We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pick in Lakewood, CO” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3605 South Wadsworth Boulevard, Lakewood, CO 80235   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonor Points!
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Salina, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best pick in Lakewood, CO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

The hotel staff was always friendly and always acknowledged us when coming or going.
My husband and I drink coffee and there was fresh hot coffee and fruit available in the lobby.
We happened to be staying at the same time a state track meet was going on. With the kids, coaches and parents trying to get going in the morning, breakfast time was quite busy.
The staff kept refilling needed food items and also there was different items available on the buffet each day.

Everything was clean, including our room and there wasn't an issue with noises during the night from other guests. We never ran out of hot water in the shower each day either.

There are restaurants available close by and we felt extremely safe at this location.
Our trip to Colorado was awesome and in part it was because of where we stayed!

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    86
    26
    22
    16
See reviews for
98
58
25
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

I don't usually write reviews, but I've decided to do it for this one. Great staff - always friendly and smiling. The rooms are clean and spacious enough and the breakfast is great. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

I arrived @ 10:00 looking for directions and my room was ready. Richard @ the front desk was very polite and respectful. Matt the mgr was also very kind. The room was very clean and smelled very nice. The staff went out of there way to help in any way they could. There was a letter in the room waiting for us thanking us for picking the Hampton and hope we enjoy our stay. I am a 23 year Navy retired man and have traveled and stayed in several hotels. I am currently a Health and Safety Manager and have traveled with this job. I have never been treated with such respect and felt more welcome like I did at the Hampton Inn in Lakewood Colorado. Great Job Hampton Inn. Josh

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

We had a great time at the Hampton Inn in Lakewood CO. We were there with a prep wheelchair basketball team (along with an adult team) and they were very accommodating for all of our special needs. The breakfast was great! Hot items, waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, sweet rolls, bagels, etc. The rooms were comfortable. The only things missing were a small fridge and microwave in the room. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fork Union, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

I stayed here for the first time in January so I could attend classes at Denver Seminary. The staff was outstanding - very friendly and helpful! The availability of local shuttle service was great and helped to save $$$ by not having to rent a car during my stay. I'll have to attend several classes over the next few years, and plan on staying here on a regular basis.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

my girlfriend's family really likes the Hampton chain and she told me their beds are the best out there. Well, I have to agree. This hotel was large, well appointed and the room was great with a very comfortable bed. We would recommend this hotel. Breakfast was a standard continental but featured sausage patties and egg soufflet thing (that's the wrong term for it , I'm sure). This hotel was fairly accessible from the Interstate. We were just driving through to California.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

We stayed here for one Saturday night and were disappointed for the most part. The staff was fine, check in was quick. But the rooms were small, and the walls were paper thin, we could clearly hear our neighbors conversations and their TV. The bed was not as nice as usually, it was sagging and the comforter was a bunch of lumps, not typical Hampton comfort. We did not ask for another room as there were sports fans having parties through out the hotel and we figured we were in the best place possible given the circumstances. The front desk staff was apologetic the next morning and we were compensated for our lack of sleep. I my opinion it would require a complete renovation to improve this property which is too bad because we really like Hampton Inn for the most part.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood

Address: 3605 South Wadsworth Boulevard, Lakewood, CO 80235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lakewood
#5 Business Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find a small nook of tranquility in Lakewood, southwest of the city center but within easy reach of all the thrills of Denver. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Denver-Southwest/Lakewood is located just minutes from Denver's downtown area and the Denver Tech Center. Only a short drive to Red Rocks Park and Amphitheater, Coors Field, Pepsi Center and Bandimere Speedway. With shopping and dining close, by choose us for your next stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Hampton Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.