We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best & most consistent Italian restaurant in Boulder County” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Via Toscana

Via Toscana
356 S McCaslin Blvd, Louisville, CO 80027
(303) 604-6960
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Via Toscana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 81 Restaurants in Louisville
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Cherry
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
“Best & most consistent Italian restaurant in Boulder County”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We have eaten at this restaurant more than 50 times over the past 6 years. We have to drive almost 30 minutes one way. Best Happy Hour in Boulder County -- incredible value. Terrific any2-topping pizza for $4 and so many more diverse and appealing options. Wonderful red sauce, which is the hallmark of an accomplished Italian kitchen. Spaghetti and generous meatballs for $9 on regular menu. Sumptuous cioppino for more. Yummy salmon. Many more choices. Generous half carafe of nice house cabernet sauvignon for $9 -- full carafe for $16. Modest unassuming location in the middle of a forgettable strip mall on McCaslin 1/2 mile north of Highway 36 in Louisville. Solid service. I've never before patronized a restaurant so much in my entire life, and I really miss it if I haven't gone in a few weeks. I've taken dates and other couples there and gone alone.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    17
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Old Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Our family and friends are big fans of Via Toscana. Great food and service. The last time we were there the sommelier came to our table at our request and spent time consulting with us on the best wine to have with our meal. Nicest guy! This place is tucked away in the corner of a strip mall on Louisville's west side, but don't be fooled. When you're inside your whisked back to old Italy with a fantastic romantic ambiance. Enjoy

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We've eaten at Via Toscana many times and we are always impressed by the food, service, wine and beverage choices and fair prices. The noise level is very low with discreet seating. A great place to eat and have a conversation.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“ALWAYS a great dining experience for us”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

This is our "go to" restaurant in Louisville when we don't feel like driving to Boulder or Denver to check out new places.Consistently a great meal, good wine, consistent service, good acoustics for conversations, and cozy. And they have gone out of their way to hand stuff olives with blue cheese for my martini!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Place is OK not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Tried this local Italian place and it was OK, not great. Ceasar Salad was good, Chicken Marsala Saltimboca was decent, service was just OK. I like Parma just down the street better.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Toscana also viewed

 

Been to Via Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Via Toscana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.