We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, perfect location, superb service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Louisville Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Louisville Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Louisville Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   960 West Dillon Road, Louisville, CO 80027-9448   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Louisville
1 review
“Great hotel, perfect location, superb service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Best Western Plus in Louisville, Co. for Spring break with our 2 girls. The room was clean, the garden tub was HUGE! The manager Tina, was very friendly, assuring we would have a good stay. The continental breakfast was FANTASTIC! Every morning, there were 4 different cereals to choose from, boiled eggs, pastries, waffles, biscuits and gravy, sausage, eggs, yogurt, orange juice, coffee. It saved us a lot of money eating there every morning. The staff is friendly and polite. We had a great stay. I would highly recommend Best Western Plus Louisville, Co. for your next stay!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TripMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Louisville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Thank you for your review.

It really means a lot to us all to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all work very hard to try and improve our guests experience here at the Best Western Louisville Inn and Suites and are always happy to hear when our efforts pay off.

Hopefully you'll have a chance to come and stay with us again sometime as we'd love to have you back!

If you have any further comments, question or suggestions don't hesitate to call us at 303 327 1215.

Thanks
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    50
    14
    11
    6
See reviews for
61
37
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful stay here last time we needed to get away. We decided to come back and though the only rooms available were in the smoking section we still had a wonderful stay. The staff is great and helpful. Neil, Ann and Tina always greet you with a smile and are some of the friendliest people. The rooms are still great and quiet. We slept like babies after hiking up in Eldorado Springs and the Flat Irons all day. To top it all off, you can't beat the price. I recommend this for an affordable local getaway. Thanks to the whole staff, we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

My family took a quick getaway last weekend, and since we had a $50 Best Western Gift Card, we tried out this hotel. We reserved our usual selection at a fairly reasonable rate: non-smoking, 2-queen bed room, upper floor, away from the elevator. On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who made the extra effort to ensure our room was ready as we had shown up right after the 4:00 check-in time. In fact, we did have to wait outside the room in the hallway as the 2 room attendants did some last-minute checks.

Little did we know, the smoking rooms (maybe 5 or 6 of them?) are smack in the middle of the hotel's 2nd (upper) floor, with non-smoking rooms on either side and nothing to separate them from the non-smoking rooms. In the hallway, there is minimal air flow at best, and we had to pass by those rooms when coming off the elevator. As we approached our room near the end of the hallway (room 235), the doors on 4 of the smoking rooms were propped wide-open to the hallway as the staff were cleaning them. Perhaps they were trying to air them out, but since there was no source of fresh air, it was just recirculating the odor to the rest of the hotel. Also as we passed by their supply carts where they were standing and chatting, we noted the overwhelmingly strong smoke smell... we wondered if they had been smoking in the rooms while cleaning them, or perhaps the aroma from chain-smoking occupants had so permeated these rooms that they had absorbed it into their clothing? (It seriously reminded of the old days when I worked for an airline and I had to pass by or serve those seated in the smoking section in the last few rows of the plane!)

Even taking the stairs at the far end of the building didn't help - the whole floor REEKED of smoke, and since all 3 of us are seriously allergic to smoke, it is a major health concern for us, and we try to do our best to avoid being subjected to situations such as this, in fact that is a prime concern and part of the consideration when we book non-smoking rooms. As a result, we were really frustrated with these circumstances. When we left for dinner we headed straight to the stairs at the far end of the building so we wouldn't have to pass by the smoking rooms or use the similarly smoky elevator, and when we returned we entered the same way. On opening the fire door, we were immediately assaulted by an aroma like an overladen ash tray that nearly took our breath away - certainly not something we wanted to face after a wonderful dinner! Each of us did our best to hold our breath as we ran to our room, noticing on closing the room door that there was a sizable gap between the door and the frame, which allowed the smoky air to continue seeping into our room. If we'd have had another option we likely would have left, but thought perhaps we could tough it out. Since we'd also noticed it seemed the place was fairly well booked with a full parking area when we returned from dinner, we figured it was quite unlikely we would be able to switch to another room. In fact, on checkout the desk clerk confirmed that they'd been full for the night, and while she offered a cursory, "yes, we were full, so you wouldn't have been able to switch" statement, there was nary a hint of empathy or at least "sorry for your experience" when I explained how turned off we were by the odor. Had we been paying the full amount on our credit card, I would have asked for them to compensate us for this experience, but since we'd used the $50 gift card I did my best to try to hold my tongue. (Now a week later, I'm thinking how nice it would have been to allow my family to have the full benefit of the $50 gift card by staying at a place we would have appreciated a lot more)!

