We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parma trattoria and mozzarella Bar

Parma trattoria and mozzarella Bar
1132 Dillon RD, Louisville, CO
303-284-2741
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 81 Restaurants in Louisville
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This was another restaurant that made me feel like, for a fleeting moment, I was back in Italy. I loved all the mozzarella bar choices (bufala! burrata!) and the menu is pretty spectacular. Wine, appetizers, and main dish were all very tasty. Tiramisu wasn't anything amazing, but good. We had an attentive server.

I think we would have tried this place earlier if it was in a different location, but now we know about it and we WILL be going back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    24
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Fare near Boulder, CO”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We dined at Parma Trattoria & Mozzarella Bar on Sunday evening with some friends. It is located in s small strip mall on Dillon Rd, but don't let that mundane location fool you. The food was excellent. We shared some mozzarella and sides from the mozzarella bar which were wonderful. They had a small but diverse Italian wine list. My wife had the butternut squash ravioli and I had the veal saltimbocca. Both dishes were excellent. Our firneds had the pasta de mare and the lamb chops. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meal. They had a special wine that evening, 375 ml bottles of a 2005 Brunello di Montalcino so we shared two of the half bottles. I finished with a perfectly prepared espresso, as I would expect from an Italian restaurant. Excellent authentic Italian food at great prices.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, GA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pricey and not that great!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

If you've ever had real Italian food, then you won't be impressed. My litmus test is spaghetti and meatballs. If a restaurant can't do this well, they're not Italian. It was $12 at lunch and came with no sides and was just mediocre. Service was not great either. Will not be going back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Gotta Have It!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We have had dinner at Parma several times as it is quite near our home. The food and service are excellent. Our waitress was outstanding. Catered to our grandchildren. It was Mother's Day and here in CO it was nasty with lots of snow. The restaurant was filled to the brim. I just love their pizza and salads. Everyone enjoyed their dinner and had a lovely time. We will dine there often.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotchkiss, Colorado
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Scrumptious Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We had a recommendation from a friend and took four couples there for dinner. We had reservations on a Saturday evening and were glad we did.
The waiter was very helpful and let us share entrees. The service was good and the food met all of our expectations.
The chocolate dessert the waiter suggested was exceptional. We also enjoyed the wine selections.
We will recommend it to others and return again when we are in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parma trattoria and mozzarella Bar also viewed

Louisville, CO
 

Been to Parma trattoria and mozzarella Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parma trattoria and mozzarella Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.