We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New favorite hotel in Colorado” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4705 Clydesdale Parkway, Loveland, CO 80538   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Earn 2X HHonor Points!
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Loveland
Sioux Falls, SD
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“New favorite hotel in Colorado”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My family frequently travels to Colorado to visit relatives in Denver and Fort Collins. We decided to stay at the Embassy Suites in Loveland and have been there twice now. Once in the Spring of 2012 and once over Thanksgiving 2012. We were extremely impressed with the hotel and the hotel staff. The hotel is in very nice condition, clean, and well maintained. The bed was comfortable and the views of the mountains were very nice. The best part of the hotel is the staff. They were all very friendly and accommodating. When we contacted the desk for some extra towels, they arrived within 10 minutes and engaged us for anything else we might need. The people working at the cook to order breakfast were especially friendly and even remembered myself and my family from day to day which we really appreciated.
The cook to order breakfast was of excellent quality as we have come to expect from Embassy Suites and the manager’s reception was excellent as well.
We used the pool multiple times and I espeically appreciated it was open later than most other hotels. While we didn't make it to the exercise room, it was open 24 hours and looked very useful.
The biggest negative to our stay occurred last Spring. During one evening the hotel was especially busy but they had closed off a large portion of the parking lot for a car sale. We ended up having to park behind the hotel, almost to the convention center fence. It was an isolated experience but was frustrating to have to park further away while half the front lot was taken up by a car dealership. There are only a few shops and places to eat near (walking distance) the hotel but the interstate is close and there is a mall and outlet stores one exit away.
Overall my family and I were very impressed with the Embassy Suites and will certainly be staying there in the future.

Room Tip: Pet friendly hotel. The front desk told me they attempt to put pets on lower floors. I had an 8th fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Now that's a headline that gets your attention! With so many hotels to choose from in Colorado, we are thrilled that you have chosen us as your "Favorite"! Thank you for the great feedback and our service professionals enjoyed your recognition of their efforts to deliver a memorable experience. While we are sorry that the event last Spring inconvenienced you with regards to parking, we make every effort to protect the parking areas closest to the hotel for overnight guests. If you do park behind the hotel in the future, there is an entrance right by the elevators and restaurant to expedite your entry to the hotel.

We look forward to your next visit to Loveland. Safe travels in the meantime.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    321
    70
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
145
65
15
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The rooms are all spacious suites and the bedroom has a door and sits back off the hallway so you don't hear people walking and talking outside the room! Bed is very comfortable, there is a TV in the bedroom and one in the living room too! Fridge, coffeemaker and tea bar is a nice addition with the sink etc.
The hotel has a proper spa for massages and facials that is wonderful, and a coffee bar and spacious lobby that makes it feel like a big expensive hotel, yet the price of the room is very reasonable! Also, they have a shuttle that goes to DIA airport and to the Budweiser Arena, so you don't need a car. They also have a lot of staff to help with whatever you need!

Overall, wonderful stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thanks for the great review of your stay. We are glad that you found Spa Botanica and took advantage of their wonderful services. The complete menu of their services is available for planning your next trip so that we can schedule your facial or massage in advance. We are pleased that the design of the guest suites help ensure a restful night's sleep.

As for the shuttle, we do have a shuttle that can assist with transportation within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. The shuttle for trips to and from Denver International Airport is actually handled by Super Shuttle or Green Ride. But you are correct, that helps eliminate the need for a car if your local transportation is limited to the immediate area.

