We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Underwhelming.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Longmont

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Longmont to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Longmont
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   850 South Main Street, Longmont, CO 80501   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early-Save up to 15%
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Longmont
Palisade, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Underwhelming.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The woman who greeted me late at night was nice but the room and hallway was poor. My bed was very lumpy looking and I woke up with 3 or 4 bites! There was a message for me but I couldn't retrieve it and the front desk did not know how to retrieve it either and then lost it. The breakfast wasn't very good. The waffle maker was a bit complicated, and there was no English speaking workers to ask, but it turned out pretty good. The eggs were pre-made and rubbery with only greasy sausage slices. But I don't like being forced to watch Fox News for breakfast. I was to stay 2 nights but cancelled after the first night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    35
    14
    5
    6
See reviews for
43
15
2
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Granbury Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I go out of my way as a Hilton Honors Diamond member to stay in their properties, they have my profile I'm a non smoker I travel every week...never again at this location!
I was given a non smoking room but the rooms next door were huffing and puffing like a chimmey. After calling the front desk and getting "O sorry were all booked up I cant move you but, I'll come and spray the hallway" I'm done and and wil never return to this location and you s as a non smoker stay away. The rates are on the higher side, no room refridgerators, not even cold no microwave, the linens are cheap as such are the toiletries, just not typical of Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katsdorf, Austria
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel is once more a hotel fitting to the chain of Hampton Inns all over the USA. The staff was friendly, check in done quickly and they also had a hint for us where to go for a beer after 10pm ... everything OK, I think I will stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed here a week for business and had a great stay. Hotel is close to many restaurants. Location is not very crowded, so traffic is fine. Room was big and confortable, clean and staff was helpful when needed.
Breakfast was the only thing not too great, I had breakfast at a nice local restaurant near by.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This Hampton is typical of the nicer Hampton hotels and is located in a newer area of town with nearby dining and shopping. My stay was very quiet and the breakfast was good. The folks working here seemed happy and made me feel comfortable. The room was clean and the A/C unit worked well. My general judge of a 'good' hotel is one which has a ventilation fan in the bathroom. My room had a vent fan.

My only negative comment is that the room smelled a little of smoke. Like maybe the cleaning folks smoked there once or twice, or maybe someone who stayed there before me. The smell wasn't bad enough for me to seek another room, but the room didn't have that 'New Hampton Room' smell (whatever it is that they spray).

I would recommend staying here if you are looking for a quiet place in the North Denver area.

Oh, and as with all hotels; request a room on the highest floor away from the elevator.

Room Tip: If you haven't tried the Panera Bread Co, there is one nearby. It was my first time eating at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Hotels were sold out in Ft Collins which led us to driving further. We were happy with this Hampton Inn. Location was good and hotel was typical of our past Hampton experiences. Room was clean. Air conditioner was a bit hard to regulate. Seemed to run all night but not always with cool air. Made room somewhat stuffy.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here two nights, good location if you need to be in the area. Helpful and friendly staff helped out quite a bit. The coffee was so so, I would recommend going over to Starbucks a for a better cup, only about a mile away down the pratt parkway. clean room but no fridge, wierd? I would return

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Longmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Longmont

Address: 850 South Main Street, Longmont, CO 80501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Longmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Longmont
#4 Family Hotel in Longmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Longmont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Longmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Longmont Hotel Longmont
Longmont Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Longmont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.