We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel 10 minutes from Boulder” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Denver-Boulder Turnpike

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Denver-Boulder Turnpike to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Denver-Boulder Turnpike
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1196 Dillon Rd, Louisville, CO 80027   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Louisville
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice hotel 10 minutes from Boulder”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed here over a long weekend when Boulder hotels were overpriced and sold out due to parents weekend at CU. Hotel is quiet, convienient to Boulder, in a nice shopping area with restaurants. Decent continental breakfast with waffles, cereals, yougart,. sausage, hard boiled eggs juice and coffee. Would most definately stay here again. Comfortable beds and clean rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmco097, Manager at Quality Inn Denver-Boulder Turnpike, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! W delight ourselves on providing the best for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    22
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
11
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised at the quality (yes, really!), and the care with which the staff manages this property. It was NOT a typical QI experience. Much better. EXCEPT...no elevator. So we chose the first floor the first night, due to back problems. The Elephant Man must have rented the room above, because there was constant stomping nearly all night. NO SLEEP for me. My husband sleeps through everything, so I was the only one who suffered. We still went back for a 2nd night, but moved upstairs, and that experience was much better. Had to heft the suitcases up the stairs, but other than that, it was good. Very convenient. Very professional. Management was excellent.

Room Tip: UPSTAIRS is the only place you'll sleep well if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmco097, Manager at Quality Inn Denver-Boulder Turnpike, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We are pleased you were satisfied with your Quality Inn stay. It is regretful that you were unable to get sleep and for the noise you have our apologies. It is wonderful that we could assist your needs the second night to help you sleep a little better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
176 hotel reviews
Reviews in 159 cities Reviews in 159 cities
288 helpful votes 288 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

How many times have you seen the owner getting down and dirty to pull weeds?
The owner's commitment is reflected at the Inn, where there is a commitment to details and quality. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is always helpful, whatever we needed we got in a few minutes. The rate is very good. If there is an area that could be improved it is the breakfast. The breakfast needs a bit more: fruit, scrambled eggs, etc. Let’s be clear; it is a good breakfast, but not as good as some of the other Inns I visited. That said; this property gets a solid 4.5 stars.

Room Tip: Arrive early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmco097, Manager at Quality Inn Denver-Boulder Turnpike, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
We do our best to offer the best to our guests! the owner takes pride in his commitment to this property and to those that choose to stay with the Quality Inn Denver/Boulder. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were very impressed with this Quality Inn. Quiet, very clean, good beds, nice staff. We stayed here the first night to avoid high prices in Boulder and ended up staying 2 additional nights. Good location too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmco097, Manager at Quality Inn Denver-Boulder Turnpike, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
We are pleased to hear that you liked our hotel. We pride ourselves in our property and look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights. Hotel was clean, great bargain, and quiet. We had two small dogs with us, they put us in the end of the hotel closest to the parking lot, made our access easy and quiet for the other hotel guests. Bed was best sleep we have had in a hotel, period. For the money, the best hotel we have stayed at in year. Would stay here again, no hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmco097, Manager at Quality Inn Denver-Boulder Turnpike, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
I am delighted that I could help you find the rate you needed to assist you with your stay. We look forward to your future stays with us at the Quality Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights.
Hotel clean and tidy with a fridge & microwave but no lift! Couldn't believe that a hotel of this nature would be built without a lift -so ask for a room on the first floor if you dont want to lugg your suitcase up a flight of stairs.
Clothes washing facilities available on the first floor..
The breakfast is advertised as being 'hot'. Well I suppose it was but it was only round sausage patties & a make it yourself waffle. There were 2 types of breakfast cereals one of which was like raisin bran but not half as nice. Fruit juice was of the watered down fruit drink type.Badly laid out seating meant that there was never enough tables at breakfast so ended up having to take our breakfast away with us.
Location is fantastic. Near the main road with Boulder one way & Denver the other. Restaurants within walking distance & shopping a short drive away over the bridge. To get to the restaurants go out the front entrance, down the stairs in the carpark, cross the road & follow the path down. Movie theatre next to the hotel as well as a Home Depot but never heard any noise from either of them.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmco097, Manager at Quality Inn Denver-Boulder Turnpike, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
We have taken your suggestions into consideration with our breakfast room seating. The lift is not something that is offered at our 2 floor hotel but we do make a clear effort to place guests on the first floor if needed. I am glad we were able to assist you here. We are quite pleased that you delighted in the surroundings of our hotel and are pleased that you posted such a wonderful review for us. Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

The staff is wonderful!!!! ALL of the hotels were booked in Colorado and I was crying, I wanted a room so bad. This hotel was out of my price range and when I called and found out they had rooms, I pleaded for help. The lady was super sweet and was able to find me enough discounts so I could afford a night. She's my hero! The rooms were super clean and very nice to stay in. The free breakfast was decent. Not enough choices to get full, but I still ate plenty. Toasts, cereals, fruits, etc. The location wasn't to far from a shopping plaza with restaurants, could have been better. All in all, I'd stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmco097, Manager at Quality Inn Denver-Boulder Turnpike, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
We are glad that we could get you the room you needed when you needed it. I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay and that you we pleased with our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Denver-Boulder Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Denver-Boulder Turnpike

Address: 1196 Dillon Rd, Louisville, CO 80027
Location: United States > Colorado > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Denver-Boulder Turnpike 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel is conveniently located off Highway 36, just minutes from the city of Boulder. This Louisville, CO hotel is close to many local points of interest like the University of Colorado, the Flatiron Crossing mall, Pearl Street Mall, Interlocken Business Park, Folsom football stadium, Coal Creek Golf Course, Front Range Community College and the Broomfield Event Center. Colony Square 12 movie theater and Louisville Recreation and Senior Services are also nearby. Denver is only 15 miles away. Denver downtown, convention center, Coors field, Pepsi Center, Sports Authority Football Stadium is all close distance. Rocky Mountain National Park is only 50mi from our hotel. We have many resturants within walking distace and there is a public bus stop that conncects Denver, Boulder, Broomfield and Denver International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Denver-Boulder Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Boulder County Hotel Louisville
Comfort Inn Louisville
Louisville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Denver-Boulder Turnpike, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.