We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The KING of Embassy Suites!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4705 Clydesdale Parkway, Loveland, CO 80538   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonor Points!
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The KING of Embassy Suites!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Being a Hilton Honors member, I have stayed at various of their properties. I have always enjoyed staying at Embassy Suites because of the amenities (Managers Reception in evenings with free cocktails - not just beer and wines; the free hot made-to-order breakfast and the luxurious suites as standard rooms). This property is HUGE and absolutely beautiful! It has a large conference center as part of it's complex and the property itself feels much more like a five-star hotel. Due to recent flooding and evacuations in and around the Loveland, Colorado area, the hotel is booked to capacity which means that I was not able to be given a late-departure time (which is typically not an issue as a Hilton's Honor member...no fee to sign up and I highly recommend anyone to join up and start reaping the amazing benefits!) The only other suggestion I'd pass along to this property is the waffles at breakfast - they were the equivalent to an old, overly frozen-then-thawed-out square waffle and was not good at all. Maybe they were overcooked in the ovens? They were pretty browned and hard. Aside from those two small details, the stay was better than expected and I would stay here again in a heartbeat. And if I am ever charged to put together a conference any where near this property, I will absolutely pick this one, knowing my guests will be very well pleased.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 634 and was not disturbed by any noise in hallways or elevator which was fairly clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your outstanding endorsement and recommendation to other travelers and meeting planners! We are so appreciative of your time in sharing comments. I have passed along your notes to our team to ensure the waffles are improved for our next guests. I am sorry that we were not able to accommodate your late check-out request on this occasion. Please do call us to help you plan your next event. With 40,000 square feet of conference space and the 3rd largest hotel ballroom in Colorado, we look forward to assisting you in your event coordination. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    107
    18
    7
    8
See reviews for
223
100
20
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Unless there is a difference in price above Hampton Inn, I will stay here - other wise Hampton Inn. Great manager's reception in the evening, awesome breakfast, great fitness facilities, lots of room to just walk for exercise - free parking, close to plenty of eating establishments and close to two malls.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for the 5 star rating. We are delighted that we had the opportunity to serve your lodging needs on your recent visit to Loveland. We hope that on your next visit to the area we will have the pleasure of serving you again.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort collins, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I highly recommend Embassy Suites. The beds were very comfortable, and the breakfasts are as excellant...Loved the glass elevators, our Granddaughter loved them. The Pool was the higlhlight of the trip. It was very clean and the sauna was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your staycation. I am glad that you found the entire experience so delightful. I was especially pleased to read your comment about your granddaughers joy of riding the glass elevators. We look forward to seeing you return very soon.

Sincerely.
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

With helpful staff and very adequate facilities, this hotel accommodated our business conference of 200 people with ease. Comfortable, spacious suites, conference buffet style lunches, plenty of meeting rooms to hold break-out sessions. All went smoothly (apart from the Denver flooding - nothing to do with the hotel).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your endorsement and recommendation of our conference facilities. We are delighted that you found our accommodations and team of service professionals so ideal for your group. We certainly appreciated the opportunity to serve your needs and look forward to doing it again next year if not before. Please feel free to refer your colleagues to us for similar events. Safe travels in the meantime.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitford, Auckland
Level Contributor
131 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We have stayed here on several occasions when travelling to Loveland. This hotel meets all of our requirements for a short business stay.

It is well located. Not only is it close to the area we need to access for work but also close to the outlet malls which are extensive in Loveland.

The breakfast is excellent. Both hot and cold selections and your choice of fresh cooked hot items.

The room we had (away from side near highway) was peaceful and the bed comfortable. A good selection of shampoo etc and adequate area to move around plus a desk and small lounge area.

The restaurant and bar area is very pleasant. We had one meal here this time and the quality was good. Nice fresh ingredients from their garden and an attentive waitress. There is also a well stocked cafe downstairs. Although we did not purchase from it the variety of food items looked good.

Embassy Suites is fairly standard. The rooms are well serviced and clean, the staff helpful and informative, the restaurant pleasant with quality food and the hotels position convenient. We will continue to stay here when in Loveland and would recommend to other travellers with similiar requirements.

Room Tip: We have found the rooms facing highway noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your great comments and another 5 star review. We so appreciate your loyalty and continued preference of our hotel when visiting Loveland. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your meal and the service in the Rocky River Bar & Grille along with the fresh ingredients right from our garden. I noticed that this has become an annual visit and we look forward to seeing you again next September if not before. Perhaps on your next visit, you can included some time to rejuvenate in Spa Botanica before heading for home. Safe travels in the meantime.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, IN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Found all of the staff to be very very helpful in every way. Location was easy to get to, and hotel was quiet considering it was beside I-25. Breakfast was the best that I have ever had at Embassy Suites. Lots of seating area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for the really nice review of your recent visit. I'm glad to see that our location made it easy for you to find us and that the highway didn't interfere with your ability to enjoy a restful evening. Our culinary team were particularly happy to see that your breakfast experience was the best that you've ever had at an Embassy Suites! The rest of our service team also appreciate the great comments about their attentiveness. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairplay, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The grounds, building and rooms were very welcoming and comfortable! All staff were very attentive and friendly. Food was good and plentiful! Would definitely recommend an short or long stay and will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for the outstanding review of your visit. We hope that your next visit is sooner rather than later. And please make it a long one!

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loveland
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Loveland
Hampton Inn Loveland
#5 of 13 in Loveland
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Loveland
4.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Loveland
Candlewood Suites Loveland
#3 of 13 in Loveland
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Loveland
Residence Inn Loveland
#7 of 13 in Loveland
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center

Address: 4705 Clydesdale Parkway, Loveland, CO 80538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Loveland
#1 Business Hotel in Loveland
#1 Family Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center is the premiere all-suites hotel in Northern Colorado. Specializing in business, meeting, and leisure events with the most complete list of amenities and services. Amenities include a two hour Manager’s Reception and Cooked-To-Order Breakfast daily. With 40,000 sq.ft. of meeting space, we can accommodate groups up to 3,000. Featuring a full service spa, restaurant, indoor pool and close proximity to Denver, Fort Collins, and Cheyenne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Hotel Loveland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.