We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Cascade Ave, Loveland, CO 80538   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Loveland
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This hotel has great service, a good breakfast, and amazing views. The walking trails around the hotel are wonderful and it's not far from Loveland Lake, which is also a great walk. It has a restaurant on the premises, but I didn't try it . The menu looked good, though.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    49
    28
    10
    8
See reviews for
117
37
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, CO
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We arrived on new years eve around just before midnight. My mom was in the hospital and we were coming to be with her. We had a tedious trip there over mountain passes and freezing weather and blowing snow. Around a 7 hour drive. When we arrived we were given our room and we gladly unpacked and ready to hit the bed when my wife discovered fresh blood on the top of the lid of the toilet. Then we noticed blood on a towel above the toilet. We called down to the main desk. There was no answer the first time we called. In the space between calls we also found blood on the phone and on the sheet. We decided we could sleep in the second queen bed just to find hair and dirt.
We were offered a new room but exhaustion took its toll and we opted to get new sheets and towels that we changed and said we would discuss the situation with management the next day.
When I went to take a quick shower that evening we arrived I found hair in the shower. The one and only solace of the evening was the freshly made sheets on top of a good mattress gave us some rest!

All said we were extremely disappointed in the cleanliness of our room!!!
We spoke to the front desk attendant (which identified herself as the head of housekeeping) and she told us that we were not the first to complain about the blood. Before we had arrived another guest had complained about blood in their room on the same floor as ours.
Also we were told that another room had had issues of cleanliness within the same time frame.

NOW to get how this was resolved. We were NOT comped for our stay. We did not get extra points or a refund!! We were told to call when we came to town again and we could stay with some arrangement with Management.
Why I ask you would we stay there when obviously someone has a master key and is able to go into the rooms and leave blood and messes??

What can be done to satisfy us and to redeem your motel? We stay often and Laquinta's throughout the US and this was a first for such a problem not resolved.

Signed:::weary traveler

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Well maintained facility, better than most breakfast, super nice staff. We arrived 7hr before normal check in having had a "Dawn Patrol" flight to Denver. Not a problem. Our room faced the West so we got beautiful views of the Rockies and the snow draped landscape.

Room Tip: Ask for a West side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Newer hotel that is very clean and staff are great.Full breakfast was excellent also. Located in a nice area and within 30 minutes to Rocky Mountain National Park. Conference facilities look very nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Sometimes la Quinta can be hit and miss but this property is very nice. For under a hundred dollars we had a very clean room with great bedding. The room was very clean and service was outstanding. The only downside is it feels like you are driving halfway across town from interstate 25. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland

Address: 1450 Cascade Ave, Loveland, CO 80538
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Loveland
#4 Family Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland Hotel Loveland
La Quinta Inn And Suites Loveland
La Quinta Loveland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.