We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Plus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 Ken Pratt Boulevard, Longmont, CO 80501 (Formerly Plaza Hotel Longmont)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Longmont
Certificate of Excellence 2014
North Platte, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Western Plus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Excellent motel. Rooms were large and very clean. Loved the chocolate rice krispie bars at the front desk. Staff was very polite and helpful. We always book a BW Plus because we can count on the cleanliness, comfort, friendly staff and hot breakfast. Price was very reasonable for the value at this motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We truly appreciate your continued loyalty to the Best Western PLUS brand of hotels and thank you for sharing your experiences. The team at the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel in Longmont strives to ensure all of our guests are comfortable while here and we are delighted you enjoyed your accommodations. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    82
    25
    15
    6
See reviews for
102
54
17
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Estes Park, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We needed to stay overnight unexpectedly and chose this Best Western. Our room was very large, two queens, small sofa which could be converted to a single bed, another chair, and a nice LG HDTV. The bathroom was not very clean, the shower leaked, and we were disappointed that our room did not have a tub. We needed a handicap parking space and they only had two which were both taken. Another couple that was checking in a the same time we were and they also needed a handicap space since one of them had a scooter. We feel that they did not have enough handicap parking spaces or enough regular spaces. The parking area was very dark and we felt uncomfortable leaving our car and walking to the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
It is disappointing to read your overall experience was not as you expected and we thank you for sharing your concerns. We do offer multiple handicap spaces for our guests throughout the parking lot and we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced when parking. Thank you for sharing your feedback as comments like yours help us to improve upon our services offered. It is our hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel for a wedding. After a long night of travel and flights getting cancelled, we checked in at 3am. The night auditor was very friendly, gave us all the toiletries we needed, as we did not have our luggage. The breakfast was great, two hot items, cereal, two coffee stations, a private room. Way more than your typical hotel breakfast, and it was FREE!! The rooms are oversized, have Keurig coffee makers in the rooms, and great beds, they were very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We are pleased to read your welcome to the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel was a favorable one and that you found your overall visit was excellent. Thank you so much for your great feedback and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I had 2 rooms here over an August weekend. The beds are good - meant to be adjustable but mine didn't work. Keurig coffee makers which I liked. The bathroom was tiny - sitting on the toilet you could probably stick your feet in the shower. I can live with that, but the grime on the floor wasn't great. The fan was REALLY noisy. The worst thing, that I got used to, was the musty smell - I am pretty sure that this was a smoking room until quite recently. Not sure what hotels are to do with this apart from repaint and recarpet completely. Talking of carpets, the hallway carpets had lots and lots of stains - not something I normally notice to be honest. The breakfast are very good for this type of hotel and checkin/reception was friendly. Close to the Mall although I think more shops are closed in the Mall now than are open.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We are happy you were able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast buffet with a wide variety of hot and cold items available. Our team is always available to assist with any concerns and it is our hope that our guests will reach out to us while they are here so we can address any difficulties immediately. We regret we did not have the opportunity to ensure your accommodations met your needs. I will have the housekeeping team look into your comments and address as necessary. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free and we thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We've reallyenjoyedour five night stay here. The staff is extremely helpfull and so friendly. A great complimentary breakfast, comfortable atmosphere. We will definitely stay here again . A smoke free environment, but there is a nice courtyard if you feel the need.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy so much during your stay. Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding the team. I look forward to sharing your feedback with them. We hope you have the chance to visit the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stay here and enjoy comfort and the best ever all you can eat breakfast buffet. I have never seen a hotel breakfast like this one and it's included in your stay. The rooms are clean and comfy and there's also a restaurant attached to the hotel. The lobby is the most relaxing, comfortable one I've ever visited. I highly recommend and would visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: My only complaint is that the a/c shuts on and off and that sound and absence of sound wakes me up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We can't thank you enough for your great review of the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel. Our complimentary breakfast buffet offers a wide variety of choices and we are delighted you enjoyed your meal. It is great that you were able to relax and unwind in our hotel lobby and we thank you for sharing your experiences. We'll have the maintenance team look into your remarks regarding the air conditioner and I appreciate you bringing that to my attention. We hope you have the chance to visit us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

It was a great one night stay. Everything we needed courteously and promptly. I can't tell you how much we loved this hotel and breakfast!
Best pet-friendly hotel! Ok si now I have to fill this up with more words? This is a bummer

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusPlazaHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
When traveling with your pets, the Best Western PLUS Plaza Hotel offers comfortable accommodations for all of you to enjoy. Our website provides complete details on our pet-friendly accommodations and is a great resource when visiting. Thank you for your great review and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel

Address: 1900 Ken Pratt Boulevard, Longmont, CO 80501 (Formerly Plaza Hotel Longmont)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Longmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Longmont
#2 Family Hotel in Longmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Longmont
Radisson Longmont
Longmont Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.