We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent Wine Pairing Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parma trattoria and mozzarella Bar

Parma trattoria and mozzarella Bar
1132 Dillon RD, Louisville, CO
303-284-2741
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 85 Restaurants in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Boulder
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Exellent Wine Pairing Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My wife and I attended a wine pairing special dinner at Parma last evening. It was our first time at the restaurant and we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner and the wines. They have it down pat - served family style which was fun as we met others and this made serving easier for the staff and also for those dining there. The portions of both food and wine were very generous. More important was that all courses and all wines were very interesting and enjoyable. The price for all this was exceptionally fair.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    28
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“The food is far better than the location might suggest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Parma has done its best to try to reinvent what was formerly a Panera Bread. It's food is far superior to its location and ambiance, however. The butternut squash ravioli is the best I've had, the gorgonzola polenta is divine, the gnocchi and pappardelle are equally good, and the desserts are to die for. The service has been consistently good, and I'm glad to have found a new "favorite". The restaurant is a bit noisy if you're looking for a quiet, romantic evening, but it's a great place to enjoy high quality Italian food with the kids--and all for a reasonable price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Just keeps getting better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Authentic and a tremendous value. First time I went to Parma, I questioned myself...can this strip mall place be this good? After last night's experience the answer is yes. And don't be afraid to experiment with the whole menu, it's all special. A Mozzarella appetizer is a must - you won't find anything like it - the roasted vegetables are amazing. And the limoncello-cream sorbet dessert is one of the best desserts I've had. Only slight complaint I have is the decor. Though I like the open dining atmosphere, the finishings including the chairs are a little cheesie (pardon the Mozzarella pun). Also, the soda dispenser,which is in full view, has to go.

Otherwise, go parma go!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Four trips to this restaurant - all worthwhile.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We have not had a bad meal at this restaurant. The lunch venue is setup like fast food ordering and for lunch works well. Order, pay, find a seat, they bring your lunch. Dinner is hostess seating and waiter controlled. The food has been consistent. The patio is a wonder in the summer - great place to eat and relax. Caprese or Greek salad is excellent along with the Piccante pizza. Pasta's are cooked al dente, the butternut squash is tasty and generous. The staff is courteous and friendly. Haven't tried the mozarella bar - that's another trip. Reservations on Open Table or call. Sunday - dinner only.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great food in Louisville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

It is true that the old town has more charm than a strip mall location, but Parma is the best food in town. Everything is good - the drink 'The Vintage' is excellent ! The Eggplant is great and all of the appetizers and happy food is perfect (often as good as NY or Italy, but not as expensive)
Warning: there is only waiter service in the evening, at lunch ordering at a counter is necessary and then they bring it to you. It is so good, there is beginning to be a frequent wait on weekends.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parma trattoria and mozzarella Bar also viewed

Louisville, CO
 
Louisville, CO
 

Been to Parma trattoria and mozzarella Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parma trattoria and mozzarella Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.