We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel and the ultimate in customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Cascade Ave, Loveland, CO 80538   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Loveland
Loveland, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel and the ultimate in customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel is top notch, and the customer service is beyond top notch. I live in Loveland, and my daughter was supposed to get married in Estes Park September 13. September 12 was the beginning of the 2013 flooding in Colorado. We found ourselves scrambling the day before the wedding to find a venue, plus hotel rooms amongst one of the worst devastations to hit Colorado. I phoned The Fountains of Loveland at 8:15 am on September 12 asking about the possibility of moving the reception as well as the need for at least 6 hotel rooms for the very next day. Within one hour, Blake and Charlie the event coordinators called back and had everything already figured out, with hotel rooms blocked and the banquet room reserved. Let me first address the hotel. I sincerely can not express the excellent, above and beyond service that we received from each and every employee. From the beginning, their phones were ringing off the hook, people were coming in for rooms that had to be evacuated, and others were just checking in. It was very chaotic for those several days, yet never, ever once was any employee short with a customer. Everyone from the maids to the front desk personnel, to the event staff, every single one of them went above and beyond to make each and every guest feel welcome and they tried to address each and every individual need and concern. It's not often these days where you find any type of establishment that this can be said for. This hotel and hotel staff should be a model for any business that deals with customers, because they have it down. The hotel facilities were pristine. clean and very, very nice. The breakfast that they served every morning was delicious and the options changed daily for some items. Everything on there was fresh, and very tasteful. The restaurant that is on the premises was very reasonably priced, and the food was very good. As a local, we will be back just to eat there. The rooms themselves are very, very nice. The rooms are large, including the bathroom, beds are very comfortable, and each room has a mini fridge in it. Very up to date and modern decor, tv and furniture. Every part of this hotel was spotlessly clean. We travel frequently, I really wish we could find this type of quality service and accommodations when we travel. If you rely on reviews, please trust this one, you surely won't be disappointed. Thank you for everything La Quinta staff!!!! You are all amazing!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    56
    29
    11
    9
See reviews for
123
39
16
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Modesto
Top Contributor
335 reviews 335 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Before you book, check the location of the motel. It is on the west side of Loveland, ideal for a trip to Rocky Mtn National Park or if you have business in downtown Loveland. It is 20 minutes west of I-25, so if you have business along that corridor, you might look for a closer property.

Staying four days, I had the chance to take a long look at this motel. In the end, I have decided to try some place else next time.

The room rate changes each day! I don't know how room rates are established, but you get the same room each day regardless of the rates. The value of the room is good when the rates are lowest (below $90), but not so good when the rates are higher (Over $110). I stayed there on business, so I could not be bothered changing hotels to avoid the changing rates.

The one thing that stays the same is the daily breakfast. By the fourth day, I was glad to move out. On two of the four days, the bananas were old and unsatisfactory. To the motel's credit, a full breakfast is served. The attendants keep the dining area clean.

The front desk was efficient for check in and check out and the employees were cordial. They appear to be overworked as there usually is only one clerk on duty and she was usually on the phone taking reservations. There is a desk marked concierge, but I never saw a concierge.
I asked for help booking a reservation at another LaQuinta and the help was limited to handing me a book with a list of phone numbers. At other LaQuintas, the desk was more helpful.

A maid carries a smart phone and was able to provide me with an address when the front desk clerk was busy on the phone! The maids are very helpful!

The description of the swimming pool by crystal-clear100 is consistent with my experience. I did not use the pool during my 4 days there because of scum on top of the pool. I saw someone clean the pool on the day I left and the pool looked nice after he cleaned it. There was a gym, but I did not use it. Instead, for exercise, I walked a concrete hiking trail on the east side of the property. The motel is in a scenic location.

The room itself is comparable to other LaQuinta properties: clean, comfortable, and well furnished. I had no problems with room maintenance or noise from outside of my room.

There is a restaurant on site. I never tried it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Comfortable beds and bedding. Swimming pool, exercise room. Nice breakfast area but more fruit would have been appreciated. Two weddings were taking place on site when we arrived and those guests seemed pleased with the outcome. Very convenient for traveling to the Rocky Mountain National Park and the interstate. This was the nicest La Quinta property we have stayed in. Very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Old buildung but effort is made to remodel whatever can be dine without major reconstruction. Room size (king room) ok but not overly large. Stains on the wall and crumpeled sheets leave an uneasy feeling. Pool, which is visible from the hall, looked disgusting as you could clearly see the dirt on the surface of the pool. But if you do not need the pool it will be ok.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

very nice La Quinta property, close to Rocky Mountain National Park entrance and Estes Park. Quick 25 mile drive into the park. Rooms were spacious, clean, and had new flat screen TVs. Pool indoors and spa and even an exercise room. The morning breakfast was a full buffet, with cereals, yogurt, eggs - scrambled and hard boiled, bacon and sausage, juices, oatmeal, waffles made fresh and an assortment of rolls, buns and donuts. Perfect start to the day.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 214
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. It was quite comfortable and pleasant. The new La Quintas are very, very nice. The bed was great. It was nicely decorated and very clean. We will stay here again when we are in Loveland, Co.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

A very nice hotel. The room was clean and well stocked. The staff was friendly. Hotel breakfast was adequate. The hotel is pet friendly, but high standards are a priority for cleanliness. The location is a little off the track for interstate access, but worth the extra minutes of driving time. I would choose this hotel with or without a pet next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland

Address: 1450 Cascade Ave, Loveland, CO 80538
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Loveland
#4 Family Hotel in Loveland
#7 Business Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Loveland
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland Hotel Loveland
La Quinta Loveland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.