We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Number 1 Ranking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Terracotta

Cafe Terracotta
5649 S. Curtice St., Littleton, CO 80120
+1 303-794-6054
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Terracotta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 367 restaurants in Littleton
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main Street
Transit: Light Rail Station 3 blocks away
Description: A wonderful hidden gem in the heart of downtown Littleton providing an exceptional dining experience for any occasion.
Littleton, CO
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Number 1 Ranking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The Number 1 ranking in Littleton for Terracotta is well-deserved. Great food, good service and nice atmosphere. The spring menu has very interesting and tasty selections and the wine list is broad but not intimidating. We had the Atlantic char and walleye entrees, both well-prepared and large enough to be filling. On other visits we have also had good food, the most memorable being the chicken Wellington

We walked in to find the restaurant filled with a long table of about 20 business people and my thought was we would be behind the eight ball all night on service. The staff did a great job providing service to us and we had a most enjoyable experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    66
    26
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Neighborhood gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Cafe Terracotta in Littleton is a favorite of ours.We love that it is on a block of houses, which this restaurant is converted from and you have the neighborhood feel. The menu changes seasonally and the wine selection is wonderful. At the time of this review, on Mondays, all wines are half price! We love this restaurant in the summer. They have a fabulous covered patio and also table in the yard with umbrellas. We have been here several time for "date night" and also with a crowd. Always great service and they accommodate dietary needs. We have never had a dish we didn't enjoy.
By the way, they serve a great breakfast!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goleen, Ireland
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Worth waiting for!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This busy Italian restaurant is one of many competing eateries in the attractive town centre of Littleton. Reservations are strongly advised, particularly at weekends. The eating area is warm and welcoming, lighting subdued. There is an extensive menu and wine list , prices are reasonable. The food is attractively presented and tastes delicious. Our server was unusually well informed about both food and wine, his service was very efficient and helpful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Big Plates, Nicely Done”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This morning was a rare treat: both the wife and I had a weekday off, and we decided to convert our usual Tuesday Out from a dinner experience to breakfast. My gal was rarin' to go by 8:15 (early for her), so I knew we were ready for the Big Plate Breakfast. And we got two of them! She: Artichoke and Mushroom Eggs Benedict, which she raved over. Me: a 10 Buck build-your-own omelette. From a fresh foundation of eggs and white cheddar, the bacon and poblanos I spec'd made a fine dish (I think the kitchen went light on the salsa, however.) A little kosher salt sprinkled over some red roasted taters filled the rest of the plate. The Café provides a side of toast as well - I asked for and got Udi's Gluten-Free White, and although it was over-toasted, the two slices were welcomed with open arms, and soon disappeared. Note to Self - GF breads start out dry, so it's better to ask the staff to lightly toast the stuff. We'd been to the Café for dinner (Easter '12) and I've got to recommend it now for breakfast as well. Much enjoyed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Date Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Incredible experience. Great service. Amazing food & wine. Have been in Denver for 5 years now and this may be the best dining experience to date. Very unique. We had the soup of the day - Parsnip chowder with bacon - the cheese plate appetizer - the walleye and the wellington as entrees. Super Tuscan red wine for me was delicious. Service was attentive but not pushy. Small place, which adds to the atmosphere - imagine reservations are recommended on a normal weekend night, but thanks to a late March blizzard we were able to get the last table. Highly recommend Cafe Terracotta.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Terracotta also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Terracotta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Terracotta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.