We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best HI Express to date” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Longmont

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Longmont to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Longmont
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1355 Dry Creek Drive, Longmont, CO 80501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Longmont
Exeter Devon England UK
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Best HI Express to date”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

Lovely staff, Clean, Good facilities, Quiet, Spacious rooms Brilliant location, what more could you ask for from a HI Express?

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    34
    16
    2
    9
See reviews for
58
15
7
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2009

This looks like a new hotel. We were very pleased. There were a few issues that we brought to their attention and they took care of it. The fan in the bathroom didn't work, so the bathroom steams up when you take a shower. Also, breakfast was pathetic - no selection, little food. So other than breakfast, we liked it.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2009

Nice clean hotel and rooms. Never really interacted with personnel but when I did they were very friendly and helpful. Many good choices to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, WY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2009

We travel to Longmont frequently to visit family and for business and this stay was by far the best we have had! The rooms are very large, extremely well equipped, super clean and the staff is very accommodating. Our teens loved the pool with the water slide! There is a nice breakfast in the morning with some good choices. Whether we were there at 6 or later after 9, there was always lots of everything available. We brought our two dogs (there is a non-refundable pet fee) and there were great places to walk them all around the hotel and beyond. The location is excellent with great shopping and lots of different restaurants all withing walking distance.

I'm not sure why the one guest complained abut the beds, unless they are very sensitive people. I have alot of problems with my back and hips and I woke every morning without any pain at all, which is very unlike me and and wonderful relief!

We stayed in a 2 queen suite which has a sofa bed, in addition to the two queen beds. This was great for our family and gave us additional room. We had 3 laptops in the room and there was plenty of work space and outlets for all. There is also a internet connected computer with printer off of the lobby for your use.

Oh and don't forget to try the fresh cookies available in the lobby int he afternoon. They are super!

We will definitely be back to this hotel. The staff is very attentive and truly interested in your having a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2009

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express because my husband had to go to Longmont with work. Check in staff were pleasant and helpful and ensured everything was satisfactory.

Breakfast each morning was lovely, although you have to get there early during the week to get yoghurts etc

Overall a pleasant stay and would recommend to people going to stay in Longmont.

  • Liked — Cleanliness of rooms
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2008

We booked this hotel for three nights and after two nights we left because it had ruined my back. After two nights of such a soft bed I needed a back brace and a cane to even move at all. I needed a wheelchair to proceed through Denver airport and another upon returning home to Newark. My sons could not sleep on their bed and went to the hotel lobby to watch tv in the middle of the night. They could not sleep either. The worst thing was that the staff was absolutely uncaring especially the manager. They would not even come to the room to see the problem. I reported them to Holiday Inn Corporation and still they did nothing to try to help me. I would avoid this loser of a hotel and it's lazy, unhelpful and down right mean manager and staff. Thank goodness for the Marriot across the street who put us up in a handicap room after seeing the damage this hotel did to me.

  • Liked — The kids liked the pool
  • Disliked — Given that the bed ruined my back, the manager and staff did not try at all to help with the situation.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east coast
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2008

The staff was friendly and accomodating and the room was very comfortable and clean. Good breakfast,too. No complaints except that there should be more advice and instructions when the tornado alarm goes off...as it did during my stay.

  • Liked — cleaniness, breakfast ,pool
  • Disliked — about 10 miles from dountoun Boulder
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Longmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Longmont

Address: 1355 Dry Creek Drive, Longmont, CO 80501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Longmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Longmont
#4 Business Hotel in Longmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Longmont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snuggled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longmont. Business and leisure travelers alike appreciate our guestrooms and modern amenities. We are conveniently located just minutes from downtown Boulder, University of Colorado, the Boulder County Fairgrounds, and the enchanting wedding venue Lionscrest Manor. Our establishment is positioned in the heart of Longmont's business district and is easily located near IBM, Breakthrough Management Group, AgInfoLink, Amgen, Intrado, and Dot Hill. You will appreciate all rooms are 100% non-smoking. While you are here we invite you to enjoy a great night sleep in our pillow top beds and wake up to the delicious smell of cinnamon rolls with our Express Start complimentary breakfast. You will be able to catch up on work in our business center or by using our free high-speed wireless Internet. You may also want to enjoy maintaining your exercise regimen in our fitness center or take an exciting thrill ride down our one-of-a-kind 150 foot indoor water slide. The water slide is open Thursday 5PM to 9 PM Friday 5 PM to 9 PM and Saturday & Sunday from 9 AM to 9 PM. With a commitment to service, we are waiting to exceed your expectations! Make our Holiday Inn Express in Longmont your comfort destination. Slide hours: Thursday - 5 PM to 9 PM Friday - 5 PM to 9 PM Saturday - 9 AM to 9 PM Sunday - 9 AM to 9 PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Longmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Longmont Hotel Longmont
Holiday Inn Longmont
Longmont Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Longmont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.