While this property is quite nice by Best Western standards and seems to be fairly new and well-maintained, I've given a "poor" rating on the cleanliness factor due to the pervasive stench that served to aggravate our allergies. FYI: if there is an asthmatic person in your party, be sure that you stay on the bottom floor which seems to be fully non-smoking, otherwise it's possible you may be making a visit to the emergency room due to an asthma attack. In addition, while the beds were quite comfortable with lovely down comforters and pillow-top mattresses, I've given the same "poor" rating for the sleep quality - went to bed with a headache that lingered all night due to my suffering second-hand smoke saturated sinuses. In addition, check-in was quite pleasant with courteous and attentive staff, but checkout was not nearly as nice since the desk agent remained seated on her stool, making little effort to engage or make direct eye contact, and also did little to assure that we left as satisfied customers, thus the "average" service rating.

Needless to say, we are not planning a return visit.

Room Tip: Non-smokers will want to be on the 1st floor since smoking rooms are located right in the middle of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TripMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Louisville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 17, 2012
Dear valued customer,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as we are constantly striving to improve our hotel and ensure all guests enjoy their stay.

We here at the Best Western Louisville Inn and Suits sincerely apologize for the smoke smell you experienced during your stay last week. Under normal circumstances we do not have this problem which leads me to believe we may have had a guest smoking in a non-smoking area. None the less I have brought this issue to the attention of the owners and we are taking measures to ensure this never happens again.

Once again, thank you for the feedback and have a nice day,

Neil
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

The hotel was exactly what we paid for. It was clean, it had all the amenities we needed and it provided a free breakfast. Everyone was friendly and courteous. My only complaint was that the wifi was kind of slow. Otherwise no problems. If you're looking for an affordable and clean place to stay, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

My girlfriend and I were on spring break to Colorado and we saw a great deal for this hotel on priceline. We absolutely loved it. The staff was great and our room had a great view of the mountains, we couldn't be happier, especially for the price we got it at. Hot breakfast was a plus.

Room Tip: Look online and compare for the best deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

I stayed in Best Western for two days along with my family. Ms.Ann, Ms.Tina and team are very helpful with a smile on their face all the time.
We liked the courteousness of front desk people as we could feel homely through out our stay.

Rooms are pretty clean. Room service was excellent. We enjoyed breakfast. Worth every dollar I spent.

We definitely plan to stay in this place next time if we go to Louisville.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel and what a great suprise. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff always seemed to have a smile on their faces and very willing to help and provide me with the information i requested. Thank you so much for making my travels all the better.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TripMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Louisville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your travels and we hope you'll have the opportunity to come and stay with us again.
Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Louisville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Louisville Inn & Suites

Address: 960 West Dillon Road, Louisville, CO 80027-9448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Louisville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly upgraded internet with the fastest speeds in town! Our rooms and suites are recently remodeled and we offer microwaves and refrigerators in all of our rooms.Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast each morning with waffles, scrambled eggs and sausage, along with all our other yummy offerings.Featuring 110 cable channels on our flat panel 32 inch TV's as well as free and pay per view movies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Louisville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Louisville Hotel Louisville
Best Western Plus Louisville Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Louisville
Louisville Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Louisville Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.