We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Loveland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Loveland to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Loveland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6046 East Crossroads Blvd, Loveland, CO 80538   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Loveland
Wyoming
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great stay in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is where me and my family (2 kids under 4) stay when we are in Loveland. The staff is always great and pleasant to deal with. The grounds are always kept up and the rooms have always been in great condition. I have never had a bad experience while staying there. Another plus is the location. The hotel is right off of the interstate. There are a few restaurants nearby, walking distance, and the rest are easily accessible by car.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    9
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
10
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orem, Utah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stay here every month for 2 weeks at a time. It is clean, spacious, and convenient. Close to shopping and restaurants. We travel with our dog and she is welcomed as if she were family. The staff (Ramona, Torry, Kimberly, and manager Joe) are always willing to help with any questions or concerns we have. They are always stocked up with oatmeal because they know how much my husband loves it. The maids are absolutely wonderful! They do a fantastic job cleaning, and they are so honest. You never need to worry about anything going missing, unless you are the one misplacing it. There's no pool here, but you can go next door to holiday and buy a pass for theirs. We have been staying here 8 months and 2 weeks out of every month and have only had wonderful experiences. Thank you so much Candlewood for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 days during a work related event, and I had a wonderful experience. Everyone at the front desk was nice and helpful, and genuinely seemed to care about the quality of my stay. Joe, in particular, was great! The first morning there, the hotel had no bananas because the delivery had not yet come in. Joe went out of his way to go out in the snow and freezing temperatures to bring us back bananas!
I will most definitely stay at this hotel if ever I return to Loveland!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We booked a room for my son while he attended the nearby month-long UXO Global UXO Tech I course. The room was excellent! Amenities included a full-size refrigerator, two-burner stove, cookware, servingware, plates, glasses/mugs, and silverware. The staff was extremely helpfull at all times.

The one issue that my son had was an internet connection problem, which was resolved by the IP provider the first night. He had absolutely no issues with internet access afterwards!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed here for 3-weeks and it was wonderful. If you have to be away from home and family for that duration it's always nice to stay somewhere that at least feels homey. The room size was perfect, full size refrigerator and kitchen amenities made it nice, so I did not have to go out to eat, I went grocery shopping and cooked everynight.
The staff, I can't say enough about them, they were more than accomodating! The manager even let us take over the lounge and have a Superbowl party. And Ramona, the front desk clerk is a saint!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We were literally in our room for 10 hours.....nearly 9 of which were spent sleeping. We were called as we were getting ready for bed to say we were being too loud....at this time we were having a little snack and getting pajamas on, no playing or yelling going on. Then within 15 minutes of being out of bed the phone rang again. This time asking if we have a child running around. I apologized and said that we were trying to get everyone ready to go and we would be leaving. She rudely replied "I certainly hope so!" and hung up.
Very disappointed in the way we were treated. Will never stay again or recommend that anyone else stay there!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Loveland, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear hansents,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am extremely sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

I hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo West, Colorado
Top Contributor
322 reviews 322 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

My bride and I stayed here for two nights; we came into town for a concert at the Budweiser Events Center. I am a Priority Club Member and this is my first stay at a Candlewood Suites property. We were pleasantly surprised and will stay at a Candlewood again. The room included a full-sized refrigerator, two burner built-in electric range, coffee pot, and microwave. If needed toaster ovens were available at the front desk. I've stayed at Extended Stay motels and they were usually disgusting. This place is top-notch for the $$ and very close proximity to good dining, Budweiser Events Center, and shopping. Very pleasant staff. I did not voice any complaints; however, I would have liked to see closed caption television...I am hearing impaired and it would have been a convenience. There was a notice in the room if you have disabilities that need accommodation let the front desk know...we were able to keep busy for 2 days with minimal TV.

Room Tip: We had an end room on the first floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Loveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Loveland

Address: 6046 East Crossroads Blvd, Loveland, CO 80538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Loveland 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Comfortable Amenities of Our Loveland, Colorado Hotel The Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel of Loveland, Colorado is the newest all-suite hotel in Northern Colorado. Travelers benefit from our convenient location off I-25 and near Fort Collins - Loveland Airport (FNL) and downtown Loveland. Our extended stay hotel is surrounded by the beautiful mountains and scenic trails in local parks like Boyd Lake State Park, Benson Sculpture Park and the Rocky Mountain National Park. Lodging in our Loveland hotel also puts you within a short drive of various attractions, from shopping at the Promenade Shops at Centerra to touring the Anheuser-Busch Brewery. Our Loveland, Colorado hotel's location is also ideal for business travelers visiting the Larimer County Fairgrounds, Budweiser Events Center, Clear Channel, Parkway Products, American Eagle Distributing, the Medical Center of the Rockies and other businesses in Loveland. Lodging here also gives you easy access to our meeting room and 24-hour Business Center. When you need a 'home away from home' in Loveland, our hotel offers spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens, 32-inch TVs with DVD players and workspaces with over-sized desks. At the Candlewood Cupboard, you can purchase various frozen entrees and meals, snacks and sundry items to enjoy out in the Gazebo or in your suite. Book your Loveland hotel reservations today and enjoy our excellent amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Loveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Loveland Hotel Loveland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Loveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.