We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4705 Clydesdale Parkway, Loveland, CO 80538   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonor Points!
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Loveland
Johnstown, Colorado
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Updated review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here for my son's birthday...the hotel was almost completely packed since there was a car show at the near-by complex. I have to say, there has been a HUGE improvement on occupying kids during the managers reception. Not only are there games and books, but the hotel has two WIIs on a cart with several games that kids can occupy themselves with and beanbag seats...GREAT IDEA, as it keeps them from running all over the place. On Sunday (about noon) it had been all been put away, so I asked upon check-out where it went and they only roll it out on busy weekends (which I'm sure keeps theft to a minimum).
This would be a great initiative for more family friendly Embassy's to do.

Room Tip: Mountain facing rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for the update to your previous review. We appreciate your noting our efforts to engage all of our guests and deliver a satisfying experience. We have also added some arcade games for the summer in addition to offering the Wii games and a new movie area to keep our younger guests entertained. Of course, we can't completely control the tendency to explore the hotel at full speed; for that, while we do our best, we hope their parents will participate too. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    72
    10
    6
    5
See reviews for
155
68
15
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood Springs, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Extremely comfortable suites and very clean. Delicious complimentary breakfast. Friendly staff. It's a home away from home. The exercise facility was very accomodating. It was my first time staying an Embassy Suites and I LOVED it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
How "suite" of you to comment on your recent visit. We hope we have converted you to the Embassy Suites brand for all your future travels. We take pleasure in knowing that you felt "at home" while you were our guest. Our service team professionals are dedicated to delivering an exceptional experience for every guest and your comments seem to reinforce their efforts. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We had heard the reviews, we had read the reviews, but we still remained skeptical. How could such a lovely hotel, recently built accept dogs? Well not only did they accept our furry family members, they were hosting our dog show! How can this be you ask? Committment to offering only the best and nonething short.
After a three day drive to attend this show in Loveland, we were not surprised to see the lovely exterior and fresh interiors. We were however, surpised to see that the staff actually CARED about their guests. From registration to concierge, to housekeeping, to management, these people made the difference. I would recommend keeping it up!
I am sure not all Embassy Suites are the same, as all Colorado hotel establishments the same, but when this hotel donated money to the betterment of our breed as well as putting up the locals who were involved in the brush fires a few years back, we just knew they were a little "special".
You should run a hotel management course in getting things done.

Only one minor complaint- and I do mean minor- not enough luggage carts to go around for the volume of guests (both dog show attendees and normal conference guests).

Great location to airport, shopping, more shopping, sight seeing as well as just kicking back.
Wouldn't hesitate to come back here for any type of trip to the greater Denver metro area.

