We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful area that I hear everyone loves the course” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arrowhead Golf Club

Arrowhead Golf Club
10850 West Sundown Trail, Littleton, CO 80125
1 303.973.9614
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Littleton, Colorado
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“beautiful area that I hear everyone loves the course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My brother in law used to live there so I went several times. It is a beautiful area. Everyoloves the course for its beauty if nothing else but I hear they love the course itself. Also make sure to eat there. I am not a golfer but I do love food and the surroundings

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    20
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great golf in a beautiful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Arrowhead is in the Southwest area of Denver, between the hogback and the foothills, containing magnificent red rock formations (that extend from Redrocks Park and Amphitheater to the north and Garden of the Gods to the south). Directly adjacent to the south and part of the same formation is the Roxborough State Park. It is absolutely awesome to play golf is just a beautiful setting, with the holes in & out of the formations. It is a Booby Trent Jones design and the par 3 that has an elevated tee between two majestic rocks down to a green in front of a lake, while have you taking out your camera before your iron. The Denver area has mnay more affordable courses (we are lucky that it is overbuilt and easy to get on all year long) but none as pretty as Arrowhead. It is worth the cost to play. I try to play it every year at least once for the last 20 years.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Beautiful course but a little over priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is definitely one of the most beautiful courses in all of Colorado. The scenery is spectacular and the wildlife is amazing. The biggest drawback for me is the price. I would agree that the weekend greens fee are appropriate....if the course was maintained better. Some of the bunkers are poorly maintained and areas that were once ponds are now weeds and trash. The value was also better when the course was all inclusive, but new management immediately did away with that. I went from playing the course on average 6-8 a year to now I only play it once. It is definitely a course worth playing, but not the kind that you would want to play every week based on the value. Enjoy your round!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super Golf Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Arrowhead is one of the most senic golf courses in the state. Many of the holes/fairways wander thru red rock outcroppings. The front nine gives you a wonderful view of downtown Denver. Don't be surprised to see a number of deer and an occasional bear. Nice clubhouse and restaurant overlooking the red rocks.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Most scenic golf in Colorado”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is the place where you tie off from the top of a peak, sail along side a rocky cliff, and hopefully land on a postage stamp green in the water 200 yards out and down! A very beautiful course, in wonderful shape, with all the extras you expect. A great place to take friends, family, or work associates you want a create a memorable experience with! Animals roam the course at will too!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arrowhead Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Arrowhead Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arrowhead Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.