We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly Renovated, Clean, Quiet, Great Staff...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Denver Marriott South at Park Meadows

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Denver Marriott South at Park Meadows to your Saves list
Denver Marriott South at Park Meadows
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10345 Park Meadows Dr, Littleton, CO 80124   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Newly Renovated, Clean, Quiet, Great Staff...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a few nights and could not have been more pleased. The staff was super friendly and helpful and the property is super clean, newly renovated, safe, quiet, and just outstanding. The exercise room has new treadmills, elipticals, recumbent bikes, weights, etc. The hotel is also close to I-25 and C-470 and is convenient to shopping and dining. We ate the breakfast buffet and it was very good and nicely done. We will definitely be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverMarriottSouth, General Manager at Denver Marriott South at Park Meadows, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you very much for staying at the Denver Marriott South at Park Meadows! We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience and we are looking forward to having you as our guest again very soon.

Thanks again,

Brian Lenfestey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    54
    21
    7
    9
See reviews for
34
26
13
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott South at Park Meadows it is a very nice hotel the staff is wonderful very, convenient to the light rail and many shopping and restaurants in the near area that their shuttle is more than willing to take you to. I defiantly would stay there again. there was 19 of us there to for a Volleyball tournament and we had no problems with anything.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverMarriottSouth, General Manager at Denver Marriott South at Park Meadows, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Denver Marriott South and for posting your review. We value guest feedback and I'm glad you had a wonderful experience. Our 10 passenger van provides complimentary transportation within an 8 mile radius and we are walking distance to the Denver RTD Light Rail station providing easy access to downtown Denver. I hope your team did well in the tournament.

Thanks again,

Brian Lenfestey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Philadelphia, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

My family has stayed at this hotel several times a year while visiting my sister's family in Parker. When we began staying here, we were pleased with the service and amenities and satisfied with the concierge lounge. Over the years, all of this has declined, especially the lounge. This is a premium amenity, and in every other hotel it is treated as such. At this Marriott, it is treated as a way to dispose of left over food from the hotel restaurant. The food was obviously old, in one case we were served cups of moldy fruit, and seemed like it had been stuck in a microwave and thrown in a warming tray. One night "hors d'ouerves" consisted of floppy, lukewarm fried foods that had been served the day before at a banquet. I brought my sister up for drinks from the honor bar one night while waiting for the rest of our party to arrive for dinner, and the evening concierge (who in general was quite nice and fawned over my daughter) commented loudly to another group that it was inappropriate to bring guests in who were not staying on the concierge floor and they really needed to do something about that. I am fine with this, however I don't understand why this couldn't have been said to me, privately rather than passive-aggressively gossiped to other people. I have been a patron for many years and would expect at least that much courtesy. There was a smell of backed up sewage on the top two floors for several hours one night. Aside from the lounge, a pizza we ordered from room service was completely inedible, (cold and hard as a rock) and twice a maid came while I was in the room, said she would come back later, and never came back. We visited the pool twice, and both times had to go to the front desk and ask for towels, then wait 45 minutes for someone to bring them. Internet access isn't free, common to the high end chains but ridiculous when you get it for free at most McDonalds. In the positive category: The staff in general is very polite, the view from the concierge lounge is beautiful, the pool area is nice and warm. However, I could go down the street to the Hampton and get the same service, free breakfast, free wi-fi, and comparable amenities for a fraction of the price. The only thing that keeps me at the Marriott at this point is my huge surplus of rewards points.

Room Tip: Skip the concierge lounge, it's not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverMarriottSouth, General Manager at Denver Marriott South at Park Meadows, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
We value your feedback which helps us greatly with our goal of continuous improvement! I'm sorry to hear about all of the issues you encountered during your stay. Clearly, we need to make some drastic improvements and I take full responsbility. I will be addressing your concerns with our team specifically with our Executive Chef and Housekeeping Manager. Yes, we did have a drain pipe back up which we quickly corrected the same day and our actions will help prevent future issues. Can you please contact me off-line at 303-728-5947 or blenfestey@denvermarriottsouth.com so we can discuss further? We would be grateful to have you as our guest again.

