We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4705 Clydesdale Parkway, Loveland, CO 80538   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Loveland
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed here for one night because an event we attended was held here that night.

We got their early and used the pool/hot tub. The hot tub was very hot, which was great. We didn’t use it, but the gym looked like they had nice equipment.

The room is decorated very nicely. There is a nice sitting area and a bar-like area in the first room. There is a bedroom with a door further back. I know this is a newer hotel, but we were both impressed with how clean everything was. The bed was very comfortable. The bedroom was great because it got very dark when you closed all the shades and the door and the noise was very minimal because you were so far back from the hallway.

The happy hour and the breakfast were both great. The staff at both of these were very friendly. The breakfast had made to order omelets and all kinds of great food.

We really enjoyed our stay and would come again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
What a delightful recap of your guest experience. We thank you so much for taking the time to share your observations.

Our Housekeeping team particularly appreciates your comments about the cleanliness of the hotel. This is a very important focus for all of our associates. In fact, in the four years since we opened, we have received a 100% score on our twice annual brand compliance audits every single time. These audits inspect at least twelve different rooms on each inspection.

I know that our service team appreciates your comments about the breakfast and evening Manager's Reception too. It is comments like yours that are driving our guest satisfaction scores to the top of the Embassy brand; we are hoping to finish 2012 as the #1 Embassy Suites in the World. We look forward to showing off our award when you return again soon.

Happy New Year,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    311
    68
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
138
64
14
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights while my wife attended a convention. The facility is a great place for a convention with a number of large rooms available. The hotel rooms are great. The hotel is quite new, well furnished, well maintained, and the place is apparently well managed.

The only negative is the policy of the Embassy Suites and their charge for use of the wi-fi. They would like to charge for each device used, each day of the stay. I "negotiated" a courtesy of waiving the fee after frankly objecting to paying for each device. In our case that would have been 3 devices at over $10 each per day. I consider charging for each device to be completely outrageous!

The convention rate was better than the standard rates, but their wi-fi charge practices still make it a less-than excellent value.

It's a great place, but make sure you ask about the wi-fi charge policy before you book a room.

Room Tip: Be aware of their overpriced wi-fi before you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your comments on the conference center. With the 3rd largest hotel ballroom in Colorado, we certainly focus on delivering exceptional meeting experiences for our clients. We are pleased that you and your wife had a positive experience. And thank you for mentioning the wi-fi charges. You are correct, there is a charge per device on the guest room side of the hotel. As one of the brands among the Hilton family of hotels, the AT&T network that serves our hotels does require a daily fee per device - it monitors the IP address of your device. However, we have made it a standard practice to waive the extra device fee. Simply ask at the desk and our associates are happy to adjust the added cost off of your bill. I'm glad you took the initiative to seek an adjustment. We look forward to your next visit to Northern Colorado.

Safe travels,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Embassy Suites sponsored a fundraiser for a nonprofit I work with. The hotel and conference center are beautiful and the staff was super helpful and available to us. The event was very successful, in large part to the generousity and professionalism of this hotel. The next time I have out of town guests, I will absolutely send them to stay at the Embassy Suites.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience. We enjoy so much our contributions to the local philanthropic community. Each of our associates take great pride in support of the many family and animal organizations we adopt each year. Your volunteerism is so very important and we applaud your efforts. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Kind regards,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, Wa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Very nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Complimentary Evening Manager's Reception is good and the Breakfast (also complimentary) offered enough variety to please every guest. Looking foward to staying again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 3rd floor or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words. Our team is appreciative all the glowing comments from our previous and regular guests. We look forward to your return in the new year. As you may have learned during your recent visit, we were recognized as the #2 Embassy Suites in the World at the end of 2011. Our hope is that we will be the #1 for 2012 - come back soon to see how we did!

Safe travels,
Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were in the area for a family wedding reception. We stayed two nights and I was so very pleased by the service. The front desk /check in personnel were friendly and efficient. The rooms were very comfy and clean. The breakfast was amazing. The food was fresh and a wonderful selection of food. The atrium was beautiful. We also noticed that there were several dogs with there families-as a dog lover I think that is great. We have always liked Embassy Suites and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
You made my day as I reviewed your experience with our team. The front desk team and culinary staff are very proud to be recognized for their efforts. We work hard to deliver exceptional experiences for every guest and are delighted that we made such a positive impression on you. We look forward to your return in the future. Make sure to schedule some time with our massage therapists in Spa Botanica on your next visit!

Tom Dwyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The staff is perfect. I witnessed everyone with a smile and willingness to be of service. Breakfast is amazing with various meats, cooked to order eggs, fresh fruit, pastries, etc. The property overall is pure luxury.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind review and assessment of your visit. I've shared your comments with our entire staff of service professionals - they certainly appreciate your observations of their efforts. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Tom Dwyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at the Embassy , Loveland during the week of Oct 8-14th 2012. We meaning my Husband, little boy, and our dogs. We also means another several hundred people with their dogs, for the German Shepherd Dog Club of America , National Specialty Show.
We were amazed as we walked into the lobby. "This hotel takes dogs?" Not only do they take them, they go out of their way to welcome dogs. Even the menu specials "Best in Show Specials" had a German Shepherd on it, lol. The area is large, LOTS of grass, and pick up supplies provided.

The suites are beautiful, well appointed, and comfy. Immaculate. "This hotel takes dogs?
Wow. The atrium in the center of the building is gorgeous, and was not at all noisy .
The breakfasts FREE, and let me tell you DELICIOUS. We had the made-to - order omlettes, each morning, and the assortment of bacon, sausage , fruits, breads, coffee, juice. Our son, had the made to order pancakes (like raspberry, chocolate, butterscotch) and tons of bacon, as the boys can sure eat!! Let me tell you as a family of three traveling, it saved us easily over 35 dollars a day, on breakfast, alone.
Manager's hospitality in the evening, again, drinks, both adult and not, and snacks...awesome.

But the BEST part of this hotel, was the incredible STAFF. I have NEVER encountered a friendlier or more helpful group! Always with a smile, always ready to help. One night at 3 am, our son got violently sick in the bathroom...yuck. (He ate too much junk that day) We made a call to the desk, and immediately, they came up with a big bag of towels and disinfectant and gloves.. to top it off, they kindly offered to also bring him some tea and crackers to help his tummy. WOW...all with a smile, and at 3 am. Amazing.
We LOVED our stay there. We honestly would go back JUST TO STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!
If you are in Loveland, STAY THERE. YOU WON'T REGRET IT.
My only complaint, hahha is that there isn't a similar hotel in California!!!
Bravo to the Embassy , Loveland, you guys are amazing.

Room Tip: We were right over the AC unit, never noticed it. I don't think there is a bad room there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your glowing review of your recent visit for the German Shepherd Dog Club of America. We are so pleased that you enjoyed all the great amenities and most of all our incredible staff of service professionals. We are proud of their efforts and are delighted that you recognized their attention to detail and guest satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Tom Dwyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center

Address: 4705 Clydesdale Parkway, Loveland, CO 80538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Loveland
#1 Family Hotel in Loveland
#1 Romantic Hotel in Loveland
#1 Best Value Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center is the premiere all-suites hotel in Northern Colorado. Specializing in business, meeting, and leisure events with the most complete list of amenities and services. Amenities include a two hour Manager’s Reception and Cooked-To-Order Breakfast daily. With 40,000 sq.ft. of meeting space, we can accommodate groups up to 3,000. Featuring a full service spa, restaurant, indoor pool and close proximity to Denver, Fort Collins, and Cheyenne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Hotel Loveland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.