer a complimentary online version of the USA Today since so many travelers are choosing to receive their news on their personal devices.

Based upon your comments, perhaps our front desk agent did not explain the benefits of the Premium Suite that you were occupying. In addition to the Keurig coffee maker in your room along with complimentary wireless service, you should have had the opportunity to access the snacks and beverages in the credenza by the elevators. This is a new initiative that is being tested by a few select Embassy Suites. It is anticipated that after the test period, the Premium Suite will be introduced to all hotels in the brand. Your comments will be added to our test results for brand consideration. We hope we will have the opportunity to regain your loyalty when you are visiting Loveland in the future.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Being a Hilton Honors member, I have stayed at various of their properties. I have always enjoyed staying at Embassy Suites because of the amenities (Managers Reception in evenings with free cocktails - not just beer and wines; the free hot made-to-order breakfast and the luxurious suites as standard rooms). This property is HUGE and absolutely beautiful! It has a large conference center as part of it's complex and the property itself feels much more like a five-star hotel. Due to recent flooding and evacuations in and around the Loveland, Colorado area, the hotel is booked to capacity which means that I was not able to be given a late-departure time (which is typically not an issue as a Hilton's Honor member...no fee to sign up and I highly recommend anyone to join up and start reaping the amazing benefits!) The only other suggestion I'd pass along to this property is the waffles at breakfast - they were the equivalent to an old, overly frozen-then-thawed-out square waffle and was not good at all. Maybe they were overcooked in the ovens? They were pretty browned and hard. Aside from those two small details, the stay was better than expected and I would stay here again in a heartbeat. And if I am ever charged to put together a conference any where near this property, I will absolutely pick this one, knowing my guests will be very well pleased.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 634 and was not disturbed by any noise in hallways or elevator which was fairly clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your outstanding endorsement and recommendation to other travelers and meeting planners! We are so appreciative of your time in sharing comments. I have passed along your notes to our team to ensure the waffles are improved for our next guests. I am sorry that we were not able to accommodate your late check-out request on this occasion. Please do call us to help you plan your next event. With 40,000 square feet of conference space and the 3rd largest hotel ballroom in Colorado, we look forward to assisting you in your event coordination. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Unless there is a difference in price above Hampton Inn, I will stay here - other wise Hampton Inn. Great manager's reception in the evening, awesome breakfast, great fitness facilities, lots of room to just walk for exercise - free parking, close to plenty of eating establishments and close to two malls.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for the 5 star rating. We are delighted that we had the opportunity to serve your lodging needs on your recent visit to Loveland. We hope that on your next visit to the area we will have the pleasure of serving you again.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort collins, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I highly recommend Embassy Suites. The beds were very comfortable, and the breakfasts are as excellant...Loved the glass elevators, our Granddaughter loved them. The Pool was the higlhlight of the trip. It was very clean and the sauna was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your staycation. I am glad that you found the entire experience so delightful. I was especially pleased to read your comment about your granddaughers joy of riding the glass elevators. We look forward to seeing you return very soon.

Sincerely.
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

With helpful staff and very adequate facilities, this hotel accommodated our business conference of 200 people with ease. Comfortable, spacious suites, conference buffet style lunches, plenty of meeting rooms to hold break-out sessions. All went smoothly (apart from the Denver flooding - nothing to do with the hotel).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your endorsement and recommendation of our conference facilities. We are delighted that you found our accommodations and team of service professionals so ideal for your group. We certainly appreciated the opportunity to serve your needs and look forward to doing it again next year if not before. Please feel free to refer your colleagues to us for similar events. Safe travels in the meantime.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitford, Auckland
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We have stayed here on several occasions when travelling to Loveland. This hotel meets all of our requirements for a short business stay.

It is well located. Not only is it close to the area we need to access for work but also close to the outlet malls which are extensive in Loveland.

The breakfast is excellent. Both hot and cold selections and your choice of fresh cooked hot items.

The room we had (away from side near highway) was peaceful and the bed comfortable. A good selection of shampoo etc and adequate area to move around plus a desk and small lounge area.

The restaurant and bar area is very pleasant. We had one meal here this time and the quality was good. Nice fresh ingredients from their garden and an attentive waitress. There is also a well stocked cafe downstairs. Although we did not purchase from it the variety of food items looked good.

Embassy Suites is fairly standard. The rooms are well serviced and clean, the staff helpful and informative, the restaurant pleasant with quality food and the hotels position convenient. We will continue to stay here when in Loveland and would recommend to other travellers with similiar requirements.

Room Tip: We have found the rooms facing highway noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your great comments and another 5 star review. We so appreciate your loyalty and continued preference of our hotel when visiting Loveland. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your meal and the service in the Rocky River Bar & Grille along with the fresh ingredients right from our garden. I noticed that this has become an annual visit and we look forward to seeing you again next September if not before. Perhaps on your next visit, you can included some time to rejuvenate in Spa Botanica before heading for home. Safe travels in the meantime.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center

Address: 4705 Clydesdale Parkway, Loveland, CO 80538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Loveland
#1 Family Hotel in Loveland
#1 Romantic Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center is the premiere all-suites hotel in Northern Colorado. Specializing in business, meeting, and leisure events with the most complete list of amenities and services. Amenities include a two hour Manager’s Reception and Cooked-To-Order Breakfast daily. With 40,000 sq.ft. of meeting space, we can accommodate groups up to 3,000. Featuring a full service spa, restaurant, indoor pool and close proximity to Denver, Fort Collins, and Cheyenne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Hotel Loveland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.