We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family birthday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sakura Hibachi & Sushi

Sakura Hibachi & Sushi
7600 W. Quincy Avenue, Littleton, CO 80123
(303) 979-9298
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #129 of 327 Restaurants in Littleton
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: former location of "Hanabi"
Lakewood, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Family birthday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Birthday paper for a 6 year old child and his parent. Sat at hibachi table. The entertainment was great and the food was surprising good

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    4
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“DO NOT GO HERE!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This place was DISGUSTING! My boyfriend and I went here to celebrate our anniversary and our cook cut his finger in the middle of cooking our food and starting bleeding very badly and CONTINUED to cook our food! We complained to management and they said that they spoke to the cook and he said that he did notice it and took cake of the injury AFTER he was done cooking all of our meals! YUCK! We asked for a refund and they refused, even though they and the cook all acknowledged that this did happen. We were sick to our stomachs afterwards because the experience was so disgusting. Whatever you do, DO NOT GO HERE! The cooks are almost as horrible as their management!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent service and good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My husband and I came here to celebrate his birthday and sat at the hibachi. The waitress was very attentive and friendly. We waited about 15 minutes for the table to fill up before they took our order. The best part was the hibachi chef. He did an excellent job and really had fun. He got everyone at the table laughing and did some really good tricks. He even did a little fire show for us at the end because it was my husbands birthday. The food was delicious! I had the salmon and my husband did the steak. They were both cooked perfectly and the portion sizes were huge! Overall, we really enjoyed it and will come back.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littleton
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Hibachi in Littleton!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This restaurant hasn't been open long but I believe they may last in a venue that has seen many come and go over the last ten years! Not only do they offer hibachi but they have sushi, tempura and many other Japanese favorites! Service is fast and friendly and the restaurant is very clean!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
“amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The best hibachi I have ever tasted. And never mind the amazing food, the care that we received upon walking in the door, from the friendly hostess and bubbly server, we even met the owners who could not be more hospitable. Definitely recommend Sakura Hibachi and Sushi for any occasion!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Hibachi & Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Sakura Hibachi & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sakura Hibachi & Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.