Thanks for your great feedback.
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We loved the large spacious rooms and the breakfast was just delightful! Staff was so gracious and kind. The pool was fun for our kids. Just a very accommodating hotel. They are truly there for the customer not for themselves. Loved it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Your kind words were a delightful testimony about our team's effort to deliver exceptional guest experiences. We could not be more appreciative of your kind words. Thank you for selecting the Embassy Suites Loveland and we look forward to your next trip to our area.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We've stayed at Embassy Suites many times so we already knew we'd like them. But this one was above par. It seems pretty new. We were attending an anniversary party in Ft. Collins and they recommended we stay here.
The manager's reception had meatballs and other snacks (most we've stayed at have veggies, popcorn and chips). We had a couple of drinks and they have soda fountains open for the kids. This is a nice large area, so many places to sit and chat. The bartender was helpful and recommended a new drink so that was fun. We know the drinks are free but i highly recommend tipping, we saw some people tip $1-$5 and others tip nothing (maybe they tipped well earlier). this is open from 5pm-7:30pm i believe and it was a weekend.
The breakfast is great as usual and the chef who does the fresh omlets and pancakes had specials each day (cookie crumble pancake, butterscotch pancake) and omlet specials or you can choose from the extensive menu. They have flavored water, juice, chocolate milk, soy milk, coffees, soda.. you name it, it's probably there. there were 3 fruit choices, which is the only thing that seemed a little low. but no complaints.
The front desk was prompt and helpful. but even if they weren't this hotel was so nice that it wouldn't have mattered.
We had 2 queens and a door between that and the sitting area. We all sat in one of the sitting areas to visit (when the manager's reception ended) and we all had a comfy seat. Each room has a tv. They put our 3 rooms together on the 8th floor which was fun.
There were 2 wedding parties there and when the door was closed you couldn't hear anything unless a bunch of people ran by but if you were in the bedroom you couldn't even hear that.
This is close to an outdoor mall (Centerra i think) which was fun for shopping if you want to do that.
it's really hard to say something that hasn't been said, it was super clean, roomy, enjoyable, welcoming and well located.
perhaps the negative is that unless you are a hilton member (we aren't) you pay $9.95 for wi-fi.
we didn't need this but if we did we would have gone to a free hot spot as this is high.

Room Tip: the 8th floor had fun views of the atrium and we faced the event center. maybe some have an exterior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for all the wonderful comments about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear how our associates made your stay even more memorable with the special drink recommendations and the pancake specials that we feature daily.

We are also pleased to see that the cleanliness of the hotel caught your attention; this is a very important focus for our team. Even though the hotel opened 4 years ago, we have really made an effort to maintain the facilities in like new condition.

You were correct about the shopping mall area - The Promenade Shops at Centerra and the Outlets of Loveland are two wonderful options for finding something special to bring home to those that couldn't make the trip or entertain yourself when on the road. There are numerous dining options including the Bent Fork, Rock Bottom Brewery, P.F. Chang's and so many others. And the movie theatre offers 14 screens for a wide variety of current movies.

We look forward to your next visit to Northern Colorado and perhaps you can convince your friends to hold their next celebration in one of our many private event rooms so you don't even need to leave the hotel. Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites when traveling.

Sincerely,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We were visiting family in Colorado and wanted a neutral location and Loveland fitted our needes. At check-in I indicated that I am a light sleeper and would like a quiet location if possible. They accommodated us by putting us in the corner and it was very peaceful. The atrium noise can get loud depending on the crowds there. Weekends were a little noisier than normal, but there is usually more children there then. The suite is very comfortable and the large ottoman was perfect for kicking your feet up and relaxing. It could use a side table at the other end of the couch for drinks. I did not feel confident putting my drink on the ottoman. The bedroom lights are low and not good if you like to read in bed. Every few days you recieved the weather forecast on a memo which was a nice added touch. The bathroom had nice counter space and the shower was good. The cocktail hour ran out of appetizers often and there wasn't much to pick from, but hey, it's free. Breakfast was good. We did eat in the restaurant one evening and had one of the best burgers I have ever had. My husband got the meatloaf and that was also delicious. There is a great outdoor shopping area close by with tons of store, restaurants and a movie theater. If we go back to the area, which we probably will, we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I recommend a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your comments on your recent visit. We certainly appreciate your decision to choose our hotel over the many available in the area. We are pleased that we were the ideal choice. Our service team professionals are dedicated to delivering engaging and efficient service; it sounds like they did well overall. We will make sure to monitor the evening Manager's Reception a little closer next time.

