We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looked more like a bed and breakfast than a motel .” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Acres Motel and RV Park

Country Acres Motel and RV Park
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lamar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Acres Motel and RV Park
Save
You added Country Acres Motel and RV Park to your Saves list
29151 Highway 287/385, Lamar, CO 81052-9708   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Lamar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Looked more like a bed and breakfast than a motel .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

On a long road trip from Texas to winter park, CO we decided we couldn't drive any further. Looked up places to stay on trip advisor-this one was #1. I don't typically stay in motels, but I have found trip advisor to be pretty accurate.
What a cute place and the owner was very friendly. He asked what type of mattress we preferred -no chain hotel has asked me that! The room decor reminded me of a mountain lodge. I would definetly stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    9
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
13
20
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano, TX
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Saw the reviews, and decided to check it out. On the road from Dallas to Salt Lake, this made a good half-way stopping point. In a 3/4 ton pickup, pulling a 20 foot enclosed car hauler trailer. Note that it is at the far south end of town on the highway, easy to see, on the left. Checked me right in, the owner was careful to ask what kind of bed I wanted (as he has a range!) and gave me the "Fort" room. Has an Alamo silhouette on the door. Inside, this guy has WAY too much time on his hands! EVERY detail has been worked. The walls, the paint, all sorts of little quality touches, to give that LOOK of old west fort. Brilliant!

The room had one VERY firm mattress, and one that was pretty soft. I started on the hard, and switched to the soft after 15 minutes, slept just fine. PLENTY of room in the parking area to pull in and turn around with the large trailer in tow. I could have backed it to the room, there was that much room for parking.

Price was GREAT. Same guy (the owner) was there to check me out the next morning. Doesn't he ever sleep? He asked about the room, what I thought, how i slept. You could tell, he really CARES about making sure the rooms and stay are all they can be.

Would DEFINITELY stay here again.

Room Tip: Be sure to say how firm you want the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

There are eight rooms and a rv park. The interior is done up as a country cabin. Very well done. The bed is very comfortable. Good ac. Flat panel tv hooked to cable. The grounds are attractive. The chihuahua was $10 extra.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somewhere in texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Found this place on accident about 4-5 years ago, but fell in love with it after seeing it and keep coming back. Nice owner. Nice clean rooms, each with its own theme. Beds are comfy. Each time we return there is something new done to the place. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I am so happy to write this review. We found this motel based on other reviews. Not only did I have one of the most comfortable sleeps ever at a hotel but as a typical big city traveler who has stayed in some of the finest hotels in the country, I will always fondly remember my experience at this motel. I felt like I ha stepped into. Special place in America and when the owner told me the storied of the ara, I wanted to cancel te rest of my vacation and spend a few extra days exploring this area. What a pleasure!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed in the Fort room. You could hear some highway noise. The owners were very nice and the beds comfortable. The breakfast was simple, but good. Overall a good value and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Our family slept in two of the rooms here last night: the planetarium and honeymoon suite. The decor in both was great, the beds were very comfortable. I'm usually picky as far as hotels go but read great reviews of this motel. And we were pleased. The landscaping around the property is done well. We had a nice breakfast and chat with Brad.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Acres Motel and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Acres Motel and RV Park

Address: 29151 Highway 287/385, Lamar, CO 81052-9708
Location: United States > Colorado > Lamar
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Lamar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Acres awaits your arrival. Offering you a private, comfortable night's rest in one of our exclusive theme rooms. Enjoy the ease of our pull through R.V. Spaces with full hook-ups including "FREE" WI-FI and Cable TV. Located on the quiet side of town, just off highway 287/385, Country Acres was built just for you- Welcome Home! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Acres Motel and RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.