We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cookies and baked us a loaf of whole wheat per request” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cookies with Altitude

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cookies with Altitude
717 1/2 Harrison Avenue, Leadville, CO
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 22 restaurants in Leadville
Cuisines: American
Description: Cookies with Altitude is an amazing bakery in Leadville, with homemade cookies, fudge, doughnuts and bread. They have started serving breakfast and lunch as well. Sherry Randall is the owner.
Restaurant details
Description: Cookies with Altitude is an amazing bakery in Leadville, with homemade cookies, fudge, doughnuts and bread. They have started serving breakfast and lunch as well. Sherry Randall is the owner.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great cookies and baked us a loaf of whole wheat per request”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

fun little bakery with fun cookie choices like snickerdoodles and apricots and almonds. Very accomodating and baked us a loaf of whole wheat bread. Check it out if you like bakery.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    15
    14
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Yummy cookies and a Ghost story”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stopped in for hot tea and cookies on a sunny Saturday morning...the woman behind the counter shared her experiences with the resident ghost, "Molly".Cookies were delicious,especially pumpkin.Were able to sit outside as there were a few chairs and tables set up outside.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankston, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great cookies on the go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

You can't pass by this place without trying one of their many great cookies. They also have other choices available though we did not try them.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing cookies in Leadville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I was walking the main street of Leadville and happened to come upon "Cookies with Altitude" and asked what they recommended and I had two of the pumpkin cookies and they were so amazing I had to come back for more 30 min later! Delicious and fresh!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good local cookies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is a great shop to get a quick fix for your sweet tooth. They offer several choices of cookies in addition to fudge, donuts, bagels.
The cookies are good but, in my opinion, they are not great. Having said that, I've been there several times. My favorite are the PBville (Leadville) cookies and the double chocolate cookies.

What is really nice is that they also offer lunch. The sandwiches are fantastic. I'd highly recommend having lunch here. The prices are reasonable, the wait is short, and the food is good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cookies with Altitude also viewed

 

Been to Cookies with Altitude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cookies with Altitude, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.