We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at a good price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7611 Shaffer Parkway, Littleton, CO 80127   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Littleton
Hannibal, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel at a good price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels I've stayed at for a good price. We had the 2 queen studio suite (with the couch and chair and extra sink) facing the mountains for 4 nights at only $126 per night. The free breakfast was one of the best too, with a different "main entree" every morning (like sausage party/links, omelets, eggs, cheesy bagels, biscuits & gravy, etc.) The staff was helpful and nice. But the only con of this hotel is the location. It's not a very good location. It's not a big deal, but just keep in mind your going to have to drive like 30 min. in traffic to get to elitch gardens, nature/science museum, aquarium, air museum, 16th street mall and stuff. But there is a shopping center and a handful of restaurants and starbucks within walking distance. And every Monday and Tuesday night, they offer three FREE beers and some snacks!!!(chips & salsa, peanuts, stuff like that). But I would recommend this hotel to anyone, very clean and good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redland45, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thanks for the review and the kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and evening reception. We offer the evening reception Monday through Thursday evenings. It’s always nice to unwind with a couple beers or a glass of wine. Thank you again.
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    205
    45
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
94
51
12
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
So-So Cal
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I've stayed at Hampers in many locations, and I think the experience is consistently summed up with one word: Pretty. Pretty convenient. Pretty comfortable (ok, the bed is very comfortable). Pretty clean. Pretty spacious. Pretty decent breakfast. Pretty good value. This Hamper's way out west of Denver proper on the C470. If you want proximity to Littleton, stay instead at the Hamper in Highland Ranch over on County Line Road just east of South Santa Fe. The blackout curtains let in a little too much of the morning sunlight, but I'm an early riser anyway, so no worries. One oddity: the yellow sticky note on the headboard reassuring me I get clean sheets. Go figure.

As usual, the Hamper doesn't thrill, but doesn't disappoint.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the west side if you don't want bright sunlight to greet you in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We picked this hotel for its proximity to Red Rocks....perfrect location. Hotel was clean; room was on to[ floor and quiet.

Only negative was the bed and pillows -- they were both soft. When we requested newer, fluffier pillows - they appeared in our room that night.

Breakfast was a nice continental breakfast, with healthy options available; fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, pt btter and toast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redland45, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and your stay. Being near Redrocks is definitely a plus. Thanks again.
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The Littleton Hampton Inn and Suites was just the perfect place to stay! The hotel was right off of the highway so was really easy to find. There was plenty of parking and the property looked clean and well kept. It is right next to a golf course and the mountains so the view was great. It's also next to a shopping plaza with a grocery store and several small restaurants so food was easy to come by. The location was also great for visiting things both in the southwest corner of Denver and frankly anything in Denver too. There's a big walking/biking path just to the side of the hotel that provided a nice quick access to exercise.
The hotel inside was just as nice as it's grounds. All the public spaces were clean and looked new. Cookies awaited us each night as well as a really nice breakfast each morning and a simple selection of dinner-type foods (chips with salsa, salad, and a rotating hot dish) each night. The food was always good and having it all available as part of the room rate saved us a lot of money versus eating out every morning and for dessert each night.
The room was spectacular!!! It was a big suite and yet was cheaper than many other hotels in the area that we checked in on, especially considering the benefits. The room was just huge! We very comfortably stayed there for a week and had plenty of room to spread out and relax. We even spent one rainy day just hanging out in the room and watching movies (and throughout the day the room was really comfortable). The bed was comfortable, we did wish the pillows were firmer since they seemed to go flat really quickly. That was our only complaint though.
All in all we were super impressed! This is the nicest place we've ever stayed including work travel trips. We would love to visit and stay again at the Littleton Hampton Inn and Suites!

Room Tip: The view from the rooms overlooking the golf course would be nicer. The other side (the side with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redland45, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Wow! What else is there to say? What a wonderful review Jen. Thank you so much for all the kind compliments. Staying in a hotel for numerous nights will put any hotel to the test and we are glad we passed with flying colors. Thank you again!
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Super friendly! Everyone was busy, helpful and very kind. I have rarely seen such a hard working staff! The hotel was super clean and the breakfast bar very good! We needed a frig for our room as we needed special dietary items to stay cold and we were staying for 5 days; the staff brought one up without an extra charge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redland45, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
What a great review. Our staff does work very hard to make our guests comfortable. Thank you for acknowledging them. Clean rooms are the most important aspect of any hotel stay and our housekeeping staff takes pride in their work. Thank you again Pamela.
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, Usa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. The check in staff were very nice and helpful. The morning breakfast is excellent. The room was spacious and well stocked. I need two extra sets of towels and when I asked the housekeeper she gave them to me with no issues. She actually tried to give me more than I needed. This is a beautiful facility and I will stay here again when I need to go to the Denver area!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redland45, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
David, thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms and the breakfast. Hilton will be allowing us to add even more items to our already expansive menu soon. Thanks again for the review!
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Everyone was helpful at the front desk. I have no complaints. That area of Littleton is nice , the kids enjoyed the pool. And the young lady at the front desk was easy in the eyes. Don't tell my wife.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redland45, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Lance, thanks for the review. Don't worry, your secret is safe :-). I'm glad your kids had fun in our pool. Our front desk staff works hard to make everyone comfortable. Hope to have you back soon.
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton

Address: 7611 Shaffer Parkway, Littleton, CO 80127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Littleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Littleton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Littleton
#2 Family Hotel in Littleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appreciate beautiful views of the Rocky Mountain foothills from Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton hotel. Conveniently located off of C-470 and Ken-Caryl Avenue, our hotel provides easy access to Highlands Ranch, Lakewood, Morrison, southwest Denver, and Chatfield. Enjoy close proximity to local corporations along with the fun and excitement of the surrounding area. Host an event at the plantation style estate Manor House or at the Terrace Gardens Event Center. Go to an outdoor concert at Red Rocks Amphitheater. Get your fast car fix at Bandimere Speedway. Explore one of the world’s most famous dinosaur fossil localities at Dinosaur Ridge, located only 8 miles from our hotel. Our hotel is located within the Ken-Caryl business park and is near Lockheed Martin, Kaiser Permanente and Apria Healthcare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton Hotel Littleton
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
Littleton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.