We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as in the past” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Cascade Ave, Loveland, CO 80538   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Loveland
Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Not as good as in the past”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times. This visit was not quite as good as before but still a nice facility. The bed was very comfortable but the room not as clean as usual. There are heavy stains on the carpet and the baseboards were a little dirty. The breakfast in the morning was very good with a full hot breakfast. The hotel is easy to get to and has a good restaurant on the premises.. My only problem for this stay was the staff. The two ladies that were at the desk were rude not only to me but I heard them being rude to other customers. A nice young lady found a cell phone in the parking lot and was trying to turn it in to the desk. The lady at the desk very rudely told her she would have to wait because she was helping another customer. It is ok to ask a customer to wait but you can certainly do it in a nicer tone. Same thing happened when I wanted to buy a stack. The lady told me to wait or come back in a very rude way.

Room Tip: Choose a room farther from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    63
    31
    12
    9
See reviews for
129
44
18
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Extremely nice staff with very guest-friendly policies - no pet fee, let us stay in the pool after hours as long as we were quiet - GREAT place to stay. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We were staying with family and friends for my son's wedding from 5/16-18. The good part: Our king suite was very spacious with a great view of the mountains. The breakfast was very good with a variety of food. Restaurant next door was convenient and food was very tasty, although they need to hire more help when they know that special events are going on and that they will be busy. The bad part: When we checked into our room, there were bread/cracker crumbs on the desk chair and something sticky, maybe jelly, on the desk itself. The coffee table had a smear of some sort down the middle. There were only 2 plastic cups. One phone was unplugged, and when I used the other phone to call a room, it wouldn't ring in. There was no Hotel Directory to tell you where different things were located. I called the desk to ask where the ice machine was, and she couldn't answer me, said she would call back, which she never did. When I pulled out the sofa bed, there were no sheets on it and no blankets. I called the desk. They said they weren't sure if they had any because the hotel was full, and she would call me back. She did, and said they found some sheets and one "thin blanket"! She apologized and said that they had requested more sheets, but that management said they didn't need them! I had to go down and get them!! The sheets were very worn and thin and were more of a king size, than sofa bed size and the blanket was a joke. The hotel itself, is really nice, but management needs to kick things up a notch or two!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

My family and I were so pleased with the entire hotel/restaurant experience. From the beautifully staged extended king suite to the unbelievably great restaurant.. The price was reasonable. The facility was above our highest expectations. Thank you La Quinta...I even booked for September when I will be attending a family wedding. I will be letting other family members know about this gem.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Beautiful facility and above and beyond our expectations......Restaurant 4.5 star.....All we experienced here was fantastic. The grounds are beautiful and it was an extra bonus to see a couple of wedding parties staying here who were excited and jubilant and colorful...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

torn and dirty carpets, formula or ice cream spilled on carpets and carpets torn. Carpets in lobby dirty. facial tissues were not a good brand, they were very harsh and stiff like wrapping tissue paper.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The rooms were clean, the breakfast was amazing! I love pillows and there were 5 pillows on each bed!! I was very impressed, especially for the price we paid. It was above my expectations! My family would definitely stay here again. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanted a great price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland

Address: 1450 Cascade Ave, Loveland, CO 80538
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Loveland
#4 Family Hotel in Loveland
#6 Business Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Loveland
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland Hotel Loveland
La Quinta Loveland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.