We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's Happened at the LaQuinta Inn ?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Cascade Ave, Loveland, CO 80538   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Loveland
AZ
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“What's Happened at the LaQuinta Inn ?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I'm revising my previous good reviews of this hotel. We've stayed at the LaQuinta Inn in Loveland many times over the past few years while visiting family in the area. We used to like the hotel and experience. This past weekend we stayed in two King Suites. We were shocked how bad the experience was. The staff isn't friendly anymore. Our room had pretzels on the carpet indicating that they hadn't vacuumed the carpet. The pool and spa water looked nasty. We don't use them anymore because the ladies got infections after using them last time. The public restroom near the pool area was DISGUSTING ! While riding the elevator our two year old granddaughter said, "Dog Poop". We looked down and there's a pile of dog poop in the corner of the elevator. We were woke up in the middle of the night by someone trying to get into our room. We couldn't wait to get out of that hotel. They really need to fire the manager and start over. This was the nicest mid priced hotel in Loveland. Now it's disgusting. They need to hire a friendly staff. They need to hire a maintenance staff that knows how to take care of a pool and spa. They need to hire a cleaning staff that can clean the public restrooms and run the vacuum. If they're going to allow pets they need to make a regular inspection of the premises and look for dog poop inside and out. Next time we'll stay in a hotel in Ft. Collins.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    46
    26
    9
    8
See reviews for
112
37
13
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My wife and I went to stay there for a Valentine's Day weekend short stay and discovered that I had accidentally booked the room for the wrong month. The staff immediately jumped to action to secure me a room. Not only did they get us the last room of the evening, but they even matched the military discount that I had acquired from my previous booking. They were professional and kind throughout our stay.

The room itself was very comfortable, clean, and nicely decorated. It made for a very relaxing evening away from home which is what we were really after during our stay in Loveland.

My only complaint was that there was an occasional click by either the fridge or the ice machine outside our door.

My wife said breakfast was nice and the view of the mountains was very nice...I chose to sleep in (very comfortable bed).

Excellent stay, would definitely stay again. Thanks!

Room Tip: Try to ask for the side that faces the mountains for a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Very nice for a hotel chain.
Fittness center not fully functional. Other aspects of the hotel were excellent. I would not hesitate to stay with kids, etc.. Breakfast not sampled and in room coffee was not very good. Location offered a good view of the mountains.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfred, ND USA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The people - desk, breakfast and housekeeping - were friendly and helpful. The room was quite nice. If you get a room on the west side you could get a small view of the mountains if the clouds cooperate. Breakfast was nice, though after nearly a week, it was a lot of repeat food. Since most don't stay that long it is not that big of a deal. Because of a problem with the room they originally put us in, they graciously switched us and even upgraded the room.

But there are two reasons I am rating this lower than I would like. Noise and Details
.
Noise: We could always hear when the people in the room above us took their shower. While we didn't hear this, people in our group said that during the nights they could hear dogs yapping and baby's crying. This is a construction issue and not much can be done about this now.

Details: I was most disappointed in the lack of attention to details. The room was clean and the bed made very well each day. But... 1. Some days there were towels in the fitness room and some days not. 2. The hot tub was almost too hot the first time we tried and there was almost no water movement the second time. 3. We emptied the tissue box, but housekeeping didn't replace it until we put the box on the counter. Then they just put the new box on the counter instead of in the holder. No excuse for that. 4. After being there several days the toilet paper roller was gone. No idea where it went to. Housekeeping never replaced it. 5. Sometimes there were garbage can liners and some days not. 6. The first day there was a bath mat for us to put on the floor outside the shower. They took it with the other towels and never replaced it. So we had to use regular bath towels after that.

Overall it was not a bad experience, but those details can prove irritating.

Room Tip: Get a room on the west side for a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverston, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

stayed in this hotel in april 2012 for excatly 4 weeks on business at nearby carter lake and was a pleasure to stay here, my colleague and i had great big double rooms with desk and nice bathroom and stunning view of the rockies !!
but it was the staff made the trip all the better.
we needed to extend our trip twice and both times managed to keep us in our same rooms even when the hotel was virtually fully booked, the lovely lady at breakfast every morning was a ray off sunshine as we were up and out by 6.45am. the pool was clean.
would thouroly recommend this hotel for business travel in the area and also if planning on visiting the rockies as is on the road up to estes park

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland

Address: 1450 Cascade Ave, Loveland, CO 80538
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Loveland
#4 Family Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Loveland
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland Hotel Loveland
La Quinta Loveland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.