Room Tip: the mountain views are spectacular. Stay close to the elevators so you don't have to walk the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you so much for the overwhelmingly positive recap of your recent visit. We were delighted to host your National Specialty event and hope that we can welcome you back in the future. As a team, we obviously enjoy interacting with guests of all types including the canine variety. We know that many of you traveled great distances to participate in the event and we are thrilled that we met or exceeded your expectations. Please join us again when your travels bring you back to the Denver and Northern Colorado area.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Had a good time, meeting rooms and conference capabilities were well managed. I stayed in an ADA accessible room using a power chair and had no problems with access, space, etc. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the happy hour and free breakfast were better than expected. Close to a shopping mall, restaurants and sculpture garden.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you so much for the recap of your recent visit. I am so pleased that the ADA room served your needs so well. Your experience with your power chair helps to confirm the design elements work as expected. I am happy to also know that the conference was managed effectively - we certainly put a lot of effort into delivering first rate meetings and our guest satisfaction scores seem to confirm your experience too. We look forward to your return in the future.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, CA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Reviewed several hotels in the area before deciding on Embassy Suites for our visit w/family in Loveland. Was a bit worried that they allow dogs & therefore, concerned about cleanliness. For that reason, we almost didn't stay here. There were several small & large breeds walking their owners around downstairs when we arrived, yet during our 4 day stay - the hotel was kept immaculate. Everything was spotless, everywhere spotless. We're dog owners & we were very impressed. Past experience has shown that dog friendly hotels typically show how friendly dog guests are & this was not the case at this ultra clean, extremely friendly, very helpful establishment. The reviews about the noise had us requesting a quiet room away from the highway & that is what we got. I heard a bit of noise Friday evening (kids pounding on a window down the hall to get the guest's attention), but other than that, it was far better than many of our other hotel experiences. This hotel is big on conferences & given the suite layout, is economical for families. Our suite had an odd smell the 1st night, but the following nights after cleaning, it was gone. The smell was fresh & pleasant. I understand it was likely from the entire hotel being cleaned after a pet event, so maybe it was pet deodorizer. Friday evening, the hubby went to pull out the living area couch to kick back & watch tele & opted against it since there were crumbs under the cushions. I mentioned it the next morning, was given a sincere apology, told it was unacceptable & the couch/suite was immaculate when we returned that evening & remained that way thru the rest of our visit. I'd dock a star for over zealous upkeep since my toothpaste, toothbrush (left in a glass on the bathroom counter) & small face scrub (left in the tub/shower w/hair products) were "cleaned up" the following day as well. 1st time in our many travels that's happened. Fortunately our hair products were left for us. That said, I went downstairs & was quickly supplied with a replacement toothbrush & packets of toothpaste for the remainder of our stay. The 4 stars remain because the room/hotel was so impeccably clean. And, add to that, the downright professional friendliness of almost every employee we encountered. Well, almost every Coloradan we encountered was polite & friendly as well. Love me some Colorado. I went to school at CU many years ago, & everything I loved back then, I love even more now. Back to the hotel: the suite layout was as I remember for the Embassy line. As Hilton Honors members, we received free internet. I like that there is a door to close off the bedroom so that when hubby wants to watch tele at 2am, he doesn't wake me. The bathroom is also outside of the bedroom & there is a large refrigerator, a sink & a microwave. Fantastic for our needs since we like having our snacks & such with us. We never made it back in time for the manager's reception so I can't comment on that. The breakfast was better than most we've had at other hotels, w/special kudos for the made to order omelets that we had every morning. The ample breakfast kept us well fed into our hectic day(s). Again, wow factor on the quick clean up during breakfast. Every morning (@7:30am) it was always crowded, yet we always found "our" 2 person table available. Next visit to Loveland (& there will be several), we'll stay at Embassy Suites again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback on our housekeeping team and their efforts to provide a clean and fresh guest experience. We do love our canine friends but also feel the cleanliness of the hotel must be maintained. I am sorry that we were perhaps over zealous with respect to "cleaning up" your personal toiletries; we have shared you comments with our housekeeping team to ensure that doesn't occur in the future. We are looking forward to your next visit and thank you for the glowing endorsement.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I recently stayed here as I have stayed here for the past 3 years since I travel to Denver a lot. The staff is always friendly. However I did have a little problem with some people next door as they kept yelling but it ended quickly so really nothing to complain about. I will continue staying here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your continued loyalty. We are sorry that you were disturbed by one of the other guests. In the future, please be sure to call our front desk to assist if this situation should occur again. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I frequently travel to Loveland on business and stay at th Embassy Suites whenever a room is available. The rooms are clean and spacious, beds are comfy, halls are quiet at night/in the evening even with the atrium layout, and free hot breakfast buffet can't be beat. Cocktail hour is nice in the evenings (I always stop in while waiting to meet colleagues for dinner), and the staff is very friendly. Definitely the best hotel in town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate your strong endorsement of our team and the many amenities that we offer. Your 5 star review and proclamation as being the "best hotel in town" is a testament to the training we provide our team. Contrary to your comments, I noticed that you only gave us a 4 star rating in the service area though. Please contact me to discuss how we can make sure we provide you with a 5 star experience during your next visit. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center

Address: 4705 Clydesdale Parkway, Loveland, CO 80538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Loveland
#1 Romantic Hotel in Loveland
#1 Family Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center is the premiere all-suites hotel in Northern Colorado. Specializing in business, meeting, and leisure events with the most complete list of amenities and services. Amenities include a two hour Manager’s Reception and Cooked-To-Order Breakfast daily. With 40,000 sq.ft. of meeting space, we can accommodate groups up to 3,000. Featuring a full service spa, restaurant, indoor pool and close proximity to Denver, Fort Collins, and Cheyenne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Hotel Loveland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.