We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly for $20” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Comfort Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2255 9th St., Limon, CO 80828-1175   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Limon
Littleton, Colorado
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Pet friendly for $20”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

As I always travel with my dog, I feel spoiled that La Quinta never charges for pets and is very pet-friendly. However, in spite of the $20 fee at Comfort Inn in Limon, CO, my dog shared wonderful accommodations with me. Thank you, Comfort Inn, for being pet-friendly! Although I did not have a reservation, staff members at the desk were very helpful and I felt very welcome. The rooms are wonderful and include a refrigerator and microwave. The location is great, near I70 but with NO noise! There are some restaurants in walking distance as well as Subway, McD, and Arby's. I wish I had time to use the indoor pool! It looked marvelous. Again, staff members were great!

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor. However, you need to go to the second floor for ice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    36
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
23
24
10
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I found the room clean, beds were great! The pool was perfect at about 84 degrees. The whirl pool was small but also the perfect temperature at about 104. The breakfast was very good, everything that you would want to start out your travel day. If you want something more hearty, best stop at a full service restaurant nearby. I would stay here again. The desk staff was friendly and helpful. I want a clean room, comfoty bed and a working, clean bathroom. I got it here!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor near the pool. A/C needed to be on since the hotel had the room set at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, MN
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I had driven for 12 hours and needed a place to rest and sleep. Limon is a small town on the eastern border of Colorado on US 70. From outside appearances the Comfort Inn stood out and inside it was quite pleasant. After a nice soak in the hot tub, I ate and went immediately in a nice quite room.

Room Tip: If one goes in the low season one does not need a reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Comfort Inns are priced about right for what you receive. The staff is friendly, the room adequate. The beds are comfortable, the WIFI works, the bathroom is pretty clean (not entirely so, though). I do not stay at Comfort Inns when I can stay elsewhere. So, the Limon property was surprisingly okay in my book. It just is very uninviting and utilitarian. There is a breakfast bar - but that as well is minimalist. Don't arrive with expectations beyond a place to rest up and clean up, or you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator and ice machine areas. The walls are thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Shores
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Typical small town motel. Comfortable and everything worked. Two queen size beds fill up the room. Ask for a king size bed. Basic breakfast. The check in-out personnel were friendly. Ate dinner at Oscar 's which is next door. A bar and restaurant.

Room Tip: No room service so rating is meaningless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed in Limon, co. Middle of nowhere. But very nice and clean room. Breakfast was wonderful, eggs was real and this is the best sausage I eat for a while. Staff was nice and friendly. Little expensive. But I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Up stairs room are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is an okay hotel, but nothing special. The manager offered a coupon for free appetizer at restaurant next door. It's located in a travel center area with a truck travel center, gas station, several motels, and restaurants abutting it. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was satisfactory.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2255 9th St., Limon, CO 80828-1175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Limon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Limon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Limon
Limon Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.