We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Highlands Ranch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Highlands Ranch to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Highlands Ranch
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3095 W County Line Road, (His Denver Highland Ranch), Littleton, CO 80129   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Littleton
Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

We had a family gathering at this hotel over Thanksgiving weekend. Everything was perfect! LIly was the most friendly and helpful person I have ever encounter at a hotel. Her suggestions truly made our family event go without a hitch.The whole building was beautiful and impeccably clean. Be sure to check out Nono's next door. Another true winner!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lwallin, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful comments regarding the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / Highlands Ranch! We strive to provide superior services and accommodations and are delighted to see that is what you experienced. Lily is a highly-valued employee and we are so happy that she went out of her way to ensure that your stay was a successful one! She truly embodies our mission of providing exceptional services to our guests. We hope that you have a wonderful holiday season and hope to see you upon your return to the Littleton / Denver / Highlands Ranch area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    55
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
101
49
6
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011 via mobile

I stay at this hotel all the time when traveling to Littleton on business. Hotel is almost new being only two years old. Rooms are very nice, staff is friendly, price is good. Restaurant next door, "Nono's" is also very good. Only suggestion would be to improve the equipment in the workout room, it's often not working properly. Might want to buy some higher quality gear. Also, they do use CFL lightbulbs in this hotel (which I generally despise), however the bulbs are of a better quality and have a warmer light than some other Hamptons I've stayed in lately. See my other reviews for that.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lwallin, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
We are so happy that we have earned your ongoing business and that you are enjoying your stays at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / Highlands Ranch. Our hot breakfast buffet served daily, ideal location at C470 and Santa Fe, indoor saline pool and hot tub, on-site business center and beautifully-appointed rooms were designed to ensure our guests comfort whether traveling for business or pleasure. The staff is constantly striving to exceed guest expectations and they work hard to make our guests feel at home. Please be assured that we take our guest feedback very seriously and all of your comments will be shared with the management team. We look forward to seeing you again upon your return to the Littleton / Denver area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

My daughter was getting married and we had a lot of out of town guests so we booked a bunch of rooms at the Hampton Inn/Highlands Ranch.

Since there would be some downtime for the guests, I asked if I could rent a meeting room so our guests would have a place to congregate and visit. The staff said we could use the breakfast area and there would be no additional charge. I was delighted with that of course, but since I had never seen the place, I was uncertain as to how well it would work for our large group. Let me tell you, it was awesome!! The breakfast area is huge and has a couch, comfortable chairs, tables, a large oval table that 8-10 people can sit around and a long table with stools that about 12-15 people can sit around. There is also a large flat screen tv in this room, so watching a football game was very enjoyable as well.

We asked if we could order in some pizza in the evening and bring in our own pop and other snacks. Again they said no problem and even helped us get a few things set up. Again, not extra charge. I was so impressed with the helpfulness of the staff and their willingness to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We ended up using that room (no one really uses it after breakfast) for three days and would congregate in the evening to play games and just hang out.

All of the rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the hotel is only a couple years old. All rooms on either side of the hotel have a view of the foothills. If you don't need two queen beds, get the king suite for a few bucks more. It is very large and comfortable with a massive flat screen wall mounted and able to be pivoted for viewing from the bed or the couch.

Let me say again that the staff was the best I have ever met. Thanks so much for the wonderful accomodations.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lwallin, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to share the wonderful stay that you had during your daughter's recent wedding. We were delighted to have your friends and family as our guests and are so thankful that you were able to enjoy our lobby for informal family gatherings and meals together. Our staff is dedicated to exceeding our guest's expectations through superior services and accommodations. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and allowing us to be a small part of such an important event for your daughter and extended family. We wish all of you only the best and hope to see you again upon your return to the Littleton / Highlands Ranch area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Families from all round the world and the nation gathered at the Hampton Inn to prepare for a family wedding nearby. The staff were fabulous, nothing was too much trouble, they shuttled us all back and for on the day of the wedding - it was so good. They also have a great working relationship with The Hudson Gardens, where the reception was held nearby. The hotel is beautiful - and the location is well appointed - plus you can see the mountains!
Breakfast was wonderful - and in the evening we were all able to gather in the sitting room downstairs and enjoy chatting and catching up with each others lives. It was a joyful occasion made more enjoyable by our stay here. I would certainly recommend this hotel - and stay here again !!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lwallin, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your memories of your stay with us and are delighted that your friends and family had such a nice visit. Our staff is committed to ensuring that your experience exceeds your expectations and it is very rewarding to see that the service levels and accommodations were of the highest levels. Hudson Gardens is such a beautiful place for a wedding and our complimentary shuttle service allows guests to enjoy themselves without the worry of transportation. Thank you for your kind words and our wishes for every happiness!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We had our wedding nearby on 9/10/11, and this was our chosen hotel for the entire wedding. We had several guests, wedding party, and pretty much everyone staying here, including ourselves. The bridal party got ready in our suite, which was huge. The desk in the middle of the room was a little odd at first, but proved to be quite useful and convenient. We had a shuttle to and from the wedding, and we opted to take the shuttle back to the hotel after the wedding instead of something else - they called it the bridal shuttle. It was a Cadillac Escalade instead of just a huge van. The breakfast was good, and we had a private meeting room for our families to have breakfast the next morning. My one complaint was that it was CRAZY busy when we got there - there were 5 weddings staying there that weekend. Having additional staff on hand to help would have been appreciated, the lines were long. But they handled it well and with a smile, we never had any bad attitudes or grumps while we were there. I was in my wedding gown (no pockets) and was losing my room key constantly, I think we turned in about 8 of them when we checked out. They were wonderful and helpful whenever I lost my key.

