We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7190 West Hampden Ave, Lakewood, CO 80227   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    102
    30
    9
    2
See reviews for
133
45
31
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at this LaQuinta for a week while on vacation. Because of the extended stay we received a wonderful rate. The room was extremely clean and decorated nicely. The beds and pillows were very, very comfortable. Our only complaint was the noise level in the room. On two separate occasions over the week the room next to ours had patrons that were either loud talkers or had their television on loudly. Both times we were kept awake during the night because of the noise level. The walls seemed so thin that we could actually make out what the individuals were saying and also what was being said on the TV station they were listening to. I think the hotel needs to look into the sound barrier problem. Other than that we were extremely pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rural Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is truly an outstanding LQ, with friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful staff people. It is conveniently located near main roads, shopping, and restaurants. The breakfast offers a variety of items from waffles to low-carb options. We travel to the Denver area often and we always stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel was very affordable, nice, clean and had great staff from checking in and checking out. Would highly recommend. This hotel was also located right off of the main route so that it was easy getting in and out. Restaurants close by so you didn't have to travel too far.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel is undergoing a complete renovation. Our room was an ADA room that had been closed for some time and the new paint smell was oppressive. When the room clerk called to ask about the room after we checked in, we told him about the odor. Within 2 minutes a maintenance man was at the door. He helped us open the window, get the air conditioner working and deodorized the room with an antibiotic spray. When we returned from supper, the odor was gone and we enjoyed the new decor.

Breakfast was good with DIY waffles, boiled eggs, cold cereal, etc.

The room was booked through La Quinta. We could have gotten the same room at a better rate through Expedia even though the La Quinta web site said our rate was the lowest available.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood

Address: 7190 West Hampden Ave, Lakewood, CO 80227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lakewood
#3 Business Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
La Quinta Lakewood
Lakewood La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.