We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sawtooth the best beer in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Left Hand Brewing Company

Left Hand Brewing Company
1265 Boston Avenue, Longmont, CO 80501
(303) 772-0258
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 18 attractions in Longmont
Type: Breweries
Attraction Details
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Sawtooth the best beer in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I love Lefthand Brewery but mostly for the Sawtooth Ale which I believe to the best beer around. This place is lively, hosts ales for females group night, and is all around a great place to hang out.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    18
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best beer in Colorado”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I've been enjoying Left Hand's beer for years now (thank you for coming to New York!). I remember their old location in downtown Longmont, but finally got to visit their current location recently. The place was pretty packed, and it has a great laid-back vibe. The Sawtooth Nitro was terrific. I wish that they had food, but we were able order wings for delivery from another restaurant. Keep up the great work Left Hand!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“A must stop for beer lovers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have been there twice and left feeling that I had a great experience. This time, Patrick gave us a personal tour that was a blast! Did not have any bad beers. I wish that they had food also, but just pretzels.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Got Milk?! Milk Stout Nitro!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

A friend and I were walking a trail in Longmont and decided to stop at Left Hand Brewery for a pint. It was a sunny gorgeous Colorado day and the patio was fully of happy patrons! It was a perfect break to our walk. The bartenders friendly and extremely knowledge about all things beer! They took the time to explain the differences between a few choices even though it was busy. Great customer service!

Sun shining, creamy yummy Milk Stout Nitro beer, and there was even a food truck stand in the parking lot serving Filipino Empanadas. Perfect day, perfect walk, perfect beer with perfect food! Could not have asked for a better experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A community pub with delicious libations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

My daughter and I came across this gem a number of years ago while riding our bikes. Since that memorable day, we have made the Left Hand tap house part of our community. This is a place where you spend time with friends. Enjoy the nectar of the beer gods. Celebrate birthdays. Bring visitors. And enjoy life. This is what truly makes community great. Enjoy a pint inside or outside. Your among friends.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Left Hand Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Left Hand Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Left Hand Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Left Hand Brewing Company to your Saves list