Tips: There really isn't a gas station or some type of snack food place nearby, and we live in Colorado and still found it difficult to get to one. There is a restaurant close but nothing to just grab a bottle of water or something. There were some snacks in the lobby that you can pay cash for though. My son loved cookies in the afternoon. This is definitely not a location for someone that doesn't want to rent a car, you will need a car to get around. If you stay in a suite on the upper floors, request a West facing room to see the mountains. :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lwallin, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Congratulations on your recent wedding and thank you so much for taking the time to share your great family experience with us! We are delighted that you were happy with the friendly staff, oversized rooms and suites with views of the Rocky Mountains and hot breakfast buffet daily, The Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / Highlands Ranch offers complimentary shuttle service to several of the area event facilities and this additional amenity appears to have been very valuable to you and your family. We work very hard to exceed our guest's expectations and sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write this letter. We wish you every happiness in the world!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We called Hilton's 800 number to find a last minute hotel on the south side of Denver for one night. They suggested the Hampton Inn & Suites in Highlands Ranch so we took it (they also gave us a fantastic price!!). We arrived there around 7 pm and from the outside it looked like a regular Hampton. But the inside - wow! The hotel was spotless and very well decorated. The front desk clerk, Lily, was great - very friendly and helpful. I assumed the hotel was new but Lily said it was 2 years old. I was shocked since the conditions were so clean. The king room was huge, the bed very comfortable, one of the nicest we've ever stayed in! Breakfast the next morning was very good. If we ever need to stay in the Denver area again, we will Definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lwallin, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay as a guest of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / Highlands Ranch! Our property is the newest hotel in the area and a great deal of thought was put in to the design and architecture to ensure that our guests would be comfortable. The two story lobby with fireplace and multiple gathering areas has become a popular spot for our guests to work or relax after a day in Denver or the mountains. We're happy to see that the oversized guest rooms, Cloud Nine beds and hot breakfast buffet in the morning exceeded your expectations. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and hope we have the opportunity to have you as our guests upon your return to the Denver area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

I stayed at this hotel while on a business trip, loved the hot breakfast and workout facility. Great meeting space - best in area. I have attended meetings all over the Denver area great experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lwallin, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share with us how much you enjoyed the hot breakfast buffet, large workout room (8 pieces of equipment, both elliptical and treadmills) and well-equipped meeting space at our hotel. As the newest hotel in the area, our meeting space was built with the most recent technology in mind. Rental includes an LCD projector, plasma TV, ceiling-mounted screen, new tables and well padded chairs. We were delighted to host your group and meeting and sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Highlands Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Highlands Ranch

Address: 3095 W County Line Road, (His Denver Highland Ranch), Littleton, CO 80129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Littleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Littleton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Littleton
#3 Family Hotel in Littleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Highlands Ranch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located minutes from Lockheed Martin, Avaya, Highlands Ranch, Denver Tech Center, Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Bandimere Speedway, Colorado Convention Center & Downtown Denver, this Littleton CO hotel is located off of C470 near I70 and I25. We offer a hot breakfast buffet daily, free WiFi, spacious rooms with views of the Rocky Mountains, indoor saline pool and hot tub, large fitness room, business center, gift shop and free area shuttle in a Cadillac Escalade. This hotel is the perfect place to enjoy all that Colorado has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Highlands Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Highlands Ranch Hotel Littleton
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Highlands Ranch

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Highlands Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.