We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Via Toscana

Via Toscana
356 S McCaslin Blvd, Louisville, CO 80027
(303) 604-6960
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Via Toscana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 81 Restaurants in Louisville
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Cherry
Eugene, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We had the pre wedding dinner here and it was so yummy. My Brother in law set it up from another State and we weren't sure how it would be having never eaten at there. The guests had 5 choices of entrees and a fabulous 4 course meal. Everyone enjoyed the food and we had a great time.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    17
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, CO
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“over-rated”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Bad service, rude waitstaff, mediocre food, booths made of plywood... we tried this restaurant twice and will never return. You've been warned!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Still going strong after all these years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Haven't lived in Louisville for 12 years but like to stop by whenever in Boulder area. This place does not ever disappoint. Stop in, make some time and have a great experience dining. Tons of wine on their wine list, lots of great ambience with looks like recent upgrade on interior decorations. It's lovely.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Highly enjoyable local resturant and wine list”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I have been a frequent customer in this restaurant for over 10 years. It keeps getting better and better. The manager, Sean, makes the Via Toscana an extremely enjoyable experience. Just a short trip from Boulder and worth the drive. Or take the Dash eastbound to Via Appia and South Boulder road stop and transfer to the 228.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best True Italian in Denver area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

I found this lovely place about a year ago when I was visiting. Now that I have moved here to the Denver area it is my new favorite restaurant. The interior is designed like a restaurant in the Tuscan - Napoli - region - has the feel that you have entered into old italy -

The food is is done (una ristorante tradizionale) Tuscan and Northern Italy style. A true Italian restaurant knows how to prepare Veal - in more ways than one and they do here. The wine list is extensive. Pasta's made fresh and served in many appealing ways. Deserts (especially the gelato flavors offered were awesome - my wife and daughter barely would share a bite it was so good. The service was spot on.

You can go here for special occassions - Romantic dinners - family meals - The prices are reasonable - but this is a place where you can here the italian music in the background . It looks like a little hole in the wall place until you enter and are transported to a great little Italian eatery.

Go enjoy - Buon Appetito!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Toscana also viewed

 

Been to Via Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Via Toscana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.