We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Cascade Ave, Loveland, CO 80538   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Loveland
BEDFORD
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel had everything for the traveler. I forgot my phone cord and they had one I could borrow. The staff was friendly and very knowledgable. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was hot and ready! I woudl highly recommend staying here to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    51
    28
    10
    8
See reviews for
118
37
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reidsville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Nice looking rooms that are clean, but the property is poorly built.You are going to hear everything your neighbors do. Ask for a third floor room at the end of the hall and I think you will enjoy your stay more than I did.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at the Loveland La Quinta for two nights while we visited Rocky Mountain National Park. It is well located for this purpose. It is about 3 miles from the east end of Big Thompson Canyon which is the only way to get to Estes Park and RMNP from Loveland. The view of the mountains from the west side of the Inn is very nice. The breakfast is worth noting. The room is very large with glass on the entire west side permitting a lot of light and a view of the mountains. It is immaculate and the person who takes care of breakfast is very attentive. The food selection includes apples, bananas, and yogurt for those who want a light breakfast and, depending on the day, bacon and scrambled eggs or sausage, biscuits and gravy and scrambled eggs for those who want heartier fare. The rooms are large and very clean and the staff are friendly and efficient. There is a large indoor pool and a trail nearby for walking dogs or just walking yourself. The price is, in my opinion, very reasonable for the quality of the facilities.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Breakfast had a good variety of choices. Rooms were up to date and comfortable.
It was in a good location and only a short drive to Estes Park. The grandchildren enjoyed the pool as well as the breakfast choices. The is a restaurant which is a part of the facility but we chose to dine in the home of our family who lives in Loveland.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This hotel seemed to have pretty good ratings when we first starting looking for accommodation in Loveland and the rates were quite reasonable. We didn't realise that it was a pet friendly hotel, which is not a real problem, but we were taken back with the actual number of dogs within the confines of the hotel. We saw one gentleman with three small dogs on leads near the elevator.
The room was clean and tidy and there was a convenient restaurant behind the hotel, where good food at reasonable prices is available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed there because we needed a good, clean hotel with a pool and close to my son's tournament. We got that, but it also came with an excellent restaurant. Some of the best bison and bleu cheese burgers I have had.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland

Address: 1450 Cascade Ave, Loveland, CO 80538
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Loveland
#5 Family Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland Hotel Loveland
La Quinta Inn And Suites Loveland
La Quinta Loveland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.