We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bent Fork Grill

Bent Fork Grill
5971 Sky Pond Dr, On the Town Square in Centerra, Loveland, CO 80538
+1 970-613-9333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bent Fork Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 198 Restaurants in Loveland
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: I-25 and Highway 34 East Promonade Shops at Centerra
Description: The Bent Fork Grill is quality, flavor, hospitality, art, architecture, scent, warmth, relaxation, sound, and fun. With our award winning menu of diverse American classics, casual elegance and eclectic wine list, the stage is set for our staff to deliver an experience that will melt away the stress, stimulate the palate, and leave you wanting more.
Windsor, Colorado
1 review
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I loved the Bent Fork from the first time I walked in. The food, the atmosphere, the staff - all a cut above. Not a chain, makes it even better. My favorites, New Mexico Ribeye sandwich, Green Chile Mac & Cheese, Shrimp/Crab/Aspargus Risotto & Cucumber Mojito.
Have I mentioned the staff, I love the sense of family and how they treat all their customers.

Get in there!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J Michael S, Owner at Bent Fork Grill, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hi , we want to thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Bent Fork .. It happen to be the 100 review posted on TripAdvisor. That calls for a something special ... we'll be in touch with you soon !! Thanks again for your loyal support .. We strive to have every guest feel welcome in the Bent Fork
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    36
    15
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Favorite Locally Owned Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Love the food and crew, great wine list and consistently consistent. Nice to have an option to chain restaurants in the area

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fresh, fun menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Ate a late lunch on the patio - very comfortable in the shade even on a hot Colorado day. Server was attentive and helpful. A different server brought the hot date appetizer to our table - great, a chef's taste we thought. Nope. Our server was back with our drinks and said oh, that's not yours and removed it. So, we ordered one as it smelled wonderful. Finally settled on the strawberry, brie and chicken salad (very tasty but the half-size was small as a full meal), the Indio salad (full size, good meal. Lots of chicken, avocado, goat cheese - lasted as long as the lettuce.) and the Salmon BLT. The salmon was very nicely cooked but the chewiness of the bun made it a knife and fork meal. Very accommodating, provided separate checks, but then the server never came back for our payment. Finally took the folios inside to be process.

Hope to visit again before we leave the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“LOOK OUT!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had been to Bent Fork Grill previously but the last trip was a disaster. We decided to stop in for a late lunch early dinner...but was seated next to kitchen and we asked if we could move - what a mistake! Our waitress was SLOW in taing our drink orders, was made that we had changed tables and was a complete you know what for the entire service. We could not get out fast enough, the food was average this trip as the trip before all went well and the food was great.
We surely would NOT go back after this last terrible experience!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J Michael S, Owner at Bent Fork Grill, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Hello ,
Please accept our sincere apology for your experience, we are humbled by your review , and more than understand your frustrations. We truly value your patronage and appreciate your honest feedback. We take all Reviews very serious as Independent owners and strive every day to provide the best service to All our guest, we invite you to call us and ask to talk to an Owner or Manager ..

Sincerely , The Bent Fork Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great French Dip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I've eaten here twice, once for dinner and once for lunch. For dinner, we had the southwest egg rolls which were very good and deserving of 5 stars. I then had the tomato soup and chicken salad sandwich, both were just ok. My coworker had the lobster pasta and loved it. The next time, for lunch, we ordered french dip sandwiches. We thought they were the best french dip we've ever had. SO good. I don't think I'll be able to go back there and not order that sandwich! We wished they had a lunch menu for more lunch options (mostly 'dinner' options on the menu now at dinner prices which might be why the restaurant was pretty empty at lunch time).

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bent Fork Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bent Fork Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bent Fork Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.