We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4705 Clydesdale Parkway, Loveland, CO 80538   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonor Points!
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Loveland
Cincinnati
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great weekend stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My family and I stay here this past weekend for a hockey tournament. The hotel did everything I could imagine to take care of every guest, not just the hockey families. The hotel staff was smiling and eager to assist. The hotel was clean and kept clean even with the large crowds of people. The breakfast hours were extended and the breakfast area was never packed.
I appreciated the curfew for the kids and adult swim!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us this past weekend. Our team of service professionals certainly work hard when the sports teams arrive and we appreciate your efforts to recognize their dedication. We are glad to know that the "adult swim" period was appreciated.

We recently had one of our two annual brand standards inspections and the housekeeping team received another 100% score for cleanliness - their ninth consecutive audit with a perfect score! I am so pleased that you noticed too.

We look forward to seeing you back next year for the tournament. Best of luck to your player in the rest of the season.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    80
    11
    7
    5
See reviews for
167
78
16
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We spent Christmas here. The staff made the Holiday wonderful. The suite was very clean and taken care everyday during the holiday. Bathroom was great. The value was very good. What a wonderful view from our room. Great place to take your small dog to and stay. Very nice area to walk the dog. Just make sure to clean up after the dog.

Room Tip: Rooms that face west
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for celebrating the holidays with our family. We are so pleased that you had a great visit and were able to bring along all the members of your family. We realize that you have many choices of lodging options in the area and thank you for choosing to stay here. We look forward to your return in the future.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, Iowa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This was our first family trip that we decided to take having a 10 hour drive. We were not disappointed. We planned to spend our time hiking in Estes Park, but always happy with Hilton hotels we wanted to stay at The Embassy Suites. This beautiful hotel was the most clean and beautiful E.S. we've stayed at. The staff was extremely friendly, the rooms were clean and it's convenient to shopping, eating and a movie theater. The drive was almost an hour to Estes but we didn't mind with the scenery we had. We will stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for you loyalty to Hilton and Embassy Suites. We are very pleased that you chose to stay with us for your first trip to Northern Colorado. I am so delighted that you found our location to be just the right spot for your visit to Estes Park and other activities in the area. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping team and all of the other service professionals in the hotel. They all appreciate your effort to recognize their efforts. We are looking forward to your return visit.

Safe travels,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Everything was fine, except kept up in the middle of the night by the sound of snoring from another room. Manager reception is fantastic. Staff is great. Restaurant - go out to eat dinner. There is a Starbucks in the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are sorry that the guest in the adjoining room kept you awake. For your next visit, we have some "white noise" machines available at the front desk and in Caffeina's we have some ear plugs available to help alleviate noises that interrupt your sleep. If Caffeina's is closed, our front desk manager can access the earplugs in the middle of the night too. I'm sorry that you were not pleased with the restaurant experience; so many other guests have spoken highly of their experience and the menu offering. We hope you will give us so more specific feedback so that we can improve during your next visit. Safe travels.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, SD
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My family frequently travels to Colorado to visit relatives in Denver and Fort Collins. We decided to stay at the Embassy Suites in Loveland and have been there twice now. Once in the Spring of 2012 and once over Thanksgiving 2012. We were extremely impressed with the hotel and the hotel staff. The hotel is in very nice condition, clean, and well maintained. The bed was comfortable and the views of the mountains were very nice. The best part of the hotel is the staff. They were all very friendly and accommodating. When we contacted the desk for some extra towels, they arrived within 10 minutes and engaged us for anything else we might need. The people working at the cook to order breakfast were especially friendly and even remembered myself and my family from day to day which we really appreciated.
The cook to order breakfast was of excellent quality as we have come to expect from Embassy Suites and the manager’s reception was excellent as well.
We used the pool multiple times and I espeically appreciated it was open later than most other hotels. While we didn't make it to the exercise room, it was open 24 hours and looked very useful.
The biggest negative to our stay occurred last Spring. During one evening the hotel was especially busy but they had closed off a large portion of the parking lot for a car sale. We ended up having to park behind the hotel, almost to the convention center fence. It was an isolated experience but was frustrating to have to park further away while half the front lot was taken up by a car dealership. There are only a few shops and places to eat near (walking distance) the hotel but the interstate is close and there is a mall and outlet stores one exit away.
Overall my family and I were very impressed with the Embassy Suites and will certainly be staying there in the future.

Room Tip: Pet friendly hotel. The front desk told me they attempt to put pets on lower floors. I had an 8th fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Now that's a headline that gets your attention! With so many hotels to choose from in Colorado, we are thrilled that you have chosen us as your "Favorite"! Thank you for the great feedback and our service professionals enjoyed your recognition of their efforts to deliver a memorable experience. While we are sorry that the event last Spring inconvenienced you with regards to parking, we make every effort to protect the parking areas closest to the hotel for overnight guests. If you do park behind the hotel in the future, there is an entrance right by the elevators and restaurant to expedite your entry to the hotel.

We look forward to your next visit to Loveland. Safe travels in the meantime.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The rooms are all spacious suites and the bedroom has a door and sits back off the hallway so you don't hear people walking and talking outside the room! Bed is very comfortable, there is a TV in the bedroom and one in the living room too! Fridge, coffeemaker and tea bar is a nice addition with the sink etc.
The hotel has a proper spa for massages and facials that is wonderful, and a coffee bar and spacious lobby that makes it feel like a big expensive hotel, yet the price of the room is very reasonable! Also, they have a shuttle that goes to DIA airport and to the Budweiser Arena, so you don't need a car. They also have a lot of staff to help with whatever you need!

Overall, wonderful stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thanks for the great review of your stay. We are glad that you found Spa Botanica and took advantage of their wonderful services. The complete menu of their services is available for planning your next trip so that we can schedule your facial or massage in advance. We are pleased that the design of the guest suites help ensure a restful night's sleep.

As for the shuttle, we do have a shuttle that can assist with transportation within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. The shuttle for trips to and from Denver International Airport is actually handled by Super Shuttle or Green Ride. But you are correct, that helps eliminate the need for a car if your local transportation is limited to the immediate area.

Thanks for your great feedback.
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We loved the large spacious rooms and the breakfast was just delightful! Staff was so gracious and kind. The pool was fun for our kids. Just a very accommodating hotel. They are truly there for the customer not for themselves. Loved it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Your kind words were a delightful testimony about our team's effort to deliver exceptional guest experiences. We could not be more appreciative of your kind words. Thank you for selecting the Embassy Suites Loveland and we look forward to your next trip to our area.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center

Address: 4705 Clydesdale Parkway, Loveland, CO 80538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Loveland
#1 Family Hotel in Loveland
#1 Business Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center is the premiere all-suites hotel in Northern Colorado. Specializing in business, meeting, and leisure events with the most complete list of amenities and services. Amenities include a two hour Manager’s Reception and Cooked-To-Order Breakfast daily. With 40,000 sq.ft. of meeting space, we can accommodate groups up to 3,000. Featuring a full service spa, restaurant, indoor pool and close proximity to Denver, Fort Collins, and Cheyenne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Hotel Loveland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.