We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hokey, but good if you don't mind peanuts and sawdust” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
10066 W. San Juan Way, Littleton, CO 80127
303-932-7427
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 379 Restaurants in Littleton
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Restaurant details
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Top Contributor
305 reviews 305 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Hokey, but good if you don't mind peanuts and sawdust”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We used to only stop at this chain while traveling, and found it unremarkable. We again found it one of the few places to stop for lunch on Sunday on the way into the mountains. It was the typical hokey faux western place with a bucket of peanuts on the table. That is fine if you like peanuts, but if you are allergic or just don't like the smell, best stay away. We both ordered the BBQ pulled pork sandwich, and they were good. Rather than shredded pork, it was chunks, but with plenty of sauce to make it flavorful. I probably wouldn't go out of my way to seek out this chain, but found it good in this location.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    14
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Uniformly excellent, especially at cooking your steak just the way you ordered it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is our favorite Texas Roadhouse, because the waiters, the cooks, the manager, all of the staff are the best. The steaks are high-quality beef always cooked perfectly. Don't forget about their ribs for a change of pace; they are highly underrated and some of the best you'll get anywhere.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Free peanuts, early bird specials, and super side dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Visited the Texas Roadhouse last night for the 1st time. An excellent dining experience. Great service, free in the shell peanuts, entertainment for the kids, along with a wide selection on entrees, made for a special evening. Try the baked sweet potato loaded with cinnamon butter and marshmallows - taste like sweet potato pie!!! The hot dinner rolls are additive.

Bon a petite...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotopaxi, Colorado
Top Contributor
439 reviews 439 reviews
333 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“Another restaurant true to the chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I have to admire Texas Roadhouse for their consistency. The one in Colorado is just like the one in Arizona. The food is traditional American and they deliver. We went here with a large party of people for a High School graduation. We got good service and they let us close down the place. There was no rush, so five dots for service. Value was good and the food was good. The free dinner rolls were excellent, the leftovers were taken home for souvenirs. Overall four dots, we don't mind eating here.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

We called ahead to be put on the wait list and were told that it would be around a 75 minute wait for our party of 9. It ended up being more like a 90 minute wait. It always takes so long to get in on a Fri or Sat night. Once we were seated, everything was great! I wish I could remember our servers name, but he was from Georgia and played soccer. The kids in our group loved him and he took the time to talk to them and kid around with them. We all loved the fried pickles and ribs. The beer and the margs were great. Because our guest were from out of town and all staying with us, he gave us 18 rolls to take home to go with our left overs. Great service!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.