We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Embassy Suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4705 Clydesdale Parkway, Loveland, CO 80538   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Earn 2X HHonor Points!
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Loveland
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love Embassy Suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I normally love Embassy Suites! I stayed here just this weekend for a trade show I had. I love how clean the hotel and my rooms are. The staff is fantastic! My mom had gotten sick, so the one lady working hostess was so nice to get peppermint oil for her because it cures stomach ache and flu.

My only issue with this one, was the noise the guests kids made. They were letting them run up and down the halls at 9pm at night and yelling. Also letting them splash around in the hot tub while we were trying to relax. But the hotel wasn't at fault for this, it's the parents that do not control their children.

Other then that my stay was wonderful! and I would love to stay again :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your review and we really love to hear about guests that "love" our brand. I was particularly pleased to learn how one of our team members offered to assist your mother while she wasn't feeling well. We have trained our associates to engage with our guests and anticipate their needs; it seems like that training is working. I am sorry that the young children of some of our other guests created a disturbance for you. We do make an effort to control them as best we can, but as you know, children tend to pay better attention to their parents directives than they do from one of our associates. Sometimes, it really does take a village.

We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    312
    68
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
139
64
14
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have stayed at different hotels in search for the best one and I found it!! Embassy Suites Loveland was amazing. It was clean, beautiful, the staff was great and best of all, the price!!! For the luxury they provide, I felt I paid an amazing rate!! I will always stay at Embassy Suites everywhere I go!!!

Room Tip: Remember to bring you swimming suits even if you are staying for just one night because the pool is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Well it sounds like we hit the lotto! I know our service professionals were very proud to read your comments about your stay; as was I! We are pleased that we have created another loyal Embassy Suites guest. We look forward to your return to Loveland in the near future.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Hotel made spending Christmas in a hotel (not our ideal situation) a great experience. The staff, even though working over Christmas were fantastic, always very friendly and helpful - with a smile! The kids loved how it was decorated with large winter/Christmas scenes - giant gingerbread house, fishing polar bear, sun bathing penguins.

Hot breakfast everyday with later hours over the holidays being a big plus for sleeping in a little. Not just buffet (which the food was so so and not always hot), but made to order eggs, omelets and pancakes, which were always fantastic!

Evening snacks with free drinks also a big plus - even though we were there to see family and didn't make it to everyone. We did make it to plenty being there for over a week.

Our room was very clean with very comfortable beds and bedding. We asked for the corner suite (a trick my husband learned) and it was the largest hotel room we have ever stayed in. Plenty of room for a make shift fake tree and area for presents and stocking to be put out. The area was so large it actually made our fake red glitter tree look almost pathetic!

We used the pool and workout room many times. They were both clean and well kept with plenty of space.

Only complaint would be that we liked to use the big atrium to get together with family and play games (my husbands parents live in a small house and not everyone can fit in one room together at one time), but were not allowed to bring down own drinks, food or have food delivered and eaten in this area. We were only allowed to order from bar and restaurant. We had a lot of teenage age kids in our group and this option was a very expensive one! We did order pizza and everyone traveled to our room and sat around, some on floors and beds, to eat. Would have been nice to eat and continue to play games downstairs.

