We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for you and your dog” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Cascade Ave, Loveland, CO 80538   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & WiFi!
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Loveland
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great hotel for you and your dog”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, the restaurant next door is a fun place to go and the area attached to the hotel outside is a great place to walk your dog, very close to a lovely walking trail. The king room suite is very spacious with both a refrigerator and microwave. We had wonderful views of the foothills from our room. The staff could use a little coaching about professionalism. We would definitely choose the LaQuinta un Loveland again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    37
    20
    7
    7
See reviews for
96
31
12
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victor, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

My father and I stayed in this La Quinta for 3 nights while in town for a funeral and to spend some time with family. The room and rest of the hotel were very clean and quiet. The workout room was small, but very functional including one piece of each type of equipment, room temperature controls and a television. The breakfast was yummy, with a good selection of food. The view of the mountains was wonderful and the room was a reasonable size for a 3-night stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was even a bowl of fresh, crunchy apples available all the time. If it had been warmer, it would have been a great place for runners to stay, as it's on the edge of town near a housing development (but not far from anything).

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I'm revising my previous good reviews of this hotel. We've stayed at the LaQuinta Inn in Loveland many times over the past few years while visiting family in the area. We used to like the hotel and experience. This past weekend we stayed in two King Suites. We were shocked how bad the experience was. The staff isn't friendly anymore. Our room had pretzels on the carpet indicating that they hadn't vacuumed the carpet. The pool and spa water looked nasty. We don't use them anymore because the ladies got infections after using them last time. The public restroom near the pool area was DISGUSTING ! While riding the elevator our two year old granddaughter said, "Dog Poop". We looked down and there's a pile of dog poop in the corner of the elevator. We were woke up in the middle of the night by someone trying to get into our room. We couldn't wait to get out of that hotel. They really need to fire the manager and start over. This was the nicest mid priced hotel in Loveland. Now it's disgusting. They need to hire a friendly staff. They need to hire a maintenance staff that knows how to take care of a pool and spa. They need to hire a cleaning staff that can clean the public restrooms and run the vacuum. If they're going to allow pets they need to make a regular inspection of the premises and look for dog poop inside and out. Next time we'll stay in a hotel in Ft. Collins.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My wife and I went to stay there for a Valentine's Day weekend short stay and discovered that I had accidentally booked the room for the wrong month. The staff immediately jumped to action to secure me a room. Not only did they get us the last room of the evening, but they even matched the military discount that I had acquired from my previous booking. They were professional and kind throughout our stay.

The room itself was very comfortable, clean, and nicely decorated. It made for a very relaxing evening away from home which is what we were really after during our stay in Loveland.

My only complaint was that there was an occasional click by either the fridge or the ice machine outside our door.

My wife said breakfast was nice and the view of the mountains was very nice...I chose to sleep in (very comfortable bed).

Excellent stay, would definitely stay again. Thanks!

Room Tip: Try to ask for the side that faces the mountains for a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Very nice for a hotel chain.
Fittness center not fully functional. Other aspects of the hotel were excellent. I would not hesitate to stay with kids, etc.. Breakfast not sampled and in room coffee was not very good. Location offered a good view of the mountains.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland Hotel Loveland
La Quinta Inn And Suites Loveland
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland Hotel
La Quinta Loveland
Address: 1450 Cascade Ave, Loveland, CO 80538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Loveland
#2 Family Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.