We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have nothing for the non drinker” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Left Hand Brewing Company

Left Hand Brewing Company
1265 Boston Avenue, Longmont, CO 80501
(303) 772-0258
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 27 things to do in Longmont
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Colorado
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Have nothing for the non drinker”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I was the DD for my friends on a day of visiting local micro brews from Boulder up to Ft. Collins.
They had nothing for me to drink but water out of the tap. Yes I understand the majority of the people who would visit would be drinking a beer, but come on at least the brewery we visited in Ft. Collins had free seltzer like water that I was able to enjoy.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    28
    6
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Suquamish, Washington
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beer break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Left hand brewing is very near our property so we stopped by for a beer one afternoon. They seem to have endless types of their beer. It was hard to decide what to have. The two we decided to try were very good. This place is always busy so they must be doing everything right. We enjoyed the place, atmosphere, and the beer. A good place to visit for a cold one.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great beer, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

LH has always been a favorite although I'm an east coaster so I couldn't miss the chance to visit the brewery when I was in Longmont recently. As it turns out, the brewery is maybe 1000 feet from the company that I was visiting so it can't gt any better than that!
Place was packed with a lot of locals that were obviously having a few after a day at work. I started with a Sawtooth, tried the 400 lb Monkey, and a few others as well. Guys and Gals behind the bar were great, all new their beers and brewing and kept the conversation going strong with all. Locals were super friendly and overall experience was great. Can't wait to stop in again!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great beer, great brewery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We biked to Lefthand Brewery and enjoyed several beers. We also shopped in the gift shop. The service is fairly quick to get a beer. They have a great outdoor space with lots of patio tables and even 2 bean bag toss games for entertainment. There is not a kitchen on site, but they have food vendors that come in and set up, so you can order some snack foods.
We love going to Lefthand and feel lucky that they are located in our hometown! Lefthand hosts many events throughout the year, including Ales for Females and charity concerts. If you are in Longmont and are thirsty, this is a must!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tour and beer great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We visited left hand a few days ago and came for the tour. Keegan was our tour guide and he was fantastic! He seemed to have a great knowledge of the all things in the brewery. He showed an interest in what he was doing and was an excellent speaker. After the tour we had a flight of beers. Bartender gave us a rundown of each beer. Good times!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Left Hand Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Left Hand Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Left Hand Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.