We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4705 Clydesdale Parkway, Loveland, CO 80538   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonor Points!
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Loveland
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Clean and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at the hotel in early April 2013. Long story short: best hotel in the area and is busy with kids on the weekends. We had other friends staying in hotels closer to the outlet mall and I am glad I had not stayed with them. We enjoyed it so much that we reserved a block of rooms for our next stay in two weeks! The few extra dollars to stay at the hotel was well worth the price!
It is a good quality hotel with great customer service. Each staff member we encountered went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Breakfast was fresh and had good choices. The evening refreshments were a nice touch after a long day and the beverages were good quality. The snacks were nice and they had apples and crackers for the kiddos. The pool was very nice and well maintained. Never saw towels or garbage littering the area or the pool. The equipment in the workout area was in good shape and clean. We used the free hotel shuttle to grab dinner at the mall area down the street. It was very nice to have this convenience. I would recommend going to the Promenade Shops at Centerra. Higher scale dining and shopping than any other areas around the hotel. Good choices and well priced.
The only negative thing I have to say is that the food in the bar area was subpar. My husband ordered an appetizer to tide him over until dinner and it was not great. Overall, we enjoyed this hotel. We will be traveling back to the area again in two weeks and will be staying here again!

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators and highway if you are not able to manage background noise when you fal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you very much for commenting on your recent visit and for your commitment to return again in two weeks. We are thrilled that you found our guest service so positive. We have shared your comments with the team to reinforce the training that we do on a regular basis. We have also shared your comments with the Chef so that we can continue improving our menu offerings. We look forward to seeing you very soon.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    80
    11
    7
    5
See reviews for
167
76
16
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Very nice Hotel with great staff and great location. Very family oriented with great values. Nice rooms with lots of room to move around. Would recommend this hotel to family and friends. The shuttle can take you down to Centerra to shop and enjoy a movie or drink and not have to drive. Driver is also very pleasnant and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We are so pleased that you found our service staff met your expectations and our hotel a great value. Thanks for taking advantage of the shuttle to enjoy the Promenade Shops at Centerra - there certainly are some great shops and the 14 screen theatre is an added bonus. We look forward to your return in the future.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Co
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We were greatly surprised with all the listed amenities and were looking forward to spending our anniversary alone in a beautiful hotel just the two of us. We enjoyed the free drinks and the bartender was very friendly and the drinks were good. We ate at the restaurant and were not only disappointed with the prices but when our food finally arrived the portions were small and it had little flavor. The service in the restaurant left much to be desired. We decided to take a swim and were looking forward to the posted 10pm to 12am adults only swimming so we could do laps without worrying about children splashing and jumping into the pool. We were sorely disappointed when a group of children came in just before 10pm and were still in the pool well after 10pm. We finally gave up and retired to our room. Admittedly it isn't a big deal but the towels in the room were like sandpaper and I feel what we spent on the room would have been better spent at another hotel leaving money left over for a better dinner at another restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We really appreciate your feedback on your recent visit. I am sorry that your celebration was not consistent with your expectations. I have shared your comments with our culinary, housekeeping and operations team so that we can provide a better experience in the future. I'm not sure if you brought these issues to our attention while you were here, but our team would certainly appreciate the opportunity to correct any deficiencies while you are visiting. We hope we can regain your confidence in the future.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I was only there for 8 hours on my way to Harrahs Laughlin. I will tell you one thing, I wish I could have taken this room with me, compared to Harrahs hotel, it was 100 times a better room. The room was very comfortable and since it was a suite my friend and I could do what we wanted without bothering the other person.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Well we wish you had just chosen to stay with us a little longer instead of feeling like you needed to take your room with you! But we are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit and all of the extra space provided by our two room suites. And do appreciate that you actually chose to leave the furnishings, linens, towels and TVs in your room as you departed. We look forward to having you visit when your travels bring you back to Northern Colorado in the future.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Excellent hotel and staff. The hotel grounds were obviously new and in immaculate condition. I stayed on property for a business trip, and was always impressed with the professionalism of the staff and cleanliness of the facility. The manager’s reception and breakfast buffet were far better than other Hilton properties where I have stayed. There is a full service restaurant on property that had decent food and was moderately priced. Additionally, there are ample restaurants in the area if you grow tired of hotel food.

If there is one thing that all the Hilton properties need to change, is the horrible coffee they provide in the rooms. I realize there is a Starbucks on property but it didn’t open until 6 or 630. If you are working, usually people are already gone by that hour.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We are so pleased that you found your experience better than many of our other Hilton hotels; we take pride in delivering an excellent guest experience and recently were awarded a Connie Award for the second consecutive year - #2 in the Embassy Suites brand worldwide. We have made note of your comments on the coffee and will share that with our brand team for consideration. In the meantime, when you visit next time, try one of our Premium Rooms and enjoy the Keurig coffee selection in your guest suite. Safe travels in the meantime.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed here for a business meeting for the 2nd time in a few years! LOVE this hotel. Rooms are very spacious, clean and the complex is quite. We had a few issues with catering for our meeting, but I believe it was a lack of communiation and not the wait staff. Will always stay here when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we appreciate your loyalty. We have shared you comments with our banquet team and will make sure to enhance our communication efforts in the future. We look forward to your return in the future.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Pere, WI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

You won't be disappointed. Super clean. Staff is very friendly and more than willing to help. Excellent food as well. I stay here every year for a conference and look forward to next year. My car battery was dead and the staff immediately located the maintenance man to come jump start it free of charge. Excellent service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your endorsement and continued loyalty. We value your feedback and know that our team of service professionals were delighted to read your kind words. I am pleased that our team could assist you while your car battery was acting up; that was probably the last thing you needed to be concerned with while on the road. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center

Address: 4705 Clydesdale Parkway, Loveland, CO 80538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Loveland
#1 Family Hotel in Loveland
#1 Business Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center is the premiere all-suites hotel in Northern Colorado. Specializing in business, meeting, and leisure events with the most complete list of amenities and services. Amenities include a two hour Manager’s Reception and Cooked-To-Order Breakfast daily. With 40,000 sq.ft. of meeting space, we can accommodate groups up to 3,000. Featuring a full service spa, restaurant, indoor pool and close proximity to Denver, Fort Collins, and Cheyenne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Hotel Loveland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.