We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good La Quinta!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Cascade Ave, Loveland, CO 80538   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Loveland
Write a Review

223 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    52
    29
    10
    8
See reviews for
120
37
14
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alfred, ND USA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The people - desk, breakfast and housekeeping - were friendly and helpful. The room was quite nice. If you get a room on the west side you could get a small view of the mountains if the clouds cooperate. Breakfast was nice, though after nearly a week, it was a lot of repeat food. Since most don't stay that long it is not that big of a deal. Because of a problem with the room they originally put us in, they graciously switched us and even upgraded the room.

But there are two reasons I am rating this lower than I would like. Noise and Details
.
Noise: We could always hear when the people in the room above us took their shower. While we didn't hear this, people in our group said that during the nights they could hear dogs yapping and baby's crying. This is a construction issue and not much can be done about this now.

Details: I was most disappointed in the lack of attention to details. The room was clean and the bed made very well each day. But... 1. Some days there were towels in the fitness room and some days not. 2. The hot tub was almost too hot the first time we tried and there was almost no water movement the second time. 3. We emptied the tissue box, but housekeeping didn't replace it until we put the box on the counter. Then they just put the new box on the counter instead of in the holder. No excuse for that. 4. After being there several days the toilet paper roller was gone. No idea where it went to. Housekeeping never replaced it. 5. Sometimes there were garbage can liners and some days not. 6. The first day there was a bath mat for us to put on the floor outside the shower. They took it with the other towels and never replaced it. So we had to use regular bath towels after that.

Overall it was not a bad experience, but those details can prove irritating.

Room Tip: Get a room on the west side for a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverston, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

stayed in this hotel in april 2012 for excatly 4 weeks on business at nearby carter lake and was a pleasure to stay here, my colleague and i had great big double rooms with desk and nice bathroom and stunning view of the rockies !!
but it was the staff made the trip all the better.
we needed to extend our trip twice and both times managed to keep us in our same rooms even when the hotel was virtually fully booked, the lovely lady at breakfast every morning was a ray off sunshine as we were up and out by 6.45am. the pool was clean.
would thouroly recommend this hotel for business travel in the area and also if planning on visiting the rockies as is on the road up to estes park

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This hotel has great service, a good breakfast, and amazing views. The walking trails around the hotel are wonderful and it's not far from Loveland Lake, which is also a great walk. It has a restaurant on the premises, but I didn't try it . The menu looked good, though.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, CO
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We arrived on new years eve around just before midnight. My mom was in the hospital and we were coming to be with her. We had a tedious trip there over mountain passes and freezing weather and blowing snow. Around a 7 hour drive. When we arrived we were given our room and we gladly unpacked and ready to hit the bed when my wife discovered fresh blood on the top of the lid of the toilet. Then we noticed blood on a towel above the toilet. We called down to the main desk. There was no answer the first time we called. In the space between calls we also found blood on the phone and on the sheet. We decided we could sleep in the second queen bed just to find hair and dirt.
We were offered a new room but exhaustion took its toll and we opted to get new sheets and towels that we changed and said we would discuss the situation with management the next day.
When I went to take a quick shower that evening we arrived I found hair in the shower. The one and only solace of the evening was the freshly made sheets on top of a good mattress gave us some rest!

All said we were extremely disappointed in the cleanliness of our room!!!
We spoke to the front desk attendant (which identified herself as the head of housekeeping) and she told us that we were not the first to complain about the blood. Before we had arrived another guest had complained about blood in their room on the same floor as ours.
Also we were told that another room had had issues of cleanliness within the same time frame.

NOW to get how this was resolved. We were NOT comped for our stay. We did not get extra points or a refund!! We were told to call when we came to town again and we could stay with some arrangement with Management.
Why I ask you would we stay there when obviously someone has a master key and is able to go into the rooms and leave blood and messes??

What can be done to satisfy us and to redeem your motel? We stay often and Laquinta's throughout the US and this was a first for such a problem not resolved.

Signed:::weary traveler

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland

Address: 1450 Cascade Ave, Loveland, CO 80538
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Loveland
#5 Family Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland Hotel Loveland
La Quinta Inn And Suites Loveland
La Quinta Loveland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.