We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of High Mountain Pies

High Mountain Pies
115 W 4th St, Leadville, CO 80461-3629
7194865555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Leadville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza, Sandwiches, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Such amazing pizza. Some of the best I have ever had! Would come back to Leadville just to eat here again! Way to go!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    59
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Culpeper, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“best pizza i have ever had outside of Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

i'm east coast.. phila, ny, boston, .. lots of places to eat pizza.. but this was one of the best I have ever had... even with altitude headache all week.. I could have ordered more.... if you are in Leadville.. make this a must... not much seating.. but worth the wait..... bravo to all who work there...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Best pizza ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

What's better than pizza? Pizza from High Mountain Pies. The Crocodile is the best I've ever had. The staff was great, t-shirts reasonably priced and the pizza.....seriously, do yourself a favor. Go play in Leadville and swing by for a feast.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boulder, co
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great pizza from scratch off the main drag”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Off the main drag in Leadville, CO where we had trouble otherwise finding great eats. Everything from scratch, small space, delicious pizza and sandwiches. People who definitely care about quality here. Busy and well worth finding. Would absolutely recommend and come back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Family friendly fun place to eat with terrific food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We sat in the back picnic area and the kids ran around and had fun. It was really busy so one of the cooks brought out a dish with pizza "play" dough which was super thoughtful and our kids loved playing with it. We ordered sandwiches and our food was unique and delicious.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Mountain Pies also viewed

 

Been to High Mountain Pies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage High Mountain Pies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.