We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Broad menu with lots of options” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spice China

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Spice China
269 Mccaslin Blvd, Louisville, CO 80027-2912
720-890-0999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 85 Restaurants in Louisville
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Superior, Colorado
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Broad menu with lots of options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

The menu goes on forever and the food is really well done. Good choices for the family that can't agree on sushi or chinese.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    20
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Poor Choice”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Was told the food here was OK and went with friends from out of town. The food by our standards was awful and our friend even said so to us. It was terrible and everyone at the table was surprised someone would recommend it. It was bland and expensive.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
“Mediocre standard fare”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Perhaps the Szechuan or Japanese items on the menu are better, but I usually start by ordering standards that any good Chinese restaurant should have down pat: in this case we had moo shu pork and shrimp stir fry. Shrimp stir fry was just okay and definitely underseasoned, the moo shu was one of the worst I've had in a supposedly nicer restaurant. Tasteless vegetables mixed with dicey looking pork squiggles. I would not go back on the off chance that the other items are better: this place just seems like a typical suburban Chinese place with ideas it can't carry off. I've read good things about it and am sorry to report this experience, but it's better to be forewarned.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Best food ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012 via mobile

This was the best food ever. They had a lot of tasty variety. Yummy food but you should go there if you have the money to go

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good variety, a taste treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

This is our Chinese restaurant to go to. Our family loves the menu variety to choose from. They bring a small rice bowl on request for the 3 yr old while we choose what to have that night. We get the large soup and share it. There are spicy and mild dishes so everyone can have what they want and still taste everything. We usually choose one to three meat and vegi dishes, maybe a vegi dish and/or a noodle dish. There are rice choices too. They have sushi if want. I haven't seen some of the dishes I like on other menus.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice China also viewed

 
Louisville, CO
Louisville, CO
 

Been to Spice China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spice China, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.