Our Chef was pleased to receive your comments about the "best burger" in your lifetime! He is particularly proud of your comment about the Kobe beef meatloaf. He thinks the Kobe beef adds just the right texture and flavor enhancement to this otherwise low-brow menu item; it sounds like your husband thinks so too.

The Promenade Shops at Centerra are certainly a great added attraction to our location with the multiple restaurants, movie theatres and shopping options only two miles away. We look forward to your next visit with family in Northern Colorado.

Safe travels and Happy New Year,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed here for one night because an event we attended was held here that night.

We got their early and used the pool/hot tub. The hot tub was very hot, which was great. We didn’t use it, but the gym looked like they had nice equipment.

The room is decorated very nicely. There is a nice sitting area and a bar-like area in the first room. There is a bedroom with a door further back. I know this is a newer hotel, but we were both impressed with how clean everything was. The bed was very comfortable. The bedroom was great because it got very dark when you closed all the shades and the door and the noise was very minimal because you were so far back from the hallway.

The happy hour and the breakfast were both great. The staff at both of these were very friendly. The breakfast had made to order omelets and all kinds of great food.

We really enjoyed our stay and would come again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
What a delightful recap of your guest experience. We thank you so much for taking the time to share your observations.

Our Housekeeping team particularly appreciates your comments about the cleanliness of the hotel. This is a very important focus for all of our associates. In fact, in the four years since we opened, we have received a 100% score on our twice annual brand compliance audits every single time. These audits inspect at least twelve different rooms on each inspection.

I know that our service team appreciates your comments about the breakfast and evening Manager's Reception too. It is comments like yours that are driving our guest satisfaction scores to the top of the Embassy brand; we are hoping to finish 2012 as the #1 Embassy Suites in the World. We look forward to showing off our award when you return again soon.

Happy New Year,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights while my wife attended a convention. The facility is a great place for a convention with a number of large rooms available. The hotel rooms are great. The hotel is quite new, well furnished, well maintained, and the place is apparently well managed.

The only negative is the policy of the Embassy Suites and their charge for use of the wi-fi. They would like to charge for each device used, each day of the stay. I "negotiated" a courtesy of waiving the fee after frankly objecting to paying for each device. In our case that would have been 3 devices at over $10 each per day. I consider charging for each device to be completely outrageous!

The convention rate was better than the standard rates, but their wi-fi charge practices still make it a less-than excellent value.

It's a great place, but make sure you ask about the wi-fi charge policy before you book a room.

Room Tip: Be aware of their overpriced wi-fi before you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your comments on the conference center. With the 3rd largest hotel ballroom in Colorado, we certainly focus on delivering exceptional meeting experiences for our clients. We are pleased that you and your wife had a positive experience. And thank you for mentioning the wi-fi charges. You are correct, there is a charge per device on the guest room side of the hotel. As one of the brands among the Hilton family of hotels, the AT&T network that serves our hotels does require a daily fee per device - it monitors the IP address of your device. However, we have made it a standard practice to waive the extra device fee. Simply ask at the desk and our associates are happy to adjust the added cost off of your bill. I'm glad you took the initiative to seek an adjustment. We look forward to your next visit to Northern Colorado.

Safe travels,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center

Address: 4705 Clydesdale Parkway, Loveland, CO 80538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Loveland
#1 Family Hotel in Loveland
#1 Best Value Hotel in Loveland
#1 Business Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center is the premiere all-suites hotel in Northern Colorado. Specializing in business, meeting, and leisure events with the most complete list of amenities and services. Amenities include a two hour Manager’s Reception and Cooked-To-Order Breakfast daily. With 40,000 sq.ft. of meeting space, we can accommodate groups up to 3,000. Featuring a full service spa, restaurant, indoor pool and close proximity to Denver, Fort Collins, and Cheyenne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Reservation Counter, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Hotel Loveland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.