We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast/lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hidden Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hidden Cafe
829 Main St, Longmont, CO 80501-4954
303-678-8034
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 237 Restaurants in Longmont
Restaurant details
Longmont, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“breakfast/lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

very good, downhome style food
service is quite good
good menu selections
hard to locate
parking a little difficult
good cinamon rolls

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berthoud, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Captain crunch French toast....... Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Love this place! Fast, friendly service. Your coffee will never go empty and you will leave with a full stomach and money still in your pocket. Great food at cheap prices. Try the captain crunch French toast..... Sounds weird but is amazing. I highly recommend this place if you are looking for good food without all the frills.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacono, Colorado
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Breakfast all day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you can find it, tucked in it's little corner like it is, definitely go! I am pretty sure that the cook is some sort of lesser Fae, his food is amazing every time. I have a ton of food allergies, and he always accommodates them, like it's no big deal. the prices are very reasonable, and everyone there just treats you like family. I mean that in the good way.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Homestyle cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

A good choice for breakfast and luinch. Closed for dinner.
Clean and friendly - delicious food - similar to a diner

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Breakfast with my best friend”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I worked there at one time...under a different owner, and the place still draws me back. The food is always good...home cooked, and the service is good....lots of regulars which means it is good

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hidden Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hidden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hidden Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.