We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Cascade Ave, Loveland, CO 80538   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence
Castroville, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Wonderful hotel in a great location. The look is charming, the staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfast was delicious. The room is clean, quiet, comfortable and spacious. My husband left behind a pair of boots, and after realizing it, we called the hotel and they had them. Thank you for such an honest staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    69
    33
    17
    11
See reviews for
141
47
20
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Great location, new amenities, the adjoining restaurant closes at 10:00. Town is a ways off, so travel amenities need to be negotiated if you require a festive evening. The hotel is well appointed and appears to be relatively new. The staff was friendly and flexible in regard to check-out check in.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I was attending a wedding at the La Quinta Inn this past week and stayed several nights before the wedding and one night after. This gracious home away from home is not only an incredible value for the price, but offers the most comfortable pillow-top beds, spacious rooms, quiet atmosphere, and pleasant staff of any place I have stayed in the past decade. I live in Hawaii and travel to the mainland frequently. I have stayed at a variety of Marriots, Hiltons, Travelodges, Extended Stay America's and a host of other chain accommodations. La Quinta offers something different. They accept pets, but I never even heard a dog bark. The staff is the most friendly group of individuals I have encountered in my travels. The front desk is run with quiet efficiency and the check-in and out process easy and convenient. They offer free WiFi, breakfast, and parking. Their pool and Jacuzzi are clean and well maintained. The wedding/event facilities are spacious, well appointed, and elegantly designed. The housekeeping staff is anxious to accommodate any guest needs and they seem to enjoy their jobs. The place is complete with a charming and engaging maintenance engineer, named Cody, who adds character and a youthful vibe to the atmosphere. Thank you La Quinta, Loveland, for a restful, stress-free, and comfortable stay while traveling. I will return and you should check this place out. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The stay was fantastic and very comfortable. I would definitely stay again with no hesitation. The view was the most absolutely breath taking when looking out the window or going out side. Please don't change a thing. We will be returning again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Thank you to the entire staff for being so helpful and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. We were waiting for our house to be built and were so thankful to find a hotel with reasonable prices that would welcome our pets.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for my sister's wedding (at another location). The Manager and Staff were rude - even confrontational. We arrived at 3 pm and our rooms were not ready. Another member of the family arrived at noon and was told for sure her room would be ready at 3 pm and it was not. The manager did not apologize - instead he was confrontational and appeared to not care. In addition, they didn't realize that although our room wasn't ready they should check the inventory for another room. Once they figured that out - half hour after check-in time- we had a room. The entire weekend we never saw a person at the front desk. The hotel was full - there was another wedding going on there. But they neglected to staff accordingly. This hotel needs to do some serious Customer Service training and/or change management.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. There are plenty other hotels in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We recently spent 3 nights at the La Quinta Inn and Suites in Loveland, CO. There were several reasons that we are giving this hotel a poor rating. We found the staff to be very unfriendly and unwelcoming. The two days we were there, we returned to our room between 3:00 and 4:00 in the afternoon and both times the room had not been made up yet. During that 1 hour we were there, trying to get ready for our evening plans, they knocked and wanted to do the room. The time was not good for us and so we never had room service on either of the days we were there. The third night, we were roused by the police knocking at the door next to our room for about 20 minutes. I know that this was not the fault of the hotel, but it did nothing to enhance our time there. Also, the first morning at the continental breakfast, there were two men at the table next to us having a very heated exchange. They did take it out of the eating area after about 10 minutes, but we later found out that both men were hotel employees. It seemed a very inappropriate place for a supervisor to be reprimanding an employee.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland

Address: 1450 Cascade Ave, Loveland, CO 80538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Loveland
#7 Business Hotel in Loveland
#7 Family Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland Hotel Loveland
La Quinta Inn And Suites Loveland
La Quinta Loveland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.