Thanks again for your feedback,

Brian Lenfestey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed 3 nights for a conference. The hotel was spotless and the food was quite good, including made to order omelettes in the breakfast buffet. The staff was friendly and attentive, especially Taylor during check in. Nearby restaurants and shopping at Park Meadows Mall were a plus.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverMarriottSouth, General Manager at Denver Marriott South at Park Meadows, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thanks for sharing feedback on your great experience! Taylor has done a tremendous job for us and he's a huge asset to our team. I'll be sure to properly recognize him! Our Chef continues to impress with our quality of food in catering and Sonoma'z. Once we finished our renovation last year which included adding two additional Private Dining Rooms the private rooms are almost always booked. Our location is great too with easy access to shopping and activities along with being walking distance to the Denver RTD Light Rail.

Thanks again,

Brian Lenfestey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This was my third stay here. Front desk here is always very very good. Lobby is very cool.
Concierge floor lounge was huge and well stocked. Room was spotless and comfortable.
The restaurant is very good.
This hotel clearly puts an emphasis on staff training, by and large all employees are professional, friendly, and customer-focused - that includes cleaning, AV and banquet.
The car service the hotel recommends to and from DIA is one of the better ones I've used - professional, prompt, ultra-clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverMarriottSouth, General Manager at Denver Marriott South at Park Meadows, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for returning to the Denver Marriott South and for sharing your review. We encourage all feedback which helps us make improvements to better serve our guests! It's always great to know that we are providing a high quality experience for our guests and I'll be sure to recognize the team for doing an excellent job. We are getting ready to launch a new menu for our lobby Great Room & Bar within the next 2 weeks which perfectly compliments Trivia Wednesdays and Live Music Thursdays. I'll make sure the owner of Signature Limousine receives your comments. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again very soon!

All the best,

Brian Lenfestey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in winter for business meetings. Very clean, friendly staff & comfortable rooms. Room TV's are a bit small, but otherwise very comfortable. Excellent Club lounge with good food & drink options. Sonoma Rest is nice, very comfortable & active lobby.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverMarriottSouth, General Manager at Denver Marriott South at Park Meadows, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for visiting the Denver Marriott South and endorsing us! I will share your review with our team of associates. I'm glad that you enjoyed our Concierge Lounge and Sonoma'z Wine Bar & Grill. We have Trivia Night every Wednesday from 6pm - 8pm and Live Music every Thursday night from 5pm - 8pm. Hope you can join us again very soon!

Thanks again for staying with us,

Brian Lenfestey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have stayed at the Marriott at Park Meadows on previous occasions and found it to be a great location and very nice accommodations. The staff go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one. You need to go anywhere in the area and they will gladly drive you & pick you up. The lounge area has been updated since we were last there and it is very nice. It has a few large tables out of the lounge area for groups to talk and enjoy drinks & food.
The only problem we had with our room was adjusting the temp. It would get very warm or very cold but we will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverMarriottSouth, General Manager at Denver Marriott South at Park Meadows, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel again and for posting a review. I'll be sure to share your review with our team of associates and thank them for taking great care of our guests. Yes, our 10 passenger van is complimentary and will take you anywhere within an 8 mile radius. We completed a $3.8 Million renovation in April of last year which included major changes to our lobby, bar, restaurant and patio along with adding two additional Private Dining Rooms. The lobby and bar are great spaces for working & socializing! I'm sorry that you had a difficult time adjusting your room temperature. Can you please contact me with your room number so we can get it fixed? I can be reached at 303-728-5947 or blenfestey@denvermarriottsouth.com.

Thanks again for staying with us,

Brian Lenfestey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Denver Marriott South at Park Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denver Marriott South at Park Meadows

Address: 10345 Park Meadows Dr, Littleton, CO 80124
Location: United States > Colorado > Littleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Littleton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Littleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Denver Marriott South at Park Meadows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Marriott Denver South makes getting to and around Denver easy and convenient. Located in the Park Ridge Corporate Center and minutes from Park Meadows Mall, Centennial Airport, and Sky Ridge Medical, Coors Field, and Invesco Field at Mile High. This Denver South hotel features warm, modern decor, on-site restaurant, concierge lounge, indoor pool, fitness center & 12,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Denver Marriott South at Park Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Marriott South At Park Meadows Hotel Littleton
Marriott Hotel Littleton
Marriott Littleton
Littleton Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denver Marriott South at Park Meadows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.