We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Hampton, bit pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Boulder / Louisville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Boulder / Louisville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Boulder / Louisville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   912 West Dillon Road, Louisville, CO 80020   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Louisville
Jackson, Mississippi
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Standard Hampton, bit pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

There's not much one can say about this Hampton, it's cookie cutter template. Nice room, adequate breakfast, nice pool and gym. There was not enough attention paid to the small stuff - for example, one morning (of a 4 night stay) there was no mixed fruit, the gym did not have wet wipes in the dispenser, and the check-out receipts were not delivered to the rooms early morning as is customary (they were actually waiting at the front desk, but I like to go out the back door directly to my parked car). The price was also a bit high at over $140 per night, but I guess it's based on competition and supply / demand. But everything else was excellent, rooms very clean, free wi-fi, lots of TV channels, and so on.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamloveland, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Boulder / Louisville, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed the rooms at our hotel and I do hope that you consider staying with us again so that we can show you all of the improvements that we have been making.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    68
    24
    15
    7
See reviews for
67
31
9
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was a great hotel for a reunion of family and also to attend a family wedding. The weather was rainy the first day but became nice by Sunday when we had an outdoor wedding. The service was excellent and also the breakfasts were excellent with good variation of menus from day to day. There were always apples during the day to munch on as well as coffee, tea and hot chocolate. The hot from the oven cookies at night were excellent and one night we even had milk with our cookies. We were very satisfied with the whole three days at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamloveland, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Boulder / Louisville, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast and fresh cookies. We love having you here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

An excellent location. Building and facilities in excellent condition. Rooms clean and comfortable with great climate control. Helpful and courteous staff. Nice variety on the complimentary breakfast. Very satisfactory hotel experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamloveland, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Boulder / Louisville, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and as always, we love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

It is a clean place with standard breakfast. But, not sure if the price was right for a place that had many other quality chains in the surroundings. The reception staff was friendly. There are couple of decent food options within a walkable distance.
If you have an option to stay in Boulder and commute I prefer that over staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors if you are a single female traveler. While it is a safe place in general, I wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamloveland, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Boulder / Louisville, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff and service at our hotel. Next time you return to the Louisville area I hope you will consider staying with us for, among other things, our complimentary hot and cold breakfast and our free wireless internet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikesville, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were supposed to stay in Estes Park but our visit coincided with the devastating floods. We showed up unannounced and found great service wonderful employees (thanks Dustin!) and excellent accommodations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamloveland, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Boulder / Louisville, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for the comments about the staff and accomodations. I am glad you enjoyed the service at the hotel and I will make sure that Dustin is recognized for your comment regarding service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I would rather have stayed at a Hampton Inn throughout our entire 3000 mile road trip. Unfortunately we did not discover them until our last few days. Highly recommend the Hampton Inn Hotels. We paid a lot more in many other hotels and did not get this quality of service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamloveland, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Boulder / Louisville, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for the kind comments about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Average business hotel with great breakfasts! Lots of healthy and fresh foods, really enjoyed my morning starts. Coffee was good and kept fresh throughout the day. Rooms are OK, bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamloveland, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Boulder / Louisville, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast and coffee, but I am sad to see that we were only average during your stay. We strive to give every guest the best experience possible and I hope you will consider our property again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Boulder / Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boulder / Louisville

Address: 912 West Dillon Road, Louisville, CO 80020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boulder / Louisville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Boulder / Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boulder / Louisville Hotel Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville
Louisville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Boulder / Louisville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.