We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Films and pictures” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Longmont Museum & Cultural Center

Longmont Museum & Cultural Center
400 Quail Road, Longmont, CO 80501
303-651-8374
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 27 things to do in Longmont
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Films and pictures”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We saw a travelogue about Longmont in the 40's and also a selection of paintings and photos of the Longmont of the past, too. An easy and friendly place to visit and learn about our culture.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    17
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Small, cheap way to kill some time!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We went for the Lego exhibit which was the coolest thing here! Just a summer exhibit so they must rotate year round. Kids 5 and under are free, otherwise $5 a person. Great way to kill some time with the kids!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Small, so plan other activities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We specifically went to the Longmont Museum for the LEGO exhibit, and it was fun and interesting. The exhibit included different LEGO "sculptures" created by local artists, some of which are simply amazing! There is then a hands-on area for kids to build and play with all sizes and styles of the colorful little bricks. The bummer was that there were LEGOs all over the floor so you had to be careful where you stepped. It would be nice if museum visitors picked up after themselves instead of trashing the place and leaving it a mess for everyone else. We did explore the rest of the museum, which was interesting and educational. We were finished with everything in less than two hours, so if you want to make a day of it, include other stops and activities in your agenda.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, co
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“small but nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice nice museum. Not expensive. Lots of fun interesting areas for kids. Changing exhibits are "just the right size" for a little break at a museum

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic local museum that attracts big time exhibits.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I don't know how they pull it off, but each temporary exhibit is more impressive than the one before it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longmont Museum & Cultural Center also viewed

 

Been to Longmont Museum & Cultural Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Longmont Museum & Cultural Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.