We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay and Great Burger” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4705 Clydesdale Parkway, Loveland, CO 80538   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonor Points!
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Loveland
Antioch
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Stay and Great Burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We were visiting family in Colorado and wanted a neutral location and Loveland fitted our needes. At check-in I indicated that I am a light sleeper and would like a quiet location if possible. They accommodated us by putting us in the corner and it was very peaceful. The atrium noise can get loud depending on the crowds there. Weekends were a little noisier than normal, but there is usually more children there then. The suite is very comfortable and the large ottoman was perfect for kicking your feet up and relaxing. It could use a side table at the other end of the couch for drinks. I did not feel confident putting my drink on the ottoman. The bedroom lights are low and not good if you like to read in bed. Every few days you recieved the weather forecast on a memo which was a nice added touch. The bathroom had nice counter space and the shower was good. The cocktail hour ran out of appetizers often and there wasn't much to pick from, but hey, it's free. Breakfast was good. We did eat in the restaurant one evening and had one of the best burgers I have ever had. My husband got the meatloaf and that was also delicious. There is a great outdoor shopping area close by with tons of store, restaurants and a movie theater. If we go back to the area, which we probably will, we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I recommend a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your comments on your recent visit. We certainly appreciate your decision to choose our hotel over the many available in the area. We are pleased that we were the ideal choice. Our service team professionals are dedicated to delivering engaging and efficient service; it sounds like they did well overall. We will make sure to monitor the evening Manager's Reception a little closer next time.

Our Chef was pleased to receive your comments about the "best burger" in your lifetime! He is particularly proud of your comment about the Kobe beef meatloaf. He thinks the Kobe beef adds just the right texture and flavor enhancement to this otherwise low-brow menu item; it sounds like your husband thinks so too.

The Promenade Shops at Centerra are certainly a great added attraction to our location with the multiple restaurants, movie theatres and shopping options only two miles away. We look forward to your next visit with family in Northern Colorado.

Safe travels and Happy New Year,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    336
    72
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
153
67
15
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed here for one night because an event we attended was held here that night.

We got their early and used the pool/hot tub. The hot tub was very hot, which was great. We didn’t use it, but the gym looked like they had nice equipment.

The room is decorated very nicely. There is a nice sitting area and a bar-like area in the first room. There is a bedroom with a door further back. I know this is a newer hotel, but we were both impressed with how clean everything was. The bed was very comfortable. The bedroom was great because it got very dark when you closed all the shades and the door and the noise was very minimal because you were so far back from the hallway.

The happy hour and the breakfast were both great. The staff at both of these were very friendly. The breakfast had made to order omelets and all kinds of great food.

We really enjoyed our stay and would come again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
What a delightful recap of your guest experience. We thank you so much for taking the time to share your observations.

Our Housekeeping team particularly appreciates your comments about the cleanliness of the hotel. This is a very important focus for all of our associates. In fact, in the four years since we opened, we have received a 100% score on our twice annual brand compliance audits every single time. These audits inspect at least twelve different rooms on each inspection.

I know that our service team appreciates your comments about the breakfast and evening Manager's Reception too. It is comments like yours that are driving our guest satisfaction scores to the top of the Embassy brand; we are hoping to finish 2012 as the #1 Embassy Suites in the World. We look forward to showing off our award when you return again soon.

Happy New Year,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights while my wife attended a convention. The facility is a great place for a convention with a number of large rooms available. The hotel rooms are great. The hotel is quite new, well furnished, well maintained, and the place is apparently well managed.

The only negative is the policy of the Embassy Suites and their charge for use of the wi-fi. They would like to charge for each device used, each day of the stay. I "negotiated" a courtesy of waiving the fee after frankly objecting to paying for each device. In our case that would have been 3 devices at over $10 each per day. I consider charging for each device to be completely outrageous!

The convention rate was better than the standard rates, but their wi-fi charge practices still make it a less-than excellent value.

It's a great place, but make sure you ask about the wi-fi charge policy before you book a room.

Room Tip: Be aware of their overpriced wi-fi before you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your comments on the conference center. With the 3rd largest hotel ballroom in Colorado, we certainly focus on delivering exceptional meeting experiences for our clients. We are pleased that you and your wife had a positive experience. And thank you for mentioning the wi-fi charges. You are correct, there is a charge per device on the guest room side of the hotel. As one of the brands among the Hilton family of hotels, the AT&T network that serves our hotels does require a daily fee per device - it monitors the IP address of your device. However, we have made it a standard practice to waive the extra device fee. Simply ask at the desk and our associates are happy to adjust the added cost off of your bill. I'm glad you took the initiative to seek an adjustment. We look forward to your next visit to Northern Colorado.

Safe travels,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Embassy Suites sponsored a fundraiser for a nonprofit I work with. The hotel and conference center are beautiful and the staff was super helpful and available to us. The event was very successful, in large part to the generousity and professionalism of this hotel. The next time I have out of town guests, I will absolutely send them to stay at the Embassy Suites.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience. We enjoy so much our contributions to the local philanthropic community. Each of our associates take great pride in support of the many family and animal organizations we adopt each year. Your volunteerism is so very important and we applaud your efforts. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Kind regards,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, Wa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Very nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Complimentary Evening Manager's Reception is good and the Breakfast (also complimentary) offered enough variety to please every guest. Looking foward to staying again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 3rd floor or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words. Our team is appreciative all the glowing comments from our previous and regular guests. We look forward to your return in the new year. As you may have learned during your recent visit, we were recognized as the #2 Embassy Suites in the World at the end of 2011. Our hope is that we will be the #1 for 2012 - come back soon to see how we did!

Safe travels,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were in the area for a family wedding reception. We stayed two nights and I was so very pleased by the service. The front desk /check in personnel were friendly and efficient. The rooms were very comfy and clean. The breakfast was amazing. The food was fresh and a wonderful selection of food. The atrium was beautiful. We also noticed that there were several dogs with there families-as a dog lover I think that is great. We have always liked Embassy Suites and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
You made my day as I reviewed your experience with our team. The front desk team and culinary staff are very proud to be recognized for their efforts. We work hard to deliver exceptional experiences for every guest and are delighted that we made such a positive impression on you. We look forward to your return in the future. Make sure to schedule some time with our massage therapists in Spa Botanica on your next visit!

Tom Dwyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The staff is perfect. I witnessed everyone with a smile and willingness to be of service. Breakfast is amazing with various meats, cooked to order eggs, fresh fruit, pastries, etc. The property overall is pure luxury.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind review and assessment of your visit. I've shared your comments with our entire staff of service professionals - they certainly appreciate your observations of their efforts. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Tom Dwyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center

Address: 4705 Clydesdale Parkway, Loveland, CO 80538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Loveland
#1 Business Hotel in Loveland
#1 Family Hotel in Loveland
#1 Best Value Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center is the premiere all-suites hotel in Northern Colorado. Specializing in business, meeting, and leisure events with the most complete list of amenities and services. Amenities include a two hour Manager’s Reception and Cooked-To-Order Breakfast daily. With 40,000 sq.ft. of meeting space, we can accommodate groups up to 3,000. Featuring a full service spa, restaurant, indoor pool and close proximity to Denver, Fort Collins, and Cheyenne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Hotel Loveland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.