We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and Easy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Basil Flats

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Basil Flats
1067 S Hover St, across from Twin Peaks Mall, Longmont, CO 80501-7904
303-776-1777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 210 Restaurants in Longmont
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Description: Phone: 303-776-1777 They have the best flatbread sandwiches, tapas, wine bar, beer, etc!
Restaurant details
Description: Phone: 303-776-1777 They have the best flatbread sandwiches, tapas, wine bar, beer, etc!
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
“Fresh and Easy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Four of us went in for lunch, order at the counter & fill your own beverage glasses, food brought to the table. HUGE Salad to me & wraps for the others. All tasted very fresh and it was indeed very easy. They even offer beer and wine.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“great family place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great little place in Longmont, Colorado. Simple, not fancy food, order at the counter. Service always cheerful. I have yet to meet an employee at Basil Flats who seemed to be having a bad day. Food is fresh and delicious, Mediterranean style , healthy. My favorite are the flatbread pizzas, especially the arugula salad pizza. They have more of the usual pizza fare too. Great home made soups. Wine and beer available. Salads and interesting sandwiches. Prices reasonable too. Family friendly as well .

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Good menu, nice atmosphere, good food - nice package overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Was taken here by a colleague to grab a quick lunch. Ordered the chicken med salad and it was very good. didn't think i could eat the whole thing, but did. The best part was the Mexican cheese i had substituted - great touch and very tasty.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a great place and great food. Plain and simple. Pizza's and salads are very good also the.veggie wrap

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food and good prices with fast service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stopped in here on a whim for a quick bite before doing some shopping in Boulder, and I am so glad that we did! The food was really fantastic! The girl at that took our order and brought it out was so sweet and made some really great recommendations for us, since we had never been in before. The prices are pretty great too, we had dinner for two with drinks for just over $25. This place had been recommended to me over and over by friends from the Longmont area and I am so glad that I listened. Definetly stop on in there and give them a try.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Basil Flats also viewed

 

Been to Basil Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Basil Flats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.