All and all...if we have to travel again at Christmas to CO we will stay here again, definitely!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your review of your Christmas visit. We know that there are many hotels to choose from in the area and especially at that time of year. We really appreciate your decision to stay here at the Embassy Suites. Our service team members put a lot of effort into the decoration around the holidays and we are glad it made a difference for you and your family. I have shared your comments about the food with our management team. I know this is a challenge for guests, but if you owned a business, I presume you would be uncomfortable with a customer bringing a competitor's product into your public waiting room too. We will continue to discuss this situation and keep an open mind about how to respond in the future. Thank you for your strong endoresement and we look forward to your return to Loveland in the future.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, IA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I love staying at Embassy Suites. Great hotel and a great value.
Check In was quick and easy, cookies and punch set out while you wait. Room was clean and new looking.
The room is a two room suite. A sofa bed couch and TV / living room area with a small wet bar, microwave and complimentary treats including microwave popcorn. The second room is a large bedroom, TV and desk area. Large room!
Can't beat the complimentary breakfast in the morning, huge buffet with hot and cold items, plus omlete station, would easily cost $20 or more per person if at a hotel where you had to pay.
Also has a manager's reception in the evening with free cocktails (they give you tickets at check in) and snacks (pretzels, peanuts, chips and salsa).
You just can't beat the value and great for families with a door that closes between the living area and bedroom area, and the money saved on breakfast starts off your morning on a positive note!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We love loyal Embassy Suites travelers! You have consumed the Koolaid! And I'm not referring to the punch that we served you at check-in! I am very pleased that you had such a delightful visit. We look forward to your next trip to Northern Colorado. In the meantime, we wish you safe travels.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We arrived very late after a 14 hr drive and were welcomed with smiles & compassion. When we got to our room on the 8th floor there was a strange smell, almost like a machine shop. We called the front desk and they immediately moved us two doors down. This room had the same smell however so they moved us yet again, to the room directly below on the 7th floor. We could still smell it but not as strongly. It was really only noticeable when first walking in. The main lobby has a Treasure Chest where children can select a small toy to keep each day and there is also a children's library, both of which were a big hit for our 5 year old daughter. The two girls who cooked our breakfast each morning were delightful. The beds are a little too firm for me but overall this was a most enjoyable stay! We will definitely return!

Room Tip: The mountain views are breathtaking so try to get one on that side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience. We are delighted that you ranked your overall stay as excellent. We are so pleased your 5 year old discovered the treasure chest and library. Our morning chefs very much appreciated your commenting on their talents. I am sorry to learn of the few issues you mentioned with respect to the odd smell as you entered your room; our housekeeping team has been made aware and we have been unable to identify the cause but will continue to monitor it for future guests. Also, I'm sorry that you felt the mattress was too firm for your preference; we will add your comment to our file for consideration when preparing for future room renovations. We look forward to your return in the future.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is a nice, comfortable hotel, with lots of amenities. Our room was spacious and clean. The full breakfast, which starts at 7am, gets full very quickly. We were there at 7:10am and the line was already long and they had run out of a couple of items. The shafing dishes didn't seem to keep the food very hot, but it was good just the same. The omelette station was a nice touch. There is a manager's reception with free drinks and nacho type snack food. On our 2 night stay we ran into 2 young girls running alone in their swimsuits through the hotel and riding the elevators late at night (10 & 11pm). I think the parents were in the bar area, since we saw them head that way. Just the same, management should have been aware of it and made the parents more responsible. The staff was accomodating and pleasant and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We so appreciate your taking the time to comment on your recent visit to Loveland. We are glad that you took advantage of the evening manager's reception and the cooked-to-order breakfast during your stay. I've shared your comments about the chafing dishes with our engineer and chef to ensure that the temperatures are set correctly. Thank you also for sharing your observations about the two young girls exploring the hotel unsupervised; as much as we try to manage this, often parents choose to ignore our request that they take responsibility for their children. Our management team is very in tune with balancing being hospitable hosts while also caring for the comfort of other guests in the hotel too.

We look forward to you return in the future.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor CO
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is a great place to stay. We had a week end work shop there. The staff was very friendly, suites were spacious and clean. We had a beautiful mountain view from our window. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful, a wide varity of fruit, pastries, eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage etc, plus an omlet bar! In the evening guests received tickets for free drinks. The whole week end was wonderful. I would definetley go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent weekend workshop. Living just around the corner, you probably could have just as easily driven home each night. We appreciate that you chose to enjoy an evening away from home to experience all the wonderful amenities of our Embassy Suites Loveland. We look forward to seeing you back very soon and please refer your neighbors and friends to our Rocky River Bar & Grille as well as Spa Botanica. You don't need to be a guest to enjoy the wonderful food or services in either.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center

Address: 4705 Clydesdale Parkway, Loveland, CO 80538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Loveland
#1 Romantic Hotel in Loveland
#1 Business Hotel in Loveland
#1 Family Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center is the premiere all-suites hotel in Northern Colorado. Specializing in business, meeting, and leisure events with the most complete list of amenities and services. Amenities include a two hour Manager’s Reception and Cooked-To-Order Breakfast daily. With 40,000 sq.ft. of meeting space, we can accommodate groups up to 3,000. Featuring a full service spa, restaurant, indoor pool and close proximity to Denver, Fort Collins, and Cheyenne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Hotel Loveland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.