We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Margarita for $5!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Blanca Restaurant

Casa Blanca Restaurant
118 East Second St., Leadville, CO 80461
719-486-9969
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 22 restaurants in Leadville
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Margarita for $5!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Wow, $5 Margarita. We were happy with that alone and then came the food. It was so good! There is absolutely no atmosphere at this place, which seemed to be a very popular take out joint. However, the food is authentic and quite delicious. We were only in Town for one night and we made the right dining choice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    12
    14
    3
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Love it!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I love this place... The food is great and the prices aren't too high and the food isn't too spicy so you can take anyone there to eat!!! They are always friendly and are awesome when you bring your younger ones with you!!! I go there all the time I love it!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leadville, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“YUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Best Mexican food in Leadville! I always order the same dish, stuffed sopapilla. And then order more plain to soak up the fabulous green chile!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“classic Colorado Mexican food at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Went for lunch the day before the LT100 ultra marathon, so they were very busy, but service was incredibly efficient. Food is hot, fast, and to my taste, traditional Colorado Mexican with refried beans, enchiladas, tostadas, etc. The green chili is great and the eggs in my huevos rancheros were done exactly over easy. Recommend sticking with beer or soda, the Margaritas are just so-so. This is one of our Leadville favorites. Agree with other posters that the trip advisor posted menu is not correct.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Delicious Colorado Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Red and Green chili were both excellent! Very clean, very good service. Stuffed sopapilla and cheese enchiladas were delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Blanca Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Casa Blanca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Blanca Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.