We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coal Mine Dragon

Coal Mine Dragon
12482 W. Ken Caryl Ave. A-3, Littleton, CO
303-932-1148
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 379 Restaurants in Littleton
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have lived here for 8 months and still hadn't found a decent Chinese restaurant. I had passed this place several times and we decided to try it when friends were in town. We loved it. It was busy which was a good sign. Our friends are Asian and they also gave it their seal of approval. The only thing none of enjoyed was the chicken pad thai. tasted like tomato soup. I have never liked Egg Foo Young and I couldn't get enough of this one. I was thrilled to find out that they deliver as well. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

I eat here often. Really like the owners, very friendly. I love the Szechuan and Hunan dishes. My favorite dish is the coal mine dragon. Ask for extra spicy for sure. Don't like the egg roles here. But I haven't really has a bad dish in a while so try away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Food was incredible. Quick take out if you are in one of the local hotels. I recommend the garlic shrimp

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent food terrible behavior and attitude.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I am absolutely appalled. I have ordered from this restaurant for over 4 years. We have gotten takeout many times and due to my love of their food order around $150 a month from them. They hired a new order taker a woman who is a bit rude and doesnt know the menu well and the last three times the order was incorrect and a few items had to be re-delivered. This evening it happened again. I ALWAYS order everything not spicy as my kiddos can't tolerate spicy food. When I called, the owner defended the girl taking orders and I could hear this girl in the back ground running her mouth it was awful. When the delivery driver arrived he apologized profusely and said the owner told him to tell us they no longer want our business...he kept apologizing saying we have always been nice and great tippers etc I just hugged him and told him happy new year. How awful is that?! I've never been treated as such and then to use your poor delivery driver as your scapegoat?! I will NEVER recommend this restaurant and plan to tell EVERYONE in my neighborhood, local coffee shop, kids school, gym and social functions this story and suggest they too take their business elsewhere. COMPLETELY disgusting.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwards, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Chinese food in a pinch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Hits the spot when you are craving chinese food. Tables are not wiped as clean as I would like but the employees are very polite.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coal Mine Dragon also viewed

 

Been to Coal Mine Dragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coal Mine Dragon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.